Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mudruckers Boot

Intec Performance Gear
- Item #15185

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. Stretch neoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for slipper-soft comfort. Stain resistant and easy to clean. With your Mudruckers you won't be afraid to march straight through puddles and mud. Imported.Tall style is 15" tall. Mid style is 9" tall.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mudruckers Boot is rated 4.68 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boot I could not review these for durability as I did not keep them. I ordered as mud and stall boots, but I found them difficult to pull on. (I will admit to back issues however.) There are only little tabs on the side to hold on to and they were not easy to grab. Maybe they would have been easier to get on once they broke in, but I exchanged them for the Boggs that have nifty hand cut outs in the boot shaft. Will review them as soon as I get them. That being said, they boots appeared to be well made and insulated enough to wear 3 seasons out of the year. They were also pretty close to size if only a little big. I poofy pair of socks would have taken care of the gap.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, Comfortable! I have been through a million rubber muck boots - you know, the cheapies (NOT!) from the local feed store... I don't know why I waited so long to purchase these mudruckers - they are durable and very comfortable. They keep my feet warm in very cold weather too! I wear them every day in pretty serious mud, rain, and manure and they have never cracked or leaked. Money well spent!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT BOOTS Muddrucker Boots have exceeded my expectations. They are incredibly comfortable and warm. The soles of the boots have insulation and padding making them comfortable no matter how long you have them on. We have had very rainy, muddy conditions and despite being up to muck several inches deep, my feel were warm and dry. The thermal material on the leg part is waterproof as well. These are an excellent product and well worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Weather Boot Ever We live in the Northwest where it is muddy and rainy. This is my daughter's second pair - she wore out the first. She wears them with her horses, in the yard, in the garden, and anywhere outside. The fit, the style and the comfort are why the boot is our favorite!
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I wear my boots out to the horses 365 days a year and love them. My husband was envious that my feet never get wet so when I ordered my new pair I got a pair for him. He is extremely happy with them also. I would recommend them to anyone, even if they don't have horses.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++ Boot I bought these to try as I have had Bogs in the past and they last me about 6mo, then crack where I bend my foot and also felt thin & flimsy on the bottom. These Mudruckers so far are great. The sole is a lot stiffer and I don't feel rocks as much. We will see if they last more than 6 mo.,if so I will be sticking with Mudruckers.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for wet or dry, warm or cold! I love these boots! Living along Colorado's Front Range, it can be dry & warm one day, wet & cold the next. These boots have worked well in warm fall days as well as colder, early winter days. And they look great! Wide enough to tuck in boot cut jeans, not too wide to wear jeans on the outside. On colder or snowy days I wear warmer socks. Traction in mud, snow and ice is great! Easy to slip on and off. And so far the sticky mud has not sucked them off! Yeah! I do find my feet get cold in deep snow - better to pull out the real snow boots then! But for mud & muck or dry or light snow - they are comfortable and dry to wear all day. From 80 to 25 degrees I just adjust my socks for warmth. I have narrow feet so socks seem to be a must, and I find plenty of room for heavier socks when it's cold. Length seems to be true to size. Removable insoles are easy to clean or change. Wonder why I waited so long to get them!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful but not perfect I bought these boots in a 7 and they are a bit too small, but no half sizes are available unfortunately so I make do. I also bought the mid style and stepped in a puddle (on purpose)...they stayed completely dry, however the mud/water splashed all over my legs, so I'd recommend buying the tall style instead. Overall, really good quality though.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, comfortable boots! These boots are very comfortable, easy to pull on and off, and being waterproof, perfect for muck and mud. They are very soft and warm inside. The only downside is the sizing. Most reviews I read said to order a size up, and being a size 7 1/2, I ordered an 8. They are too big, even with thick socks. I considered returning them, but did not want to go the trouble, figuring a size 7 might be too small. I can get by with the larger size, though, and overall they are very good boots.