Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit T-Sport Wrap

EquiFit
- Item #14953

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Breathable T-Sport Wraps transfer out heat and keep your horses legs cool while at work. T-Sport Wraps are made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and sports MDs. Hand wash/ line dry. 2 per set. Black or White.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EquiFit T-Sport Wrap is rated 4.2647 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very easy to use and provides the support needed for my young horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best support wraps ever best thing ive ever bought, yes they may be exspensive but if you really love your horse youd get them. i got the equifit bandage liners with them and they work wonders. They are the best support wraps i have ever boughten. HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU BUY A PAIR!(:
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing These wraps provide the most support for my horse! The have the perfect amount of stretch and they're the perfect length. The only annoying thing is how long they take to dry, and I prefer to handwash mine so there is no chance of them getting ruined in the washing machine, which takes forever.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth money awful product used once at world show and tore holes thru the material during working cowhorse class, fleece wraps are much more durable
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality used once at the world show and holes torn thru wraps..not even close to being worth their cost
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love EquiFit! In my opinion these are simply the best wraps on the market. They are the perfect length, have the perfect amount of stretch and they stay wear they are put. Only down fall as previously mentioned is they do take some time to air dry after being washed. Which doesn't bother me in the least because of their excellent quality.Sarahjoy Crain, trainer - Independent C Farms
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have This is an excellent product. My horse has been a show horse all his life and with that job can come injuries. He has had 2 suspensory injuries throughout his 10 year career and I use the EquiFit T-Sport Wraps everytime I ride! They seem to provide much more support than a polo wrap, and are perfect for him since he tends to get rubs from boots. They fit very accurately and I rarely have to worry about any sand or dirt getting inside them and because of the breathable foam lining, they never seem to slip or move around. I also use them with EquiFit's Bandage Liners when jumping. The ONLY downfall is that they must be hung or layed out to dry which can take some time but I've just purchase an extra pair so I always have something to use. Since buying this product I feel very comfortable knowing I'm providing him the best support possible!
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment I have four sets of these, and for the first year they were great. But after two years, minimal use (twice weekly) and washings (once monthly), they have not lasted. The inside is peeling off in patches through all eight wraps, and to top it off, the hook and loop closure does not hold at all anymore. I have had these wraps come unraveled around my pregreen hunter's front legs three times, YIKES!!!! I have abandoned these wraps for my regular old polo wraps, which I thought I would never go back, but they are not worth getting hurt over, and are most certainly not worth their high price any more.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE them, BUT..... These wraps are fantastic! They support wonderfully, go on easily, stay in place, keep dirt and sand out, and control the temperature of the legs even in hot, humid weather. Now for the BUT... the backing after three months of use and washing as per instructions and taking VERY good care of them, is coming off! It is peeling off on all but one of them. I can still use them, however I have to be extra, extra careful so the peeling doesn't keep coming off... it's like a wool sweater unraveling!! Such a bummer. They are expensive when I have a set of four and they are sold in pairs! So... BEST wraps I have ever used, BUT....
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase My only complaint about this product is the price. They hold much better to the horse's legs than regular polos, and are much more supportive. No slipping whatsoever. Legs are much less sweaty than with regular polo use, and I feel better knowing something more than just some fleece (essentially) is supporting all those very important tendons and ligaments. Also they seem more protective against contact injuries.The wraps are sleek and look professional, much less bulky than black polos. Definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overrated I was dying to get these after I used them on a clients horse. I went ahead and ordered a pair. They were great through the cooler weather but as soon as the weather warmed they began to melt on the horses legs and the rubber like backing would peel while unwrapping a freshly worked horse. They are advertised as being breathable but they seem far from it. They do wrap great, offer great support and look very stylish but did not hold up to the rigors of regular use in a hot and humid climate.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Going Back to Fleece Polos I've been saving up to buy a pair of these, as I'm in love with my other EquiFit products. I usually use polos everytime I school, but almost $90 for polos threw me off a bit. I finally bought these and I will NEVER go back to using fleece polos again. They are thin and not bulky on the horses leg, they conform well, and I feel they offer more support and protection from regular polo wraps. I like that the velcro will attach to any place on the wrap (instead of having that one strip). They are practically invisible on my horse's black legs. EquiFit has done it again, with another great product.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my dog! I have never used these on a horse, but do use them on my dog. He was hit by a car and had surgery to put a hind leg back together about 8 years ago. One of these wraps provides the perfect amount of cushion and protection from his toes up to his hip and back down. The pair I have a years old - gosh probably 5 years and still going strong.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Wraps Very good wraps, these are a good size and go on easily. They have a good amount of stretch, and appear to be quite supportive. The interior material is not sticky, but is not slick and will not fall or shift like a regular polar fleece polo wrap. They dry quickly outside in the sunshine, and stay fairly clean with dry weather use. I have not used them in wet conditions. So far they have been quite good for my horse. Also, the velcro is quite heavy duty, which is very nice.
