Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine RefreshMint

Absorbine
- Item #15069

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol givess a cooling, tingling sensation that relaxes muscles. RefreshMint is strong enough to clean and refresh, yet mild enough to be used full strength under a porous wrap. 32oz. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Absorbine RefreshMint is rated 4.8235 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes for a great bath at a show! I love using this product mixed with water when I'm showing. I've used it at events and at jumper shows and my horse loves it on his back and hindquarters especially on a hot day.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than traditional liniment! I bought refreshmint after wanting to try something new for my horse after long summer workouts! I would usually use the traditional stuff, but now I don't think I'll switch back! I love the fact that its made with natural ingredients, and smells great!
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh and Cooled Off! I just began training a younger horse and I wanted to try something new. It gets very warm in Florida and after a big workout his muscles are very tired. After his workout, I applied it on his body and he seemed to be much more relaxed! It has a delightful spearmint candy-like smell! His coat was shining and he was incredibly clean and relaxed afterwards. It is not something I would use everyday, but it is definitely a great product to have on hand for those long workouts where your horse just needs to unwind and relax. I would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I use it on my mini mare after a good workout.I soak a hand towel, pour a little on and wipe her down. Cuts through the dirt and gives her a cooling with a good smell!My mini mare can be allergic to topical items, but hasn't had any reaction at all!
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I use this everyday when I give my mare a bath. It seems to work just as well as the Absorbine Veterinary Liniment and I think it smells much better! Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I use about 2 "glugs" in a 5 gallon bucket after a hard school. My TB mare is quite sensitive to other liniments, but we've never had any problems with Refreshmint. It cuts through grime and sweat and leaves her looking clean and smelling great. She likes to go stand under her fan afterwards and looks very cool and happy :)
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Liniment This is hands down my favorite liniment. Not quite as strong as Bigleoil, but equally as effective. Works wonderfully both under wraps or as a brace, and I've never had a horse react to it. LOVE it!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love to use this watered down to help cool down my horse during the hot summer months. I used to use it during the hose down at horse shows too. Great smell and doesn't burn my skin.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and relaxing This is a great product to give your hose a quick rinse after a workout! Also great to rinse them off after a bath! Helps get rid of soap residue and relaxes there muscles!
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and shiny, minty fresh Great results with just 2 ozs in a gallon of water. Huey's coat is clean, and his bright red chestnut coat just shimmers-plus I'm sure it feels good to him after a long ride. Wish this stuff came in a bigger bottle!
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love RefreshMint! This is my mare's favorite liniment! She loves it after any type of ride. I wish they sold this stuff by the gallon!
    Date published: 2010-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff After a long sweaty day of riding, my horses love coming back to the trailer where a warm bucket of water with refreshment in it is waiting for their bath. It takes off the girth and saddle grime and leaves them smelling wonderful as well as giving them a cool feeling.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for hot weather! This product is fantastic, especially if you have a horse who sweats alot. I use it at during training and shows in hot weather to help cool my horse off. He loves it and it seems to give him a refreshing second wind. Smells great too!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SOOOOO Good Oh so MInty, love using it for after a hard work out.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right balance Refreshmint is just the right balance of Absorbine power with a nice invigorating scnent that overall isn't too powerful. Best applied after light or medium workouts.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff. I love RefreshMint. Smells great, and relaxes my horse after a long ride or a hard work out. I wish I could buy it by the gallon!
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best to cool your horse Been using this product for years. My horses appreciate this on hot humid days. It cools them off and perks them up. Just add to bucket of water and spunge on. Cleans dirt and sweat and smells awesome! Also helps muscle soarness.
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried I have finally found a great liniment for my horse! He is extremely sensitive to liniments, and this is the first one that I found that is effective, and wont make him kick at me while I'm trying to put it on him! Smells great, and I couldn't believe how clean it got him when used as a body wash, and it left his coat incrediably shiny....love this stuff, and I will definately be stocking up on it!!!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat for Equines after a hard workout I find this to be a relaxing way to cool down my horse after a combinded driving session. I use this all year long, but especially in the summer. It gets the sweat out of the coat and repels flies and gnats.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I like that Absorbine RefreshMint works well, but is gentle enough to use on more sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.