Product Image

Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine
- Item #14660
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Vitamin E and Selenium are important antioxidants that work together to support a healthy immune system and help neutralize free radicals, the damaging byproducts of normal cellular activity. While Vitamin E is found naturally in fresh grass, levels begin to drop the moment grass is cut for hay. In addition, many soils are deficient in Selenium, making it hard to reach the recommended daily requirement of this mineral without supplementation. Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak provide your horse with critical antioxidant support in a tasty pellet your horse is sure to love!

View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanstastic combo Reviewed labels on every other comparible product, I am very happy with the amounts of each, selenium and E. It smells wonderful to me, my horse isn't picky about pelleted stuff, eats this just fine.Supplement was suggested by chiropractor who reminded me how depleted in Se much of our forage can be. Nice to know I'm providing a constant balance. Plus his coat, mane & tail are looking nicer & softer.***I feed a ration balancer & made sure to calculate how much Se is put into that before I determined the need & dosage for my horse.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shammy is glad to have tried these. Medium grade hay, deminishing pasture and one new pasture mate made a Vitamine E and Selenium Supplement seem like the right thing. I hope his body has benefited from them. We will know as soon as his winter coat warms up a little.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for OTTB Many race horses are very muscle sore when they come off the track. This supplement has helped my horse a lot, we could see the results within a week. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it is working. Our pasture is full of grass, but it is brown this time of the year. We feed a little Alfalfa when it is cold and some grass hay to pick where the pasture has left off. I thought the Vitamin E Supplement would do well as an antioxidant while those properties are missing in our winter forage.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Important Supplement Great tasting and easily consumed with no waste like powders that stay in at the bottom of your horses feeder! This combination of supplements is a great forumla for your horse . My horse has EPSM and has to have it daily. Also living in Florida are soils are very depleted.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I started with this product and several others after speaking with customer service. Everyone has noticed that my horse looks so much better. Deeper, richer in color and his eyes are brighter- he has only been on this product since the beginning of July! Definitely continuing this product
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value The value is good for this product. Gives my horse the extra selenium that she is deficient in and it's very palatable.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why hasn't anyone come up with this before??? This was exactly what my horse Buddhaful needed! She's a picky eater who is prone to tying up so it was vital that she get the Vitamin E and Selenium Crumbles. But every brand I could find looked like cat litter and I couldn't blame her for not eating it! Then I found these, added them to her Smartpak and now she licks the bucket clean at feed time!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Supplement From SmartPak My picky eater gobbles these right up. I am very happy with this supplement and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high quality Vitamin E and Selenium supplement for their horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Smartpak is the way to give my horse just what he needs the Smart way. Quality Products, Easy to use, and Cost Effective.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for the price! I put my horse on it after he was diagnosed with EPM. They suggested (the vets) that he be put on Vit-E, so I thought I would try it with the Selenium. He has come a long way and I am sure it is helping with his CNS.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy and Shine We are in a selenium poor area of Arizona. So it's a challenge to find a palatable form for my 24 year old gelding. He's on his second month of the selenium/vitamin E combination....he loves it, and his coat is at maximum shine. He looks great and seems to have more energy too.I'm happy with this product and I think it's priced right too. I have added this as a keeper to JR's regular daily supplement, Cosequin ASU and B-L pellets for little inflamation flair ups. We seem to have a good daily regimen now. Thanks Smartpac!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice My young mare was diagnosed with PSSM a few weeks back, and we've had to radically change her diet. After many rounds of blood work and urine analysis tests we determined that (amongst other things) her levels were a little low in this department. Along with some other great products from SmartPak, I've put her on this Vit E & Selenium pak. The vet seems to believe that the addition of this supplement was what made the big difference in her "episodes" and is helping her get back into an exercise program. Thanks again SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I needed Vit E and Sel for my mare who has suspensory problems. My vet suggested this with MSM and Prevacox, which has turned her around. I tried the meal of this product from another company, and she left it all in the bottom of her feedbox....but with Smart Pak it is in a pellet form, and she eats it just great!! Without this, my only other option was euthanasia, and now she is doing great. Thanks, Smart pak!!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Substitute for Horse Guard Those of us who live in the Pacific NW (a selenium-deficient area) have to feed a selenium supplement and there are several choices, as well as various feeds and mineral blocks containing selenium. We like to buy our supplements in bulk through SmartPak for both convenience and savings, and this product is a great substitute for the Horse Guard pellets that are probably the most popular selenium supplement in the PNW. Our picky princesses wolf down the pellets, no problem, and we have not had any issues with selenium deficiency while feeding this product (and we did have issues previously when feeding a specially formulated mixed feed that was designed to provide NW horses with appropriate selenium).
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product As with all the SmartPak products I've tried and/or used, this is a very good supplement.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my Smartpak! Great supplement for horses especially in the Midwest where there is selenium deficient soil. Great choice and my horse loves the taste.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommended by my vet after a quite serious injury, my vet recommended this supplement. My mare is picky and is eating this.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice for Picky Eater I have used SmartE & Se since late February 2010 when I needed a second helping of Selenium added to a fast-growing 2 year old filly. Although she loves to eat she turned her nose up at other Selenium supplements. She will eat these pellets straight from my hand and her muscle and coat condition reflect the quality of the product.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff My horse has a Selenium deficiency problem and after two days her hair started to grow back. I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Smells great. My horses love it. Don't leave a pellet behind. Scoop has a nice size, easy to work with.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Waste! I purchased this supplement for a EPSM Percheron mare I recently adopted. I am seeing a positive change in her after a few weeks, but it's hard to say whether it is due to this supplement or to additional fat in her diet, or both. She does clean up every pellet, so nothing is wasted.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it This is a great product for the price, and my picky eater gobbles it right up. I love that you guys made so many of your supplements in pellets. It makes my life so much easier and my horse so much happier
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Care for Horses! I was told our soil does not have any vitamin E in it here by a lot of Pros. I got this supplement for my mare! She already looks and acts healthier.I wish my friend would believe supplements are good for all horses! This one is good for all horse types, and all horses..com!I feel like I really am giving good care to my beautiful horse!
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This supplement is good for all horses! My horse likes it and I like to know I am taking care of her nicely.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.