    Date published: 2010-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME WRAPS! I've been wanting to get these wraps for a while, I am really glad I was finally able to get them! when they came I was so excited and I really liked them. They feel thin, but the foam is nice and obviously the important part. I have not had them that long so I cannot comment on durability and I only use them for lessons. My only comlaint and hesitation about buying them is the price, I wish they were a little less expensive so I could get another pair. I do really like them tho and will definately be getting more Equifit products as I do feel that these were well made! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The is a great way to suport the tendons/ligaments of any horse. Best idea ever. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't use regular polos again! I had been looking at these wraps for a quite a while but kept balking at the price. I finally caved and ordered a pair based on all the reviews and after visiting the Equifit website. I have no regrets now! The only thing I do have is a box full of regular polos I will no longer use! I love how these polos are super stretchy and conform to my horse's legs. They also keep her legs cool. The material prevents heat buildup and keeps her comfortable. They also have superior support and absorb some shock. My horse and I give these an A++!!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wraps I wanted to see if these lived up to the hype. I bought them with the bandage liners. After using them I definitely think that they support the leg better than polos or boots and keep it somewhat cooler than regular polos, but in warm weather after an hour of work my horses legs were definitely hot and some of the footing had gotten under the bandage. maybe I didn't wrap it tightly enough but I was hoping to keep the footing out.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I spent the money! I had used these wraps working a grooming job, and fell in love with them. I balked at the price for quite awhile, but then broke down and bought them. They look great, wrap great and seem to offer super support. I would definately recommend being a skilled wrapper (more so than regular polos) because of the elasticity.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These wraps are great. They are easy to use and conform perfectly to the leg. They wash well, and wear well. The one negative is that the white inside stains easily, and does not come out on washing; this doesn't show when in use.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seamless I love these wraps, I wish I had discovered them sooner and not filled a trunk with regular polos I now won't use! They go on seamlessly and do not flinch. On black legs you can hardly tell that they are there. I love the support they provide--you can actually see it with how well they fit, and I love that they keep out sand and absorb heat. My only complaint is with cleaning them. The instructions say to keep the white foam from touching when wet, and it is quite hard to find a flat-clean-wrap length surface in a barn to lay flat to dry!
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Product The EquiFit T-Sport wrap may be pricey but the quality warrants the cost. They offer great support for horses w/lumps and bumps on their legs that would normally get rubs from boots. They are also great for wet sandy footing. I've even seen them used recently in the eq ring!
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a complete set that I use on both of my jumpers and I love them! My AO jumper has always accumulated alot of fluid at the top, back side of his ankles, and when I ride with these wraps, the swelling disappears! In all the years that I have owned him, I have never been able to get rid of his excess fluid; I will never go back to regular polos again. The only thing is, I ride in a grass field, so the bottom edge of the wraps get a bit scuffed. I can't wait to see what the EXP boots do for my guy.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I don't own the Equi-Fit T-Sport Wraps, but I rode a horse for someone who insisted that the mare wear these wraps. Now I know why! They went on really nice and looked very sleek on the mare. I could tell that they offered more support than your traditional wrap because I could feel how much tighter it was. After working the mare, I unwrapped her to find tight, dry and cool legs. It was almost as if she hadn't even worked! There was no sweat, heat, or inflammation. I am truly impressed and considering buying a set for my own horse.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love EquiFit EquiFit is at the top of their game! They are always coming out with new innovative products; always keeping the horse in mind. I really loved the idea of the T-Sport Wraps. They offer more support than a traditional polo wrap and they also have all of the cool properties (like shock absorbtion, open-cell structure which prevents overheating and controls persperation) of the T-Foam boots. I can't wait to see what EquiFit comes up with next!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.