Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Elasticized Leg Straps. Offered with two snaps or single end snap. Adjustable from 19"-38.5". Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My mare broke both of her leg straps on her blanket, so I got these to replace them. I am quite happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps! When I bought my SmartPak Deluxe Heavyweight High Neck Turnout Blanket from the SmartPak store in Natick, MA, the blanket came with leg straps already on it. When I put it on my mare and came in the next day, the straps were as loose as they could be (and I made them pretty tight the night before). The quality on the original straps the blanket came with were just flimsy. When I mentioned it to SP over the internet (the store is a little over an hour away from me..) and explained that the blanket was purchased in store and the straps were not holding up - they sent me these replacement straps for free because I was not the first person to complain of the original straps. These are great - holding up without sliding loose! Yay!!
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent replacements I bought these straps to replace missing straps on both Tough-1 and SmartPak brand blankets. They are reasonably good quality, with strong, thick elastic.They do run just slightly long, and I have to keep them cinched up to the shortest adjustment at all times on my 16h Warmblood. Additionally, the clasps are a bit lighter-weight and feel less durable than the ones that came on my blankets, but they seem to be holding up.
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always need spares Just what everyone needs in their tack kit. I've had a number of straps not hold up to water proofing treatments and clasps start to stick. I am giving these straps a chance and so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well Ordered an extra set of leg straps as one of my snaps broke, It broke under much stress on the buckle.... so I was glad it actually gave way and broke.... Put the new leg strap on the turnout blanket and all straps are working as designed.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak is so helpful! My mare broke the leg strap from her SmartPink Blanket, and I wrote to Smart Pack. They sent me a new set of leg straps, free of charge. I am so happy that they were so accommodating! The leg straps are adjustable, but they seemed a little long to begin with and I wish I could make them a little shorter. My horse is 15.3h.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spare straps. I bought a pair of the double clip straps and a pair of the single clip straps. I was thrilled that they felt very stretchy and durable. The clips are great! My only issue was one of the straps seemed much longer than the rest. Doesn't really bother me; they're adjustable afterall. Just was a little weird!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit These leg straps are great. Elastic is of good quality and they are perfect for my quarter horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix I like that these straps have snaps on both sides. Nice to be able to take them off from either side.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from appreciate the replacement straps but the blanket was only a few days old and really would have liked the replacement straps to match the original straps. Also, I still would like the soap that was advertised free with 'each' blanket purchase. I do understand that it did state 'while supplies last' but when I asked at the order time I was told it would be delivered. When the blankets came, no soap. Called back, CS stated "out for a while now". One complimentary of another kind was sent but I really should have received three instead of one to match original agreement since I ordered 3 blankets.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my blankets since the original ones stretched out easily
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These straps were sent to me by Smartpak as a replacement set for a pair that broke on a non Weatherbeeta blanket. Straps are half elastic and half nylon. Metal clasps look solid and feel like they have some real metal to them. The only thing I dont like is the nylon... I would prefer if the straps were all elastic and not just at one end (in case they rub slightly, as straps do sometimes on blankets). The all elastic ones feel more expensive too, while the nylon feels a little cheaper. Overall, a solid and worthy leg strap.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps for my blanket. Good price; very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elasticizied Leg Straps This is an excellent product! My horses leg straps constantly rip and stretch, these are an excellent replacement. My horse is about 16 hands but very narrow, so I do wish the straps were a little smaller. Overall and excellent buy!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Leg Straps The straps fit my Weatherbetta horse blanket just fine. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the snap used onthe end of the strap. The snap is what usually goes bad first on the leg straps.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacements I bought these leg straps to have on hand just in case I needed some replacements. Nice and stretchy and the hardware is of good quality, better than some of the ones that came with a couple of sheets that I have.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job These do their intended job respectfully, however, I would wish they were a bit shorter. I purchased many pairs in order to replace stretched leg straps on my winter blankets. I have five fairly large horses, up to 17.2 hands, and although I have tightened each strap as much as possible, I think they hang down too far. So that is my only complaint.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg straps are great! I had to order new leg straps for my horse blankets (two horses) as the others had become stretched out or broken. These replacements are great....went on in a snap and work great! Glad to find you had these....they arrived promptly, right before a winter storm....good timing!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Great leg straps for blankets. I keep a pair or two of these on hand at all times, just in case! Love them.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value & nice straps These are a nice, functional item to have on hand to fix the inevitable broken leg straps. They seemed a bit long compared to the originals on the blanket, but that is not a reason to pass up these high-quality straps.
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement Great value to replace my old straps where the elastic had been stretched too much on a good blanket.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the ticket I have replaces several of my leg straps with these. I like them better than the half nylon/half elastic ones.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gerat Leg Straps! I love these leg straps and use them on all my blankets/sheets. They are very adjustable and don't loose their stretch. I always keep an extra pair on hand! Great quality and well worth the price.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your blankets ON! Cleaning up and repairing blankets? Don't forget to replace those leg straps that have missing hardware (tied together?) or stretched out so far they don't do the job! Make an old blanket new again.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from do the job I bought the straps with 2 snaps--it's always nice to put new, unstretched straps on my horses' blankets.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.