Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote

Roma
- Item #15445
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is durable enough for everyday use while also being sleek enough to accompany you to horse shows! This tote has plenty of pockets and is spacious enough to allow you to neatly carry everything necessary for grooming.

Favorite Features

  • Made of sturdy 1200 denier nylon
  • Equipped with short handles as well as a padded shoulder strap.

Sizing It Up

Measures approximately 12"H x 9"D x 11"L with compartments and handle.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is rated 4.7308 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, carries a lot I bought this because I finally had to face the fact that my old trusty plastic tote just didn't carry enough. I was tired of making so many trips to my locker and wanted something more convenient to work out of at shows. I can fit all my brushes, spurs, I think 3 spray bottles, 3 pairs of gloves, my braiding kit and hairnets, a carrot bag, and stick my whips in when I need to. The outside elastic was a smart design choice to help keep objects in place, though you may have to get clever when putting stuff in and out (i.e. the shedding blade and mane/tail brush handles can get caught). The inside pockets are essential, though herein lies my main problem with the product. I quickly found that I really wished there were either further divisions within the pockets to keep my brushes upright or at least that the pocket itself was stiffer to make putting stuff in and out easier and overall maintain more organization. Beyond that concession, which is hard for a super neat person like me :), I am happy with the purchase. I keep the shoulder strap in the bag as I thin it will prove helpful at shows when I need my stuff and my hands. Monogram looks nice too (could stand to be a bit bigger). It must make a good impression as I noticed a barnmate with the exact same tote a few months later.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it!! It's so spacious and durable! The side pockets are big enough to hold my fly spray and other big items! Although the pockets on the front and back are a little small they are still good for small items like scissors, zip ties, etc.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Bag. I ordered these bags as awards for a horse show. I was very pleased with them. I needed them in a hurry and the customer service at Smart Pak was exceptional (it always is). They confirmed the delivery with me after I placed the order so I did not have to worry as to if I would get them in time for our event. The bags are good quality, have lots of pockets for storage and I am sure will be well used by the recipients. The only reason I did not give them a five star rating was that I had hoped the customization (text) was going to be a bit bigger than it was. It is kind of small and hard to read. Other than that, I was very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite groom bag Second one of these groom bags that I have bought and the other lasted for 6 years. Plenty of pockets to stash smaller things and large main compartment to put brushes, rags, etc. all for a great price!
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but could use more pockets inside I got this in purple, which is sore of a blue purple, and had it embroidered with the bee trio. So cute! I'm going to use it for my hoof trimming stuff, it has a smaller footprint than the bucket I had been using. The rasps lay nicely inside with the handles sticking out, and all my gloves, knives, hoof treatments fit too. I love all the pockets on the outside, the only thing that would perfect this bag would be more pockets on the inside for smaller items. There are two large pockets that work ok.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tote! I like this tote because I can put a lot in it. I have everything from fly spray, wound spray, hair conditioner spray, towels, treats, and I still have more pockets to use. I love the padded strap as I really load this tote up and have to carry it a distance so it doesn't hurt my shoulder carrying it. The only thing I don't like about this tote is the two end pockets are deep but a 1qt sprayer bottle doesn't fit down deep enough in the pocket for my preference. Overall it is a great tote!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forgot to add pictures!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and Functional I ordered this, hoping it to be extra roomy to carry a ton of stuff around in this instead of a small tote and bucket I had. It doesn't look overwhelmingly large, but can carry more than you'd think. Its a thick canvas material that feels well made and durable. The elastic band is a pretty great little touch. I personally love the embroidery, that's the best part. Love, would recommend, and would buy again! The shipping also was crazy fast, it was embroidered and at my doorstep in 2 days.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this tote a month ago and I love it. Great room and cubby holes for you stuff. I lot of room. I should have bought one eariler. I also got my horses name on it. I looks fabulous
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from handy tote I bought this tote about a month ago, with personalization. I love the embroidery, thetote itself is just average. I wish that the outside pockets were larger. The end pocketscan hold a small water bottle but the side pockets can only hold a hoof pick or similaritem. The inside pockets keep my brushes organized.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote! I bought this for my daughter to use at the barn. Lots of room for everything needed. Lots of pockets! I had this embroidered with her name. The embroidery was perfect!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Roomy Groom Bag Great groom bag, holds all my brushes, sprays, etc. Its also sturdy, this is the second one I have bought and the previous one lasted for quite a few years. The shoulder strap is very handy when your hands are full.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! love all the different pockets in it and the bands for the outside pockets so things don't fall out. what i also love is that I put ALL my groom things inside and it's still light and not heavy at all!! the materiel it's made of is also cool and durable. I go to an equestrian college and a lot of people have this bag.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product! I bought several of these totes as prizes for yearly points submitted to the organization I am a part of. I purchased all in Navy, customized in grey/silver. They look really smart, seem durable, and have tons of room for grooming products. I anticipate that these will be a big hit with awardees!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room This tote is awesome and has a lot of room for pretty much anything. I got the purple color and it's really pretty. I've been wanting one for a while after seeing a lot of people with them at shows 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy We've come a long way from the plastic grooming caddies I've always used. Love all the dividers & numerous pockets for the OCD organizer in me! It's plenty large enough for everything I need & also holds 2 spray bottles upright without tipping. The over the shoulder padded carrying strap is extremely useful to free up a hand to carry all tack & grooming supplies out to the cross ties in only one trip. Only reason I didn't give perfect marks for durability is because I've only had it a short while. Still looks brand new & seems like it should be extremely durable.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grooming Bag!! This is a must have grooming bag for every horse owner! It is good quality, and large enough to carry larger things ( like a riding helmet ) back and forth, and the padded shoulder strap makes it even better! There are many pockets on the outside and two large ones inside. I am sure it will last a long time! Great buy!