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Boots!! I had been looking for a pair of new waterproof boots. I did not want a tall boot, just looking for a practical lower cut boot to get my feet in and out of quickly, and to cover my ankles if walking thru deeper mud and puddles. These boots are PERFECT! So comfortable, I am just thrilled with the fit and the value is unbeatable. I may have to order another pair just to have a spare on hand.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wondeful until Wear & Tear I was looking for an insulated boot, and I found these.I liked them in winter when I had three pairs of socks on and tucked in my pants, but they don't transfer well to other seasons. Well insulated and kept my feet toasty, and the tread is average in snow and ice.I don't like the heels, when my heel slipped up in the boot it would rub were the actual boot met the neoprene. They killled my heals and gave me blisters.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot but returned it The boot has a really stiff shaft on the ankle area. For me it wasn't flexible enough and others may like that. I need my ankle to flex when I clean stalls and such.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots in a long time these boots are great, they work well in the water, snow and you don,t slip on the ice with them, 5 stars again for them and your company, i wish i had found your company years ago.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots This is my 2nd pair of boots. The first pair I wore for 6 years before they wore out. Lots of cushion and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Muck boots out there! I decided to buy some Muck boots that are very comfortable and will last a long time and these boots fit the bill!Will never go back to standard cheep muck boots again.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Deal, Rough Wear This boot was a great buy compared to the almost $100.00 boot from The Muck Boot Company. They are very warm (mine where insulated) and as long as you don't step in water higher than your ankle your dry. My only issue (with all muck boots) is the that the liner directly above your heal against the back of your ankle, will wear, and rub and irritate the back of your foot.
    Date published: 2010-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! An excellent boot for mucking and everyday barn chores. Keeps feet warm and dry, easy to clean. Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all weather boots love the fit, comfort and durability! Even the rain and [deep] mud we have couldn't pull them off!I expect them to last many years! Other boots I have purchased have leaked mid-season.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice chore boot The boots are very comfortable--like wearing your slippers to the barn! If you wear a half size I suggest ordering the next size up. I would not recommend them for below 20 degree's unless your chores are quick. They perform best in chily, wet, muddy conditions, hence the name.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every mucker needs these boots! OMG! These boots have changed my life...well, my mucking life that is! Seriously - get these boots if you muck in cold weather, wet weather, muddy weather, or well, you get the idea. Have been wearing the higher version am and pm, every day, while taking care of 4 horses in New England since November. They are warm, no matter what weight socks I'm wearing - even in the 10 degree nights! They have yet to leak (and I'm hard on my shoes), I've been stepped on and not had anything broken (though the box toe isn't steel, just fyi). I HIGHLY recommend these for mucking, dog walking, hiking, or gardening. Definitely try them on and walk around in them because the sizing isn't exactly your regular size....what are you waiting for?? more?? :) go get them now and write me back if you don't totally agree!
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I ordered a size DOWN Comfortable, warm, waterproof. But I'm glad I ordered a size down instead of a size up. There ARE really hard to get off. I'd suggest buying a boot jack with them!I'm getting ready to buy a pair as a gift for my pet-sitter, who has no waterproof boots and is getting ready to take care of my horse, goats and dogs next week in the mud. :-(
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! Say goodbye to cold toes! These boots are great. I can be out in the barn for several hours with them and my feet are still toasty warm. I will say, my feet are a true size 7.5, and I did have to order a size 8 (mid boot) because my toes hit the end of the size 7. They also seem to have a pretty wide foot, but they are super comfy! Great for the price, too.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointed Runs a full size smaller. The tall boots have very small calves. Hard to take off.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking youngsters on the beach! The perfect boot for keeping feet warm and dry while exposing young horses to low tide in southern Maine. I have been so pleased with this product that I purchased a pair for our daughter. She loved wearing mine so much, this was her Christmas wish! Wish fulfilled. She loves her Mudruckers!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I've had a pair of these boots for over a year and I liked them so much that I got my mother a pair. They are great in mud and keep my feet warm in the snow.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.