Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Effol Hoof Oil

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #15373
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes even soft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine.

Favorite Features
???

  • The practical brush-tin ensures economy of use as well as clean and safe storage.
  • Contains: lanolin, laurel oil, thyme.

Sizing It Up

475ml with brush.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effol Hoof Oil is rated 4.7727 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I got this hoof oil because my lease horse has very dry and cracked hoofs and i felt bad. One i started using this oil, his hoofs started looking better after a couple of uses!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoof Oil Seems to absorb really well. Makes the hoofs shine! We are in a drought where I live, so trying to keep a lot of moisture in the hooves. I will buy the product again.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Effol Hoof Oil! I've been using the original Effol hoof conditioner for 15 years. Earlier this year, when I saw the Oil form I decided to buy some. It's slightly easier to apply than the waxier conditioner, but doesn't last as long before you have to buy more. Probably, a little more wastage because it runs down the hoof wall, whereas the conditioner stays right where you put it. Also, if it gets knocked over with the lid off, there it goes....the conditioner is pretty much spill proof unless it's 90 degrees in the summer. I save the oil mainly for shows and use the conditioner kind at home. Either way, you can't go wrong with Effol Hoof dressings!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hoof Dressing! Very nice hoof oil. Smells great and seems to penetrate nicely! Great in both wet and dry conditions, helps keep foot balanced.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for dressage shows The Effol hoof oil is great for dressage shows to look finished, without looking like a glass. It is best if you allow it to dry before exposing the hoof to anything.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof oil A friend recommended ths to me and I love it! I'm a big fan of all the Effol products - they're high quality and always get the job done well - whatever the job may be.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I love this stuff, I use it a few times a week and my horse's hooves really show it. He went about 8.5 between farrier appts last time because his feet looked perfect, no chips, no cracking, they looked like they had just been trimmed. It also helps after the muddy spring for keeping the heels and frog from get dry and cracked. Great product!
    Date published: 2009-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! I use this on my gelding who is stallbound while he recovers from surgery. His feet have become so hard and solid from the dryness of the bedding that the farrier was having a difficult time trimming his feet. The Effol gives his feet back their pliability.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hoof oil Applies well. Not overly oily or greasy. Leaves hooves with a nice, conditioned look.Perfect sized container fits nicely into grooming box for ring side!
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Gloss & Condition I was really pleased that the Effol Hoof Oil had such a nice shine packed with conditioners. The clear oil is great for my horse with 4 white feet and the size of the can fits perfectly in my grooming tote. It comes with a screw on cap so you can rest assured that this one won't leak en-route to your door!
    Date published: 2007-09-11
    • 2015-03-04T07:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_5373, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.