Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eqyss Avocado Mist

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15092

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft. Avocado Mist prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off. Eqyss Avocado Mist shines and conditions the coat with a unique formula that combines the extracts of avocado and aloe vera. Detangles without the heaviness common in most conditioners. 32oz. 

Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eqyss Avocado Mist is rated 4.225 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leave my horse smelling wonderful This is a fantastic 'healthy' alternative to show-sheen and it gives you the shine without the silicone. Although you have to reapply this more often than show-sheen (I usually put show-sheen on my horse once a week, this I apply 2-3 times). And it leaves your horse with a natural soft rather than slick. I just love the smell too.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Coat Conditioner That Leaves Them Glowing I like to use a coat conditioner on my mare after every bath, but don't want to use a silicone-based product on a regular basis due to concerns over its long-term effects on hair health. While I still use Show Sheen for our pre-show baths due to its unmatched shine power, I chose Avocado Mist as my regular after-bath conditioner since it is silicone-free and contains many coat-beneficial ingredients. It's best used as an after-bath coat conditioner; it leaves her silky soft and glowing, and helps repel stains. After bathing, I scrape off the excess water then spray her mane, tail and coat (avoiding the saddle area). Because she tends to have a fine, thin mane and tail, I then apply Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder to strengthen and help them stay long and luxurious. Once she dries I brush everything out. For a detangler on dry hair I find it's better to use Eqyss Survivor. In winter, I use Avocado Mist to spritz her coat before blanketing to eliminate static electricity, and when bathing is on hold due to weather, I spray her tail down once a week and because it isn’t slippery, I can easily rebraid and bag it. It’s a great product I depend on year-round.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mane & Tail I have been using Advocado Mist for several years and my horse's black mane and tail are healthy and shiny. In the summer it also helps prevent the sun from bleaching out the color. An added bonus is - it smells great!!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my needs My primary use for this product is for the anti-static qualities it produces. Better than anything else I've tried on the horse including dryer sheets themselves and because it's oil and silicone free, I can use it often. Even the white spots on my horse are shiny.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product i really like the line of EQyss products. but its not for everyones budgets:(i would like the prices to go down but it works well on my dutch warmbloods hair .......so its a great product for people that like the "all natural product!" ya im that way so i saport it 100%GO SMARTPAK!!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK I'm a fan of EQyss products, but haven't really used this one as much. It's not cheap (of course) and it just didn't seem to do that much for the buck. I really like the marigold spray.
    Date published: 2010-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED This product was recommended to keep my mare's mane and tail from getting dry and brittle and rubbing out. Smells good but was very disappointing as it made the hair very sticky and look dull. Now I have a bottle of product I won't use.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I was very disappointed in this product. The only reason why I paid the high price of this spray was because of the amazing quality of all the other EQYSS products. However, this spray did nothing for my horse's tail or coat. It did not help with detangling at all and it made his tail feel grimy and sticky after I used it. I continued to use it anyway, hoping that I might see some improvement, but nothing happened.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This stuff smells delicious, and really does the job too! Helps keep dry coats and tails moisturized. I like all of the EQYSS products!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioning Spray I love to use this product on my geldings coat, mane and tail. Adds shine, smells great, and helps remove tangles.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing EVER! I use this on a daily basis after i wash/bathe my horse after I ride. I used to feel bad about drying out her skin but the Avocado Mist hydrates her coat and makes her look fantastic! She always has a sleek, shiny coat and I get compliments on how good she smells! Perfect product for someone who shows and bathes frequently! I love it!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply in love I have ordered Megatek, again. In addition to that I ordered the creme rinse, and avocado mist and shampoo. My entire family is using it including my 2 year old American Bulldog. I don't even have to purchase dog shampoo anymore. Thanks Smart Pak! You're delivery timeframe is spectacular as well. This is the X-mas season and I still received my products within days. Kudos to you Smart Pak. I'm a fan for life.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner I have used just about every shine/conditioner and the EQYSS AVACADO MIST is one of the best.It does a great job on manes and tails .It also leaves my black beauty glowing.Its not sticky and it smells great .The first time I used it on my horse he kept wanting to lick the spary bottle.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought it! Bought as a conditioner and detangler for my horses tail. Did not work as a detangler and made the tail gunky and heavy.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn favorite I love this stuff. It is a bit pricy but love the way it makes my horses mane and tail feel (natural and healthy). It especially great to use when the hair is dry, frizzy and brittle. Helps tame over the mane and smells great!
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better with time At first I didn't care for this ... it's a bit sticky when you initially put it on. But it worked better after a few applications. My draft cross has a beautiful, thick tail, but it's hard to keep nice. I don't this spray as well as Show Sheen to comb out a just-washed tail, but it doesn't dry out the hair as much. I didn't see any improvement in breakage. I'm going to try something else next time, but I'm keeping this on my list. It does work reasonably well and smells really nice.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! I love this product so much! It smells so amazing and leaves the horse nice and shiny. It also works nice as a detangler, but there are products that work better for that. It is quite pricy so I try to use it sparingly.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it. Does everything it promises. Works great as a main/tail detangler, promotes healthy new growth, leave no unpleasant residue, and can be used daily. What a great product!
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product-Many Uses Aside from using it on my horse's mane and tail, I spray Avocado Mist lightly all over my horse to mitigate static shocks caused by the desert dry air. This is great before blanketing! I also spray it on a microfiber towel to rub my horse down, touch up, between baths. Since I've been using the product, about 6 months now, my horse's mane and tail have become nearly as shiny, thick, SOFT, and healthy as my own hair. It seems to penetrate the hair and works much better than any kind of show sheen-type products.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Detangler This is a great product to untangle my Standard Poodles coats between baths. It keeps the coat soft too.I did not receive a spray nozzle with my bottle. Don't know if it was an oversight or if you have to pay separately for the nozzle. Luckily, I had saved an empty bottle of the product so it worked out.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this product, but . . . For whatever reason, it just didn't work for me. It was OK at detangling, but it wasn't spectacular. Likewise, it was a decent coat conditioner, but again, it wasn't anything special. I have all of the Eqyss products and I generally like them, but I won't be spending another $19 on this. In my opinion, Canter Coat Shine and Canter Silk work MUCH better, and they are a little cheaper, too.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from *LOVE* this product!!!! I love the wonderful smell and softness Eqyss Avocado Mist leaves on my horse's coat/main/tail without that WAXY feel most other products leave! Worth every penny and is a treat for both me and my gelding. :)
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!! I use this on my two mares; one has a tendency to rub the root of her tail, and the Eqyss Avocado Mist apparently relieves the itching; and the other mare is a chestnut who bleaches in the summer. Unfortunately, she has VERY sensitive skin, so few of the sunscreens are usable. Avocado keeps her coat protected and coppery, but it's gentle enough that I don't have to worry about it!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just Ok... The Eqyss Avocado Mist was not what I expected. I love the Eqyss products because they are all natural. However, I was expecting to put this on my horse and have that glossy finish look. But when I put it on and ran my hand over his coat, it felt dirty and gross and it did not have a glossy look at all. It didn't even repel dirt the way some coat conditioners do. Overall I was disappointed and it was not worth the money.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I highly recommend this conditioner to anyone who wants to keep their horse's coat gleaming without the use of silicon sprays. I use it on a near daily basis and love the results. The spray has a fresh pear scent that makes it a joy to use. My mare's coat is super soft, shiny and smells great. I constantly get compliments on how great she looks even coming out of our cold MI winter. This is a great daily grooming product :)
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.