Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14970

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad provide cool comfort that is second to none! Girth loops keep and wither relief make this pad the top of it's class!

Measures 25½” x 39½”.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was a super nice pad and i'm planning to buy another in a differrent color. it did bunch just slightly, but not anywhere near as much as normal baby pads do on my mare.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer I'm completely converted and won't use any other saddle pads during summer. The fit is perfect contour and the girth strap is genius on a baby pad. The Coolmax materal really and truly works. The pad comes off damp / wet and my horse's back is dry. My only complaint is there aren't more colors.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! This saddle pad is a nice size for my all purpose saddle. Lightweight and comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad out there These pads are fantastic they fit under a Dressage saddle perfectly, easy to clean & keep their shape. No bunching or "wrinkling" under the saddle. LOVE THEM!!! GREAT PRICE!
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great baby pad love the cool max interior. Got some really cute embroidery on mine.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettia Coolmax Baby Pads ROCK It's been terribly hot and humid, and this baby pad soaks up all the sweat from my horse, and pulls it away from her. When I untack, the pad is soaked, and the pony isn't. Washes like a dream, too.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great baby pad, but does bunch I love that there are girth loops on this baby pad, which is hard to find. Super thin, and completely lined in Coolmax material. Washes up great! My mare is very round and not withery at all, and this pad does tend to bunch up a bit while riding her. But if you don't mind meticulous tacking/hopping off and readjusting, then it's pretty worth the price. Thin, comfortable and durable. If you don't like bunching though, I recommend the standard Coolmax pad which holds its shape better, but it is more expensive
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pad! My idea of the perfect pad. The coolmax is great, it is the perfect shape and size, and thin enough to not be bulky or change saddle fit. Love the girth loop too! Looks great with a monogram!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.