Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14970
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad provide cool comfort that is second to none!

Favorite Features

  • Girth loops help keep the pad in place
  • Wither relief for added comfort
  • CoolMax lining provides superior moisture-wicking to keep your horse cool and comfortable throughout your ride
Sizing It Up

Measures 25½” x 39½”

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax Baby Pad is rated 4.5667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought 2 of theses and may buy more. They fit my 17.5" saddle just fine. They are easy to care for too. These are perfect for hot summer rides. I wish they came in dressage styles. Too early to tell if they will hold up, but the stitching seems tight. I may buy some more since they are so light weight.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad! This is my favorite pad. The hot Georgia summers really make riding uncomfortable, so I try and do everything I can to keep my horse happy. The pad fits underneath my saddle very well and is a breeze to wash and dry. I am thinking about ordering more because they are great. I have the brown and green, so I think I will order a couple more. I wish they came in dressage pads-hint, hint! I hope they hold up well. They seem to have tight stitching.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Baby Pad I love this pad. I have four and have used them for over a year now. They are fantastic at absorbing the sweat from my horse so the pad is wet and he is dry. The sweat marks don't lie, it really makes a difference! These pads wash well and I really appreciate the girth straps. I haven't had any issues with the pads slipping or bunching and I use them with my Skito Equalizer and I have a 16.5 saddle. I have recommended them to everyone at my barn.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pad! I have 4 of these...love them so much! I use them every ride under my fleeceworks sheepskin half pad. I love that these pads are light and cool and don't interfere with the fit of the saddle. They are especially great in the summer. I love that the coolmax material draws the sweat away from my horse so after a ride she is considerably less sweaty in the saddle area. They fit my 16.5 saddle perfectly but might be a tad small for 17.5 or larger.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool! I haven't had any issues with slipping or being too short. I use it with a Wintec Pro and under my Thinline comfort pad. I love that it's not as bulky as a normal pad, and it keeps my Thinline clean. I use the bottom loops to keep it in place, and it seems to have worked thus far. It seems like a good pad for hot weather.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have used this pad several times now and each time it has slipped down quite a bit, even with the girth through the straps. I had to stop mid-lesson today to adjust it. I usually buy the $14.95 basic baby pads and have never had a problem with slipping. This pad is also a little short. It looks nice but it is not very functional for me.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the material but the size is small I love the look of this pad and the material but I have a 17 H filled out OTTB and it is a little small. I will keep it for schooling for sure. I do LOVE the material.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite baby pad. I love the shape and overall design of the pad - Lettia never misses a single detail - and it fits like a dream. Thanks to the addition of the girth loops, it never slips back. I've been using it for several months now and it still looks brand new.My only lament is that I wish it came in more colors or with trim options!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid baby pad Great purchase - inexpensive but doesn't bunch up. I love that it doesn't have the velcro straps to go around your billets. I am going to wash it this weekend so I can't say yet how it holds up.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Pad First time i ordered this type of baby pad and they exceeded my expectation. My old ones were sliding and slipping and did not fit over the horses curved back. The coolmax material made them extra valuable in the summer heat. I bought 2 and I am already thinking about getting a few more. The free embroidery and shipping through my barn program made them even more valuable! Best ones I have ever used!!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This baby pad is well made, dries quickly and stays put thanks to the girth loops. I like these pads much better than the thicker square pads for underneath my sheepskin half pad.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad!! I love this pad! It works great under my memory foam half pad and the coolmax works wonders! I really like the size and I agree with another reviewer girth loops on a baby pad is brilliant! I got some adorable embroidery on it and that looked great too. I liked my black one so much I just ordered a second one in white :) while it did come with a loose thread or two hanging down it looks new when I pull it out of the washer and so far stitching has stayed tight after several washings.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was a super nice pad and i'm planning to buy another in a differrent color. it did bunch just slightly, but not anywhere near as much as normal baby pads do on my mare.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Summer I'm completely converted and won't use any other saddle pads during summer. The fit is perfect contour and the girth strap is genius on a baby pad. The Coolmax materal really and truly works. The pad comes off damp / wet and my horse's back is dry. My only complaint is there aren't more colors.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! This saddle pad is a nice size for my all purpose saddle. Lightweight and comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad out there These pads are fantastic they fit under a Dressage saddle perfectly, easy to clean & keep their shape. No bunching or "wrinkling" under the saddle. LOVE THEM!!! GREAT PRICE!
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great baby pad love the cool max interior. Got some really cute embroidery on mine.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettia Coolmax Baby Pads ROCK It's been terribly hot and humid, and this baby pad soaks up all the sweat from my horse, and pulls it away from her. When I untack, the pad is soaked, and the pony isn't. Washes like a dream, too.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great baby pad, but does bunch I love that there are girth loops on this baby pad, which is hard to find. Super thin, and completely lined in Coolmax material. Washes up great! My mare is very round and not withery at all, and this pad does tend to bunch up a bit while riding her. But if you don't mind meticulous tacking/hopping off and readjusting, then it's pretty worth the price. Thin, comfortable and durable. If you don't like bunching though, I recommend the standard Coolmax pad which holds its shape better, but it is more expensive
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pad! My idea of the perfect pad. The coolmax is great, it is the perfect shape and size, and thin enough to not be bulky or change saddle fit. Love the girth loop too! Looks great with a monogram!
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    • 2015-02-27T06:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_4970, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.