Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Paddock Cake Treats

Item #15502
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Paddock Cake Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. Paddock Cakes are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are baked with care using only the finest ingredients to make a nutritious and delicious treat.  100% natural.   

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Paddock Cake Treats is rated 4.8421 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat for great horses! My guy loves these! As soon as he sees me with one he perks up and starts nickering! He's never gone crazy for treats before and is so picky. I'm glad to have found something he adores!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them I mean who can beat a cookie AND a peppermint. He only gets these when he is really good. So all the time...
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them My boy really loved the banana ones, and I intended on only giving him these for special times, but my mom went a little overboard, so it only lasted a week. They smell delicious, but the price of them really turns me off to getting another tub of them, especially since they only lasted a week for me. If you don't mind the price, get them.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Stud Muffin with peppermint candy stuck in Pomegranate loves them, enough said! Looks like it has healthy ingredients, also, except for the peppermint candy but what are we without life's little enjoyments?
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Routine Changing Goodness! I am currently taking lessons at a nearby barn. My partner in crime, Cocoa, has a very distinct routine. We ride, he gets back to his stall, and he rolls. Afterwards he gets a treat in his bucket and is content for the evening.I purchased the peppermint Paddock Cakes in hopes that he would love them, as peppermints are his favorite. After just one treat, the next ride he skipped his moment to roll! As soon as he turned around in his stall he went for his bucket, searching for one! They have become a part of his new routine and I couldn't be happier with this product. The quality is great and so is the price. Just seeing him so happy and excited for his well deserved reward is a treat for me! Way to go SmartPak for carrying such a great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canter up to mom worthy! These must have a form of horsey crack in them as my gelding has actually started to canter up when I call him!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful natural ingredients, bit pricey I read all 42 reviews to these cookies before i bought them and was feeling VERY good about my decision to go with these. I was looking for a treat for my big quarter horse show gelding to enjoy after our extensive workout sessions. We workout 6 days a week and i always like to give him a healthy snack before he goes back out to the pasture. I like to give him a pretty "hefty" treat because our workouts are quite rigorous so its usually a mash. according to the reviews these are quite sizable, so i figured worth a shot even considering the price.I received my cookies today in the mail, and with mixed feelings. There made of very nice ingredients, very soft, and look amazing. On the down side, i felt they were small, a bit crumbly, and the horses seemed to have trouble chewing them even being fed in a bowl due to the way they fell apart. i will say though, all my horses were in their stalls today and by quiet barn was not so quiet after i passed these out. each and every one of them were certainly BEGGING for more! So they must taste pretty darn good!For people wondering how big they are, there about 3/4 of the way full of a mini muffin tin. The container they came in was about the size of a Kleenex box, so id say about 25-30 cookies per container. I wrote down all of the ingredients for you guys as well: rolled oats, apples, cane molasses, wheat bran, cracked corn, rolled barley, flax seed, and candy.I have no doubt that these are handmade with care and only the best ingredients in every batch to continue their reputation. I think when you account for the cost of high end ingredients, care in the process, and upholding a standard, these cookies are priced appropriately. If your looking for just a run of the mill treat for your horse, this is not it. This is a delicacy!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horses got these for Christmas this year. My 21 year old gelding loves these! He can sense that they are in your pocket. My young mare hasn't quite figured out how to eat them since they are so big and she will try to bit them in half. Once she was so exhausted at a show that she turned one down because I think she didn't want to go through the trouble of biting it in half. My two greyhounds also love these and they are picky dogs - this is the only horse treat they like.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My horse isn't exactly a "picky eater", but these banana chip treats seem to be a huge favorite with him. It's how I entice him to his paddock gate instead of having to walk out to him; perhaps it's why they're named Paddock Cake Treats?! I use sugar cubes when we're riding because they dissolve and don't leave gunk on the bit. But for any other time he gets one of these and simply loves them!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse's favorite treat is a peppermint. He doesn't care for much else. He loves these and the homemade versions of these. I just wish they were a tad softer.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality! My horses "love" this product. Aside from the taste I feel that it has quality ingredients. It may be a bit chewy for older horses so I recommend that it is put into their feed bucket and not by hand.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horses love them! These treats are super cute and my horses go crazy over them. They are a bit on the expensive side but very high quality for a treat.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good cookies These are very delicous looking cookies..I might eat them myself! They are a little expensive. Some horses love them, some don't.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves these treats! Wish they weren't so expensive though.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse cookies? My daughter and her friends like these as much as her pony does. I like that they are made from natural ingredients.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! My horses love these chewy treats! I love that they have a banana chip in the middle since my horses love bananas and there are very few horse treats that have bananas in it.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse adores these He gets one when I turn him out after I ride. He is always very excited to get one!They are adorable with the peppermint sticking out of the top.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmmm pepermint Blue loves these treats too. In fact he gets jealous when I share with Doc next door.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse s'mores...please! My OTTB Blue loves them. Nothing funnier than watching him smack his lips for s'more.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Approved! I am always looking for new treats to reward my horse with and came a crossed Paddock Cake Treats. They looked yummy for humans let alone horses, I knew I had to get some for my horse! While I was a little worried he wouldn't like them, due to the high price, I wasn't disappointed! After a long (successful) ride I presented one to my horse and was given a "More please!" face followed by a hoof stomp. While I usually wouldn't spend a fortune on treats, how could I not with a response like that? While I love giving my horse a treat he enjoys, I also want it to be nutritious and not just tasty. These little gems pass both! I would definitely recommend to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! These are not inexpensive, like other "horse cookies". My horse loves them, and even I have been tempted to take a nibble. I get a new container with my SmartPak shipment each month. It is an indulgence, to be sure, but they are a nice substantial treat.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it! The s'mores ones are adorable and my guy loves them. They smell really good too. Great for a special treat.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! I bought a large container of peppermint treats and couldn't be happier! My mare absolutely LOVES them-- I've never seen her so excited over any other type if treat (e.g., apples, carrots, Willies horse muffins). Plus, the peppermints make her breath and stall smell minty and fresh. I gave some to a few friends at the barn, and their horses loved the treats, too. My only suggestion is to buy the larger container of treats through SmartPak-- they get gobbled up quickly! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So extremely disappointed! I ordered these for my horse who I have leased out as a Boxing day gift. Her favorite food is peppermints, so I thought this would be perfect! She is stabled at a VERY nice stable, and I wanted a statement gift that she would enjoy. When they arrived I was so disappointed I wanted to cry. The package is TINY! And I paid $20 for that?! I can practically count the cookies, and it wasn't exactly a high number! I hope she likes them, because I'm very unhappy with them.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most popular treat All the equines at the barn are crazy about these treats.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Horse Loves Them!! Our horse sees the container and comes when she is called. She loves them.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! I have been ordering these treats for my horses every Christmas for the past few years. They absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My horse just loves these, and I love the minty fresh breath afterwards!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I purchased these twice before on site from the CompanyThey were amazing and the horses loved them!From Smart Pak they were very stale and I was very disappointed.
    Date published: 2010-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Treats The only one who loves these treats more than my horse is my son! He likes to steal the candy off the top. These are easy to put in my pocket, not messy at all, and take into the pasture. My horse is always happy to see me coming and eats these up! They also make his breath smell good! These are my "go to" treat, and I always try to keep some around.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    • 2015-03-01T07:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_5502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.