Product Image

MSM Pellets by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine
- Item #14588
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

MSM for horses is now available in tasty pellets! MSM is a naturally-occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and soreness associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal conditions, and may also help maintain normal respiratory function. Research has shown that MSM protects tissues against the damaging effects of exercise and stress. MSM Pellets by SmartPak provide 10,000 mg of 99% pure MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) in a tasty pellet that horses love!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Anti-Inflammatory Comparison Chart

View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    MSM Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.7249 out of 5 by 269.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked very well, improved movement in my horse He has been on it approximately a month. I seen improvement in his way of going with in a week. Since it is a pellet. He eats it all and nothing left in bottom of the feeder.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started my horse on this 2 months ago to help with stiffness especially during thesecold winter months. I have noticed a difference in her. I think it is helping her not to rub her tail as much as I have noticed her tail hair growing out nicely. She can be a pickyeater but has not left a pellet behind.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my horses I am giving this to a Morgan mare and a miniature gelding both of which have laminitis issues and the little gelding has some arthritis. Both of them at certain times of the year could only walk in obvious pain. Since putting them on the MSM pellets they both move freely and without pain. I am also trying this on an Arabian whose joints occasionally give but as it is winter I have hardly ridden him enough to be able to tell if it is helping. My horses love the pellets and will eat them straight out of my hand.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great msm I bot msm in November of last year and it has really help my horses a lot and she loves the tast of it
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement seen! I started this produce about 4 weeks ago and my picky eater did eat it. I mixed the pellet into his regular feed. His movement seemed improved as well.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from MSM I have not been using it long enough to see a difference yet
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waste and easy to use Horses love the taste and no leftover MSM powder on the bottom of the feed pan.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neutral product review Hard to determine if any benefits were gained from using this product. The small dose amount in pellet form were easily sifted out by my horse while eating. A powder form would most likely be more beneficial.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to identify! I bought this product a two months ago and I already see a change in my horse!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the pellet form! My Han TB mare got a pretty nasty surgery when she was a foal. Now at 4, I want to keep her as sound and healthy as possible. At first she was on the powder form, which I wasn't fond of because she wasn't eating all of it. I am so happy I changed to this in pellet form because I know shes really eating it. Very happy.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse likes it But I am not sure if it does much...  I was hoping to find something to make my mare's joints stop popping, but since I am not really sure what is causing it, I suppose I can't blame this supplement for not changing that.  It certainly didn't hurt her.  
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Great Price and really works, and the price doesn't reflect the value
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supplement My Oldenburg gelding has been doing wonderful on the MSM pellets. His movement from behind has been wonderful and drastically less stiff through the warmup. I haven't had any issues with him not eating his grain and supplements at all, in fact he licks his feed pan!
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I had put my horse on this due to some popping and cracking noises in the hip area. He is a young horse, and I felt this might benefit him. I only used it for a month so it was hard to tell if there were any changes. The taste was great and he would clean his dish. I ended up switching to Cosequin ASU which has MSM. Still this is a good inexpensive product to start with.
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I was nervous about switching Aussie's supplement but after the first two month it turned out to be just as good if not better. ~good product.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had my 13 yo gelding on this product for approximately 2 months. Before using MSM Pellets, I could hear his joints pop in his fetlock area, and now I don't hear it as often or if any. I think the pellets have been very beneficial for him.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This is a great option if you are looking to add MSM to your horse's diet.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM pellets by Smart Pak Since I have began feeding MSM pellets by Smart Pak, I have noticed a considerable difference in my daughters pony. She not only moves better but jumps in a much better form and motion.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MSM pellets by Smart Pak I have fed these pellets for years to my daughters jumper pony with fantastic results. Her show pony not only deals with stifle and shoulders issues, but a low grade recently diagnosed ringbone issue as well. Along with routine vet care, the Smart Paks have been a staple in her everyday care. My daughters pony never leaves a show without coming home with a Champion or Reserve Ribbon. Thank You Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love this product because of its therapeutic dosage, & it is easy to serve, readily eaten in pelleted form. I use it for horses in training, for several with age related arthritis, &/or during times of stress. It is a staple in my barn!
    Date published: 2013-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saver For years I have had to buy senior or complex supplements in order to give my younger horse MSM through pellets. I wasted hundreds of buckets of MSM powder that either my horse would not eat or it would blow in the wind. Smartpak has saved me time and money by offering pelleted MSM at a conveinient price. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking in joints is improved! I bought this because my mare had crackling joints when she walked. I was skeptical because she is the pickiest eater in the world, but she gobbled this right up!! AND the best part is that a week later, crackling was way better and now two weeks have gone by and crackling is even less! yay for great tasting supplements that work!!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet recommended I put my 16 year old mare on this product due to some joint issues she is having in her shoulders. I due believe I have noticed an improvement, although she is not completely recovered.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from MSM Not sure what results we have so far but I figure it can't hurt!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it comes in a pellet form! Horses eat it well and that says a lot as picky as a few we have are.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For stalled horses I will never go without Started mare on this for some barn allergies and stocking up due to limited turnout. She's picky eater but eats these pellets up great when mixed into her feed. Sneezing now rarely happens and stocking up is gone. I ran out of supplements at one point without knowing and she started stocking up again quickly; but as soon as I got her back on her MSM stocking up went down and hasnt been back. I will say you really need to feed high dose to get real results; some horse journal reports suggest 20,000 mg. I did loading dose of 20,000 for a month then switched to feeding 7,500 mg AM and PM (15,000 total) daily and it works well but I wouldnt hesitate to increase a bit more if any symptoms ever came back.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my 12 year old QH mare My 12 year old QH mare started appearing a little stiff and slightly off at the trot. She also always had a little heat around her hind end and stifle area. She has never worked a true hard day in her life, but the previous owners were careless and she was bred at two years old. I purchased her along with her beautiful and healthy ten year old daughter a couple years ago and I believe that being in foal at such a young age stressed her joints quite a bit.I noticed a HUGE difference in her within three days of giving her the MSM Pellets. There was no more heat, and she was playful again..running and bucking all over the pasture with her friends.The pellets work for her better than the powder would because she doesn't get a bucket full of traditional grain like some other horses. The pellets blend right in with her 1.5lbs of Ration Balancer daily, and SmartPak has always auto-shipped them to me every month on time with no problems what so ever.The only reason I am not giving this a full 5 stars across the board is because I pay just as much in shipping each month as it costs for the MSM itself. With that being said, it is still worth it and I will continue to have the MSM Pellets shipped to me each month through SmartPak.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.