Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Custom SmartPak Storage Bag

SmartPak
- Item #15916

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Now feeding SmartPaks is even easier! Custom colored SmartPak Storage Bags hang easily on your horse's stall door. Just open the easily accessible top, pull out a SmartPak and then feed. Viola! Your life (or your lucky barn manager's) simiplified.

The Standard sized bag (11.25"W x 5.5" D x 10.5"T) fits up to a 2 week supply of a 4 well SmartPak. The Large sized bag (11.25"W x 5.5" D x 19.5"T) fits up to a 2 week supply of a 7 well SmartPak. Of course, if you buy the Large size then you can fit more weeks of a smaller SmartPak in it.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Custom SmartPak Storage Bag is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful organization I am an organizational freak, and a color coordination freak. This suits both of my fetishes. It looks great on the stall, holds my paks or supplies. Great to take to shows: I fill it with grain and a few paks on top and we are good for the weekend. I wish the barn made these mandatory of all stalls! A type A's dream!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Figured out I didn't need it... Wasn't as useful as I thought it was going to be... maybe I can carry my boot in it....
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I leave this on my horses stall filled with items I use everyday. I keep brushes, fly spray, a hoof pick etc. in it and saves me from making multiple trips to and from my tack room. I had it embroidered with my horses name. Truly a nice and functional product.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agree with design flaws I agree with the previous reviewer that the bag has an inherent design flaw. As that reviewer said, it is a "soft sided" bag with no structure, and it doesn't look nice when it hangs on the stall (unless I've packed it with 1.5 months worth of SmartPaks). Of course, the whole reason I got it is because I like things to look nice.I have the smaller size, for SmartPaks with two wells. What I found is when I get my SmartPaks each month they are plastic-wrapped such that they exactly fit into the bag. I put the plastic wrapped "bundle" into the bag and then cut off the plastic and pull it out, and repeat for the second bundle. A bit of a pain, but worth it for it not to look so janky.Perhaps it's because I'm decent with a sewing machine, but I would have expected a higher level of quality with the finished ends of the trim and piping. I know it's difficult to get that to look good, but that's why I paid money for the bag. Maybe the non-custom color combinations won't have this problem.I chose black with tan trim and red piping, with a tan monogram. The tan looks goldish to me, and isn't quite close to any of the other tans in my black & tan color scheme with red accents. This is not SmartPak's fault, of course. The monogram was good quality, but it was 3" high and something I could have done on my machine at home. I thought it would have been sized bigger, but it's not a big deal.The bag is very convenient to have right on the horse's stall door and keeps dust and dirt out of things. In that respect it works well. I think if a more structured design it would be very helpful.
    Date published: 2010-09-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Overall, the quality of materials is good and I love how my colors look together on it but the bag itself has a significant design flaw (further details below). I would not recommend this non-returnable product and feel it was a waste of money.I was really excited about this purchase until I received it and tried to use it. The bag is soft sided and has no ability to hold it's shape. The catalog picture made it appear the bag had some sort of structure support which it does not. It was difficult to fill and looked terrible hanging on the stall all lumpy. I have since built an inner structure for it out of cardboard which makes the bag useable but it is still a disappointment and even with the insert is not easy to fill or use. I purchased the large size for my 5 well smartpaks.
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very handy keeps smart paks in a place where it is hard to forget them , easy to hose off when it gets dirty, would buy again!
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome idea! As soon as these came out, I knew I had to have one. I bought these for myself and two others, each in our individual "colors". We all loved them and when we moved to our current barn, the owner not only began using Smartpaks for her horses, but she also purchased these for her horses in her "colors". It makes it even easier for the barn staff to take care of our horses. Great concept and quality!
    Date published: 2009-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The Custom SmartPak Storage Bag makes feeding SmartPaks super convenient at a big boarding stable. There are no longer days the barn staff forgets to feed a supplement because they leave it in the feed room. These bags put the SmartPaks right in front of the stall, so there is no reason they shouldn’t be fed. The only thing I do not like is that the colors on the website vary a little from the actual colors and I ended up with hot pink instead of light pink. The way I see it though is that they more visible to the staff so they have no reason to miss the SmartPaks!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I bought one just to see how it looked and I was amazed, the quality is great and the idea is fantastic. Now when they are at shows, no more lugging around the boxes, and I know my horse will get fed his supplements because they will be right on his door. I am now going to order them for all my horses.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GENIUS! Who would have thought that the SmartPak system could get even easier?! I bought one bag to see how it would work and everyone at my barn loved it so much we ordered them for all of the stalls. It's great for travel, just unhook and pack away. It makes the barn aisle look great when the bags are in your barn's colors with each horse's name on the bag. Great idea SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.