Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!

Sizing It Up

22” spine with 21” drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.6882 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to pad Absolutely fantastic pad at such a low price. I had mine monogrammed, and I will definitely not be afraid to use it at shows. I plan on ordering more for schooling and showing. The only caveat? The light blue trim and the sky blue embroidery don't match exactly, but it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SaddlePad I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. The personalization looks great! I'm sure she will love it!!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad Nice size, looks good, and holds up well to washing. I can use this pad with my jumping or dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The pad is not too thick, not too thin. It fits my all purpose perfectly and looks nice on my horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad! This is a great saddle pad! It's not too thin, but also not super thick either, perfect. I also had the pads monogrammed and they look great, I've had lots of compliments already. I washed both and they came out looking new. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed and not impressed I have not had a chance to use this saddle pad yet, so I can't comment on the fit or durability. When I pulled it out of the box I was not at all impressed and a little disappointed. I got the navy color with the light blue trim and a light blue monogram. I wish I had gotten a different color, I don't like the light blue trim with the darker colored pad. The monogram looked okay, but not great. The stitching on the pad is awful, there are little holes where you can see the white padding underneath. The thickness of the pad looks pretty good. Overall, I wish I had not bought this saddle pad, it looks very cheap.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Good Purchase! Pad purchase arrived earlier than expected, great fit! Looks very good with my saddle! Stitching A1!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a great pad This saddle pad is really nice for the price.... I ordered in with a monogram and it arrived quickly and looked beautiful. I would definitely buy another one.
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This pad is great quality and a good price! I had it embroidered and it shipped really fast. I was impressed.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I ordered two of these pads and received the free embroidery. The staff at Smartpak called me to ask me if I wanted the embroidery done a different way (I had made a mistake when ordering)I'm very happy with my pads, they wash great and are very well made for the price.I have been buying from Smartpak since they started and have never been unhappy with my purchases .
    Date published: 2011-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economy pad I bought several and got them embroidered as gifts. They are very nice. My only complaint is that it didn't wash as well as some of my others have and shrank slightly even with air drying.
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite saddle pads, ever I have two of these pads and I don't think I will ever buy anything else. They are the perfect size, really nice materials and well constructed. They are a great thickness - enough to provide some padding (we also use a Roma fleece half-pad) but not too bulky. They seem to stay very clean, but if they do get dirty, they wash right up and come out looking brand new. Definitely one of my favorite products, and I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, I wish I bought more! I got this while SmartPak was having their free embroidery. I wish I had gotten a few more! This is an awesome saddle pad (much softer and "comfy" compared to Dover Saddlery's pads).It is bigger than Dover's pad, so it's definitely going to make me happy! I like my pads to run a bit big so I can use them with a large variety of saddles. This will definitely look great with my dressage saddle and my CC saddle :)
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed with this pad I am a bit of a saddle pad snob. I observe quality, thickness and lengths so I was a little skeptical ordering a pad sight unseen online and having it embroidered which meant no returns. I took the chance after reading all the rave reviews and I am so happy I did. This saddle pad has become my favorite. Not only does it look great, especially embroidered, but the pad seems to keep clean longer than any other pads I've used. I am not taking my pads home as often for cleanings. This is a wonderful pad and I will definitely be ordering some more!
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pad This is a high quality pad! Superb look and quality for the price and it looks really good customized. The quilted pattern gives it a lot of class.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good--Somewhat Big I like this pad well so far. It is a little bit big for my Arab and sometimes bunches on the side, but other than that I'm happy with it. I like the thickness and soft liner material. Might be a little bit hot in the summer but is great for the winter!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality Pad... GREAT PRICE! Awesome pad! Thick and contoured, but not too thick! Have three of the colors... gorgeous and wash well without fading! For the money... best pad I have ever used!
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Saddle Pads These are the best saddle pads for the money. They are very sturdy & attractive, hold up very well to daily use, wash beautifully and don't shrink. I love them so much, I decided to stock up.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad i have 5 union hill saddle pads and i love them. they wash up really well and are very durable. i love getting them embroidered. they are nice enough for showing but i school in them daily as well.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad This is a great pad for the price. It's thick enough to use alone, but not too thick to use a half pad with it. I like the color too.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad!! one of the best saddle pads. nice enough for shows or everyday riding very cushioned and the stitching id wonderful. recommended personalizing it as it makes it look even better!!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits small horses well Have not had it long enough to really be fair to the product. It's a nice thickness to protect your horses back and saddle. I believe your saddle should fit and if your adding allot of products under you saddle, you should get a saddle that fits.My horse is almost white and I bought the black. Usually white hair sticks to my black pads. This seems to be very resistent. Will see what happens when it's washed?
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorite Pads These Union Hill pads are perfect for schooling, and the wither relief is great! They are the perfect thickness (easy to use a half pad without too much bulk, but not too thin for use alone). Also, they wash extremely well with little to no fading (and I machine wash these pads *a lot*)! The beautiful monogramming is the icing on the cake. I would not hesitate to recommend these pads to anyone.
    Date published: 2010-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad I bought this as a gift and had it monogramed with the name of my instructors horse. I was very pleased when it arrived. Very cushy but not too cushy and the monograming was nice too.
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pad! This pad is absolutely fabulous! Well made, well sized, and the embroidery is beautiful. I was shocked when I opened the box and saw how nice the pads were- especially since I ordered them Tuesday and needed them by Friday.Totally love these pads! I will be ordering more!
    Date published: 2010-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I really love this saddle pad. It is excellent quality, doesn't get soaking wet even if my horse is and is a nicely sized cushion between my horse and my saddle - not too thick but certainly not too thin either. Everything about it I just love. The felt underneath is tough and while hairs do get stuck like any other pad, it is not hard to clean and and the felt is soo comfy and sweat absorbing. The outer fabric is EXCELLENT at repelling dirt and hair. I've been using it almost every day and it still looks brand new everywhere except the underside.Also, I LOVE LOVE LOVE the embroidery job Smartpak did. It made an already excellent pad even better and more memorable.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This Saddle pad is pretty good. I got is monogrammed and it looks very nice. I'm not an expert on saddle pads but it is a little thin because my horse did sweat through it in certain spots but it is not too thin to use.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad I have the white pad and the burgundy with navy pad and they fit fine with my dressage saddle. They have held up for several years and wash very well. They are thick enough without being bulky and can be used in conjunction with other pads. For the price, these are the perfect schooling or even show pads!
    Date published: 2010-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE Saddle Pad This is by far my favorite saddle pad I have ever had. I now have the hunter with navy trim and white with white trim. I have monograms on both of them. My white on white has a navy monogram and It looks very nice. My hunter green saddle pad has been through the wash and It still looks as great as new. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a saddle pad.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad I have ever seen! I love this pad! it fits my Arabian perfectly! I got the navy with "Frosty" on it in light blue and is absolutly georgeous (he is gray)! I get complements on it all the time! This one fits great and is thick enough that the saddle will not rub; yet thin enough that he is not sweating!!! Thank you smart pak for your great products and low prices!
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    • 2015-03-04T08:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_4514, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.