Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Dee Saver

Kincade
- Item #14153

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Easy instant D-ring loops onto stirrup bar for attaching breastplates and martingales. Dee Savers can also be used in place of D-Rings to reduce wear to the saddle. Pair. Brown.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Dee Saver is rated 4.64 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Saver I love these little savers because they protect the D-rings on my saddle if I happen to attach my Ultimate Side Reins to them. Its handy for a dressage person who wouldn't normally be attaching a breastplate or grab strap to their saddle. Lets face it, you rip one of those D-rings off your saddle and they are hard to replace!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have for saddle for anyone that uses their dee rings for breastplates that you may grab ahold of on a regular basis ;) these are definitely a must have. While I have never pulled out a dee ring on my saddle, I've heard its rather expensive to fix! While it does match my saddle very well, it doesn't really matter as you can't see them once you are in the saddle.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and for the price is amazing. My Saddle lock much more nicer and elegant.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work Well The Dee-Savers are well made and a good color. It's kind of a pain to put them on since you have to take off your stirrups to do so, but after they're on, they're on. They do make my saddle flap over the stirrup bar area stick out a little further than normal, but if these protect my dees from excess wear and tear then I'm ok with that.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! I've never seen these before, until recently and then I purchased 2 sets. What a great idea. Good quality too. I like to have a grab strap on the saddle and this strap saves wear and tear on the d-rings. My ONLY complaint is that I'd like to have a choice of black but the brown is ok. That is the only reason for the 4 rather than 5 stars!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Must Have These are such a wonderful must have to save your d rings! If one of those gets ripped off your saddle it is not cheap to get it fixed and not worth the hassle! Buy these and save your self some stress!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool Definately saves your rings on your saddle. I have a 17.1 H thoroughbred with the highest withers and I use a breastcollar to keep the saddle from slipping back. A must. These rings surely save my saddle!!
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Handy I never realized the value of these dee savers until I used my friends tack... then I feel in love with them. They are super handy, and make less bulk where you would attach the breastplate. Which makes the flap lay flatter.Love them! I will be buying a couple sets!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Dee Savers! I recently purchased a used County Stabilizer and wanted to be extra cautious about what I do with it. The Dee Savers allow me to connect things to my saddle worry-free!
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great. Easy to put on. Only wish they came in black as well though they can't be seen under the flap from a far.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product. I use the Dee Savers to attach a grab strap to the saddle for beginner riders.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little add on Handy little keepers for attaching breastplates, water bottles, GPS, etc.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Useful When the grazing reins used on my daughter's grass-loving pony started to wear excessively on her saddle's D-Rings, I decided to purchase the Dee Savers. So glad I did! They fit nicely on the stirrup bars, (no bulk under the leg), are strong and attractive.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.