Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Vetrolin Liniment Gel

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #15110
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Deep-penetrating liniment gel provides instant relief to sore muscles & joints with coat-nourishing hyaluronic acid. 12oz.

- Easy-to-use gel formula produces a cool flash followed by soothing warmth that lasts for over an hour
- Counter-irritant increases blood flow and stimulates circulation
- Provides temporary relief of muscle soreness, stiffness or swelling
- Added hyaluronic acid nourishes the coat, leaving a healthy-looking shine 

Please note: Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or shipping to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Liniment Gel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I have a 10 year old Junior/AO jumper and even though he is still fairly young I noticed he was getting slight windpuffs on his hind ankles after we would have a hard ride. I got this product to try to help keep his legs cool, comfortable and sound and to help decrease the windpuffs on his ankles. It worked great and I noticed a difference in his legs, especially with the swelling. If nothing else, it gives me more peace of mind knowing that I have done something to try to help my horse, whether it actually worked or not! However, the only drawback in my mind and the only reason I would try a different but similar product is that it seems a little strong. After I apply it to my legs it burns my hands, even if i wash them off immediately with soap and water. It burns for probably 20 min. and sometimes it even makes my arms break out in hives. I tried applying with latex gloves but that was just a pain. Also, there have been a few occasions when I have put it on my horse and he has begun stamping his legs so I worry sometimes that it burns him too. But the results are great, so it's a little give and take.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and only product needed I use this with great results in the reduction of swelling and stiffness in the horses. Also, Ive never had it burn or irritate their skin as other products have. I like that the gel has MSM... I take it everywhere my horses go!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Liniment Gel This is the first time I have used this product and I really like it. I have been using Absor. for years and I like this because it is more of a true gel.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! I really like this product. My mare and I recently had an accident where she slipped and we both went down. That night she had started to swell on her right front leg. I immediately put this on and I think that has what has helped her to not swell very much. This happened three days ago and the swelling is all ready starting to go down.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help Sam Deep digital flexor tear. Icing and this seems to really be helping.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT USE THIS PRODUCT DIRECTLY ON MY HORSE AND HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. LOVE THE GEL.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great liniment I really love Vetrolin products, so this gel liniment is perfect for me. No mess, but it is potent. Very little is needed. Great for shows, long trailer rides, clinics... I really love the smell too.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me. I will agree with By Happy(and still alive!) horseowner on this one. This product made me have a serious allergic reaction I had hives ALL over my body along with red blotches. My arms and hands swelled to the point were it spread up my body and I almost had to use my epipen. Ive always used it with gloves but for the first time today I didnt, I honestly would not recommended this product.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unexpected Reaction I've been using Vetrolin products for YEARS and have always had good luck and have loved them, however I was extremely surprised when I used this product - the outside of my hands got bright red, irritated and burned (more than just typical tingling/warming that linaments produce) and even slightly swollen when I used this product directly on my mare's legs after a workout. I've never had a reaction to any liniment product ever before and have used all types. My mare, that I wouldn't consider sensitive, became very agitated and started stomping and kicking as well. I immediately tried washing the product off. I didn't want to waste the product so now I just make sure to put some in a bucket and dilute it with water. But for me and my horse, we can only use this product from now on if it's diluted otherwise I get the same reaction.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the product for me! I wish I could tell you how well this actually works for my horse, but I only used it one time. I used it one time only because I had a pretty bad reaction to it. My hands swelled and turned bright red. It was pretty painful, and I had been careful to wash my hands repeatedly immediately after using it. I had NEVER had a reaction to any product like that, ever. It seems like it should be a good product ingredient-wise, but I would be afraid to ever try it again, even with gloves....
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Horse! After my horse fell on top of me in a freak accident, I was more worried about him then myself. I got back on him and walk/trotted a little to get my confidence back up. I was worried he would be sore the next morning as he is not in shape. I applied the Vetrolin Liniment to his legs and the next morning, I saw no signs of stiffness or swelling, he was good to go!
    Date published: 2008-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I buy bottles of this liniment in packs of 10! I go thru it very fast (especially in the summer). It helps sore muscles and tired legs! I put it on after hard work-outs and long show days!
    Date published: 2008-04-28
    • 2015-03-03T07:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_5110, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.