Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Roeckl Winter Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #15988

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability.

The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug individual fit.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roeckl Winter Chester Glove is rated 4.7333 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best riding gloves The Roeckl riding gloves are hands down the best gloves. They fit very well and give un-surpased rein grip and feel. My only complaint is they are not very durable. I bought my summer pair in early summer, and they are starting to wear out already. (October), I ride a couple horses a day 5x/week on average. I still would buy them though-because they really are the best I've ever used.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl rocks! Thanks so much to the customer who posted here that Roeckl is a good brand for those with long hands/fingers, you were spot-on! I have a hard time finding gloves that fit my long fingers properly, usually have to buy a men's glove and then it's too bulky in the width and bunches up. This is the best-fitting brand of glove I've ever tried, and I was amazed at how much dexterity they allow-- so much so that I immediately bought another pair for my non-riding mom, who has the same fit problem. They seem fairly warm, I think they'll be fine throughout the winter in my climate (southern Indiana)... I suppose they wouldn't be warm enough for a truly cold climate, but if they were like snow-skiing gloves you couldn't have this great dexterity. I do wish more colors were offered through SP... I bought the black without really thinking about it, then when I went to get a pair for my mom she wanted brown, and I found those elsewhere. I later realized brown would've been better for me too, for working in the barn and not showing dust & dirt as much as the black. True-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me).
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent winter glove Warm without being bulky. Doesn't bunchup around fingers.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter gloves These gloves are the best winter gloves I've ever used. They are thin enough to ride in but very warm and durable. They lasted two winters and were used every day and were not pampered at all. They can be washed in the washer (line dry) and even when wet, they stay warm.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter gloves I've loved my Roeckl gloves but this is my first pair of winter gloves. They fit just like the regular gloves, are warm without being bulky, and still allow the rider great "feel". An excellent glove.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter glove Exactly like the regular Chester glove, but with a flocked lining. Probably not warm enough for serious cold, but great for mild winter days. Thin and flexible enough to still allow a good feel on the reins, though.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Present to Myself! I bought a pair of these last winter after loving the summer version for the past two years. I was amazed how warm they kept my hands, considering how thin they are. Then, I was even more surprised that they lasted all season and well into this winter. I ride multiple horses a day and I'm tough on gloves, so if they hold up for me, they are a real find!These kept my hands plenty warm, but they aren't the warmest gloves on the market for people who have Reynaud's or poor circulation.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more freezing hands!!!!!! I love these gloves. I purchased these gloves at the beginning of winter and they look brand new!! The keep my hands very warm. The fit amazing sometimes when i am riding i dont even think i have gloves on!!!! They are amazing gloves. When i first bought them i thought they were not going to be very warm because they are very thin for winter gloves.......But i fell in love with them very quickly. I would highly recommend these gloves the anyone that are looking for warm, winter gloves.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorit winter riding glove I love this glove for winter riding- I ride in 0-30 degree temps all winter and I find these gloves to be extremely warm for riding. May not be enough if you are just sitting on the sidelines of the arena but as long as I'm moving my hands remain toasty and I can't wear them much above 40 degrees. They are very thin for a winter glove so you can feel the reins. You can also wear them right into the show ring. I'm on my second pair- first pair lasted me one winter and my current pair is on it's second winter with no issues...the outer fingertips seem to be what wears out. Great glove though. I recommend Roekls for those that may have longer fingers or hands, excellent fit.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cool weather gloves These gloves are great for cooler weather. They are not for the arctic, but are the best way to keep my hands warm and still maintain close contact.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These gloves are excellent! My hands stay nice and warm for hours while I'm riding and mucking stalls and other barn duties... and they have held up well thru all of that. They have a nice feel with the reins too... tacky which I like. Not bulky either so you still get that sensitive contact feel. The fleece lining is nice and cozy!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added warmth, no loss of feel This is my second pair! The first pair lasted all last winter and it started having holes on the finger tips mid this winter, so I replaced them. The thin fleece lining does not move in the glove and seems attached to the outer material. They are not very warm, but worked great for me, as I don't ride if the temperature in the arena goes below 20 degrees Fahrenheit. The feel and flexibility are as good as in the unlined gloves from Roeckle. They may run a touch large.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves The gloves are really nice. They are a little roomy (same size as all-season of same brand). This allows a glove liner to be worn.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I love these gloves, only wish they lasted longer. They have superb fit and comfort, and the material makes it very easy to hang onto the rains. Also, they look stylish.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em! Just as good as the regular ones - kept my hands warmer during slightly chilly rides - we'll see how they hold up to colder temps. Just like the regular ones, it's so hard to shell out the $$ for these, but so worth it in the end.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glove for cool weather This is the second year I've bought these gloves (lost one last year). I needed someting slim for car driving and for walking around with my hands mostly stuffed in my pockets. These are billed as winter gloves but I live in Fairbanks so for folks who ride when it's above freezing they may be winter gloves. People do ride here when it's -10 F but I wouldn't recommend wearing these gloves then. I do wear them walking the dogs at -20 with my hands in my pockets except for clipping leashes on/off and pulling mail out of the mailbox. I've worn these gloves riding in cool rain at 40-45 degrees F and they are nice and warm for that weather. They fit great, look nice and being able to machine wash & dry is a big plus.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from roeckl winter glove These gloves are warm but not bulky. They do everything a winter glove is suppose to do and still allow for great mobility. Highly Recommended.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for moderate cold, not for very low temps. I love Roeckl gloves. I find all of them super comfortable and durable. Year round I ride in the Chester; they fit exceptionally well and the feel is superb. The Winter Chester is a very comfortable glove - you will have great dexterity and don't have to remove your gloves to make tack adjustments. However, my hands are sensitive to the cold, so for me, the Winter Chester is the perfect fall glove. I can't wear them if the temperature dips below 45 degrees and where I live - that's fall, not winter. I still love them, and I'd buy another pair if my original pair ever wears out.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The "pros" outweigh the "cons" The good news is: this is the most comfortable glove I have ever worn. I can make all tack adjustments with them on (I can even dial my cell phone wearing them!) I also love their tackiness and how my reins don't slip, even when I forget to close my fingers. The bad news is: they're a light-duty winter glove, and this past Illinois winter required a heavy-duty winter glove, so there were quite a few days I had to quit early because I couldn't feel my fingers. But I'm going to keep wearing them because they feel so good and provide me with so much feel.
    Date published: 2009-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Paying For I've never worn winter gloves in all my years of riding. In fact, people would laugh at me because on the coldest day I would still be riding gloveless. Part of my issue with wearing gloves in the winter was that all winter gloves are bulky and stiff and I'd rather actually feel my reins. However, last fall I was looking for summer gloves since I had grown accustomed to the extra grip I had wearing gloves in the summer; the salespeople just laughed at me since it was snowing outside. They showed me the Roeckl Winter Gloves and I was immediately impressed with how warm, thin (they have the same thickness as most summer gloves), flexible and grippy they were. I wore them all last winter and they kept my hands toasty warm while riding and while tacking up.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, a winter glove with a great feel! I really hate riding in anything but my Roeckl Chester gloves, so I am THRILLED that they are now available in a winter version. These gloves provide a great feel and grip of the reins while still keeping your fingers warm. I can even buckle my horse's bridle with these gloves on, which is something I cannot usually do in my winter gloves. My only complaint with my regular Chester gloves is that they don't last terribly long, and it remains to be seen if that is true of the winter version since I just started using them. Honestly, I love the Chesters so much that I don't care if I need to replace them a bit more often. The improved feel over other gloves makes it well worth it!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.