Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Happy Mouth Double Jointed Roller Dee

Happy Mouth
- Item #14751
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Happy Mouth bits are uniquely constructed with high tech plastics, making them soft, flexible, gentle and comfortable for your horse. The Happy Mouth Double Jointed Roller Dee has a double jointed mouthpiece providing independent action on each side of the horse's mouth.  

Favorite Features

  • Unique apple scent to increase your horse's acceptance
  • Non-toxic
  • Stainless steel center core makes this bit long lasting
  • Double jointed mouthpiece makes this bit great for advanced training

Sizing It Up

  • 20mm thickness

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Happy Mouth Double Jointed Roller Dee is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracking I have had this for about a month. It is cracking. I plan on talking to Smartpak about this.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great bit for sensitive horse My horse will not tolerate a metal bit and is sensitive. the straight bar Nathe did not give enough control. This gave enough control with still being gentle. My horse accepts this bit much better than others.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit! My mare has a sensitive mouth (think rearing up if in too strong of a bit) and she LOVES this bit. Gives me the control without being too much in her mouth!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little bit This product truely lives up to its name. My horses mouth could not be happier. The only problem is....He doesnt always want to let it go.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought my own I had borrowed one of these from a friend for my TB who didn't seem to like single jointed or metal bits. So far, it's working, as he'll accept more contact and I don't feel like I have nothing or overkill.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and best price! This bit is just what I wanted and expected! Smartpak had the best price too! Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit I've used this type bit on several horses and they all have liked it. I bought this one specifically for my new horse and he's very happy working in it. The only issue with a Happy Mouth bit is that you must check it after each ride to be sure it hasn't developed any rough or sharp marks on the mouthpiece due to chewing by the horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Apart Fast I have had a mullen mouth D for years from happy mouth with no problems, but the rubber on this bit cracked in less than a month. The horse I was using it on is 22 years old and requires very little rein contact and has a quiet mouth so I'm not sure why this happened. Thankfully Smartpak allowed me to return it for a full refund.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hacking! My horse loves it! I use it when im hacking or riding bareback!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have a horse who is a little funny through his mouth due to a not so nice past. I'm not sure whether it's the texture of the plastic or the supposed apple flavoring, but my horse really does love this bit! The manufacturing quality is superb as well.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bit I ordered this bit to use to show my hunter mare and am delighted by its quality and large dee rings which looks great in the hunter ring.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bit! I like this bit on most any horse. It's super soft, but still allows contact. Definitely my go-to bit for nervous horses that back-off too much from other bits.
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Soft Bit I Love this bit for my horse. He likes jointed soft bits and this is absolutly perfect. I recomend this for a horse with a soft mouth but if you still need contact to his/her mouth.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse is either allergic to metals or themetals increase his salivation to the point it bothershim - i am not sure which but the Happy Mouth has relieved his wanting to constantly rub his mouth.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    • 2015-03-02T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_4751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.