Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14968
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach a martingale or breastplate. CoolMax lining keeps your horse cooler year round! 38"-54".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth is rated 4.5312 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Girth! I love this girth so much! I really like the coolmax, I really notice a difference in the sweaty areas using this girth and other brands. This girth is really good quality, and it lasts a long time. I have washed this girth quite often since I got it and when it comes out of the washing machine it still looks brand new. The nice soft fleece doesn't get messed up at all in the wash and it stays a nice bright white. I like how after I ride and take off the girth, if it gets sandy, I can just get a towel and wipe off the dirt until I take it home to wash. I let the girth air dry and it dries quickly, which is convenient. Overall I love this girth, there are so many nice features!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Super soft fleece and wicking material. The elastic is really tough as well, which is nice bc hopefully it won't stretch out quickly.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order 1 - 2 Sizes Larger Very nice girth but runs extremely small. I usually need a 50" to maybe a 52" girth so I ordered the 52" ..... it was still very small and I can only get it on the first two holes of my saddle. I wish I had ordered the 54". The elastic is rather stiff and in-flexible so that may be the issue. Otherwise looks nice and no rubs.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Girth! I got this girth since the other one I was using was too big. This girth works so well, the coolmax really makes a difference. You feel better knowing the horses can stay cool too. It is a super durable girth, stylish, and affordable. Easy to care for, cleans up well for shows and schooling.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I bought this girth to replace my 30 year old, still in remarkably good shape, girth. I wanted something wider with elastic on both sides for a more comfortable fit. The old girth was a 48, which I ordered in the Lettia, but I could not get close enough to buckle it. I returned it for a 50 and it fits great. I have a 16.1hh TB/Connemara gelding, who does like to inflate before rides, but even with a 50" girth I don't find I have too much when he deflates. He seems comfortable, the rollers on the buckles are great, and I just washed it for the first time and it did come out like brand new. Just a regular wash cycle and out to dry in the hot sun. I would very much recommend this.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fleece girth I love this girth! It's durable, soft fleece, lasts a century, and washable. You can also use it in the show ring. It also gives to my horses movement, and has a nice airy fleece buildup. Great for hot summers and all around use.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase- Daily Use Order one size larger! Our horse is a size 50 in leather girths but we had to return the 50 for a 52. The 52 fits perfectly even after daily use for a month.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is the third Lettia girth we've purchased. It is everything is claims to be.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice economical girth Great girth for the price. Horse doesn't seemed bothered by it in any way. High quality buckles and elastic. I question how much "cooler" my horse will really be but don't really care much either way as I bought the girth just as a nice schooling girth. Think this one fits the bill just perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I have 2 dressage girths and have had no problems with them and they are used daily. When I needed to buy a long girth this was my first choice. I was not disappointed! Great quality, great price!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! Purchased this girth recently. Very thick and comfy fleece that I'm sure my horse appreciates. Keeps saddle snug and in place without over-tightening.... what more could you ask from a girth? Seemed to run a bit small, but easier to buckle once I used it a time or two. Very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoolMax Fleece Girth The only kind my daughter will use. She likes the buckles. Glad I was able to find one that's the right size and the right price.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super girth! Love this girth! I had an Ovation air foam girth, and after a year it got stretched out and flat. I decided to get a new one and was pleased with my purchase! This was nice and thick, I like how the elastic has just enough give, and a pretty light color! My horse doesnt sweat as much as he did in a regular fleece girth and seems comfortable in it. Its a win!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth My new horse promptly had an allergic reaction to one of the million professional choice neoprene girths I own. So lots of washing and medicating and all is well, hair is growing back. This girth is perfect. I have washed it every day (bought another) and my horse is happy healthy and growing hair.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit This replaced my neoprene girth. This is far superior to the neoprene. The saddle fits better and appears more comfortable to the horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best. I purchased this girth because I thought it was very attractive looking and the reviews were mostly positive. I have had mine for a while now and the elastics have become so stretched out that my saddle slips back, a lot. I have never had this issue with any other girth I have purchased and I realize that everyone's saddle slips a little naturally, but not to this extent. I purchased the same size girth as usual and asked my trainer and she said it fit fine. But now it fits like it is (at least) 6 inches to big.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this girth for schooling, mostly, although I may use it at shows as well. Looks much nicer than the previous fleece girth that I had, fits well and seems to keep my horse cool underneath. Definitely great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could cry! I absolutely LOVEEEEEEE this girth! My OTTB mare is a super heavy sweater in the summer, and this girth works wonders! She's hardly sweaty at all! Even in 90* heat after schooling in jumpers. However, has she's gained weight, she has out grown the 54"! I could cry because Lettia doesn't make one bigger! It's such a SHAME!!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good! I bought this girth to replace an older smaller girth. I ordered 5 inches bigger and it was still really short. I have to return it for probably another 4 more inches. The price is higher than what I wanted but the smartpak fleece girth was on backorder until spring, and this was the next alternative. Overall it seems like a good quality girth that will stand the test of time.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I bought this for my OTTB mare who sweats alot, and it really works! I LOVE the coolmax! The buckles take time to get used to, but you'll end up loving them!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth I've always used a fleece girth with my horse, especially in the winter when he is clipped. I really like the qualityof this girth. But, one thing that you can't see from the pictures is the part that actually lays against their girth area. Instead of it being completely fleece on that side, there is a mesh like strip down the middle. I'm not really a fan of this, but it has not irritated him. I wish they would show a picture of this, so people would see this before buying it. But, so far, so good.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This girth is very well made and easy to keep clean. It matches the chestnut colored saddles perfectly (which is hard to do). Great item, I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not thrilled The sizing on this girth was really off. It also slid. Thought it looked nice but my horse wears a 40" girth normally. This was exchanged and I ended up with a 46". That's ridiculous.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Every Day Girth Great girth for the price! Dbl elastic really Equalizes the pressure & stays in place even during fast & furious riding. My horse doesn't seem as hot underneath the Coolmax material, which is the main reason I bought it. It does run small, had to order a size up.
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Decent schooling girth for the price. Washes well, dries quickly.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice I really like the elastic ends on both sides of the girth, which helps when I am tightening the girth. Havent washed it yet, so hopefully it holds it own through the wash.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good My horse's skins is sensitive to neoprene so I needed a good fleece girth. I love this girth so far. My favorite part is the elastic ends on each side. I feel like it can give a little but not too much when we are working in the ring. I borrowed a dressage leather girth for lessons while waiting for Lettia. I can tell my horse is a lot more comfortable with the Lettia. He doesn't mind as much when I am tightening his girth and he is not as sweaty in the girth area. Good girth and it will follow me into little local shows when I am ready!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice but Too Small The coolmax girth looks like a high quality product. Unfortunately, it was too small and I am going to have to send it back!
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Great purchase, good quality . Like that his has elastic at both ends. Chiropractor said there's been studies done , showing elastic at both ends is better. Would buy again
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I am very happy with my purchase of this girth. It fits my horse great, and the fleece keeps it comfy for him. This girth does get dirty quite quickly, but washes great in the washing machine and comes out like new!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    • 2015-03-02T09:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_4968, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.