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this!!!I just use a plastic one at home so it fits in my trunk but I love this for shows. It holds everything!!!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love the size of this tote. I had been looking for a tote that could carry all my basic grooming tools as well as all my sprays so I wouldn't have to make as many trips from the tack room to my cross-tied horse. This tote is big and easy to carry, and I love the pockets with elastic. It seems very durable, but I think mine is due for a clean soon (all the dirt from my brushes is starting to build up).
    Date published: 2013-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grooming tote! A grooming tote I won over 10 years ago finally fell apart, so I bought this to replace it. So far, I love it! I can't speak too much on durability as I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it has stayed clean and seems very durable and well constructed. I was afraid it would be too big, but I've found it to be just right! The middle part fits my showsheen and fly sheen bottles perfectly, while side pockets in the middle hold my brushes well. All of the pockets around the outside are deep enough to hold things securely, without being so deep as to lose them.GREAT purchase!
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote! I love this tote! Looked long and hard for one that would be big enough but still easy to handle/carry. It has lots of useable pockets and is plenty deep enough to hold everything else without anything falling out. Well worth the money!!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! My horse has SO many grooming tools.. we're not sure why but we don't have to worry anymore about it all fitting into the tack room!This tote is SPACIOUS, and a great value. The monogram adds a touch of personality to this already stunning blue grooming tote :)We're so pleased!!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect grooming tote! This tote has just the right amount of room for all my grooming supplies. It is much easier and more comfortable to carry around than those big plastic box-like ones. Plus it is nice enough to take to shows!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grooming tote Love this bag! it is very sturdy and roomy. I got the navy blue with a pink monogram and it looks very classy. I use it for the barn as well as to take to shows!
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was excited to see it in purple! Many of my friends have had this bag for a while and it seems to hold up very well. It is very large and will hold everything you need. Only potential issue is the buckles on the shoulder strap are plastic and may snap after extended use. I have not seen this happen yet though.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it Purple? I love this tote bag because it has separate compartments and has plenty of room. However, I only gave it an overall rating of 4 because the purple is not purple at all. It is more a royal blue.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I received the grooming tote a couple of weeks ago and it's been great. I can load it up with tons of stuff (ie bellboots, dressage boots, gloves) and swing it over my shoulder and still grab everything else. It has lots of room inside for brushes, (there is two large individual pockets) I also have a spray bottle and a container of sugar cubes also in there and there is still lots of room. Outside the pockets are great, I put the hoofpick and scissors, tail brush etc into them and they stay put and I know exactly where they are. There are bungey cords on the outside pockets which help with the taller items staying put but even the short stuff have no problem staying in the pockets. There are large pockets on each end of the tote that I can stash the brushes that I use when there is mud on the ground instead of keeping them inside with the "good" brushes thereby not bringing in the dirt and mud into the interior of the tote.SmartPak was great when I ordered the tote. I ordered the navy tote and got embrodiery on it but when the order went through, SmartPak called me and let me know that the thread colour I ordered wasn't the best choice. They were great, instead of being passive and letting an order go through knowing it wasn't going to work, they called me and made sure I was going to be happy BEFORE I realized I was going to UNHAPPY. That's customer service at it's best.The tote is great, save my time and energy and I especially love how SmartPak made sure my order was going to be the best it could be without me having to mitigate first.They understand how customer service actually works!!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I prefer tote bags for my grooming kit because I find them nice to travel with to lessons and shows. You can fit all your brushes, sprays, and polos or boots in one easy to carry bag. This bag seems well constructed. I don't like the interior pockets. They are too large and droopy so everything gets stuck in them rather than fall down into the actual bag. The exterior pockets are too small to be of any use. I wouldn't buy this bag again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Roomy Tote! This bag is huge! Well, not so huge as to be inconvenient, but it has so much space I barely know what to fill it with. I have an entire set of grooming supplies in there (including some large bottles of various products) and I've barely made a dent in the room available. There are eight pockets on the outside (including two that Velco) and two huge ones on the inside. This helps to keep it from becoming a "bottomless pit" in which you can't find anything. If you're getting annoyed by a constantly overflowing grooming satchel, definitely think about upgrading to this!It stands up well and doesn't flop over under the weight of its contents.It's also nice that there are small handles as well as a shoulder strap.The only thing that slightly dismayed me was that the color is nowhere near that represented in the product photos. I ordered it in Purple, which looks magenta on the website but is in real life a midnight indigo. I don't think it's the Navy option sent by mistake, because it is a little more violet than that, but it's definitely not anything like that mulberry color shown for Purple. It was just an odd surprise.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag! Bought this as a gift for a friend who has been admiring mine all year. Great bag holds a lot of stuff and the shoulder strap is good for toting. Very durable, nice looking and a fair price.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    • 2015-03-03T07:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_5445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.