Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Leather Therapy Wash

Leather Therapy
- Item #10004
Due to packaging restrictions, we are unable to ship this product to customers in California at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with Leather Therapy Wash. Repels dirt when dry. Environmentally sound. Recommended by the "The Horse Journal".

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Leather Therapy Wash is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This leather wash is economical as you only use a small amount but what I really like about it is that the leather never feels greasy or, the other end of the spectrum: dry. It just feels like clean, soft leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leather cleaner. This product really gets the dirt and grime off of my tack and has never ruined the finish on any of my nice saddles or bridles. One small bottle has lasted me a very long time. It is also easy for my children to use and is less messy than other saddle soap products.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hooked :) I love to clean tack, but I am very picky about the products that I use. I am always reluctant to try something new because I much prefer to stick with the old stand-bys. A friend recommended that I try this product and I couldn't be happier. It works wonders on leather (saddles, bridles, boots, etc...) and doesn't leave a sticky residue. You can't beat the price either!
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Love this product! It does an excellent job in cleaning all my leather goods. I was especially impressed when dried sweat and caked on mud easily rolled off the reins and bridle.
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans more than leather This product is not only a highly effective leather cleaner, its versatility makes it indispensible. It has saved me from having to purchase separate products for all my cleaning needs. It does a beautiful job not only on the leather of my new western saddle, but also its suede seat, and even on my ostrich skin show boots, without leaving any residue. Leather Therapy gives me peace of mind that my tack will be cleaned with care and preserved for years to come.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this wash. It does a great job of cleaning the leather, without leaving a residue. Please offer the 32 oz bottle. Its hard to find, and we use a lot of this product!
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This product is better than anything else I've used. It works fast, easy to use and doesn't leave a sticky feeling when touched. I use it on all my leather goods.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I first purchased this product a year ago. I had used many leather care products over the years, but was always looking for something better. Then I tried the Leather Therapy Wash. I wanted a product that didn't take too many steps in the cleaning process, yet left the leather clean, soft and supple.The Leather Therapy Wash actually does everything it says on the bottle. It repels dirt easily, making deep cleaning less frequent. A little goes a long way.I love the fact that it can be used to clean other items as well as tack.I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally have tried, and love it i have always wanted to try this product and after finally useing up my other stuff i bought this and will never go back i think it does an excellent job. it does exactly what it says doesnt build up or drying out the leather and i like that it is earth friendly.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I purchased this to clean cat urine from my leather couch. It worked will with no residual smell.The expertise below is for my ability to clean my couch; I do not ride horses.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner Leather Therapy Wash is a great cleaning product. I've used it for years now and I'm glad to see SmartPak carries it! It cleans effectively without leaving leather sticky or dry feeling. It's excellent on laced reins because it cleans withough creating build up like a cream cleanser would.
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! I love Leather Therapy Wash. It's all I use now! In my opinion, it cleans better with less effort compared to other cleaning products that I've tried. Plus, after using the LT Wash, leather doesn't feel dried out after being cleaned. I also love that it doesn't leave a residue like most saddle cleansers do. Remember: a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Leather Therapy works wonderfully. Gets the hard, stuck-on gunk out and leaves no residue like some other products. I've been using this product for years now, and will continue to do so for many more. Thanks for your great supplies!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny If You Have Distressed Leather! I bought a sample size of Leather Therapy Wash and was hooked! Be sure to leave it on the leather for a few minutes before wiping it off, and even the toughest dirt will come out! It even works on saddle pads, girths, etc.! I highly recommend it if you have distressed leather like I do!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.