Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body. Saddle cut out and VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off depending on your activity level. Small (60 - 69), Medium (72 - 75), Large (78 - 81), XLarge (84- 87). Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.8421 out of 5 by 114.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I got this for my recently clipped horse and its wonderful! It stays perfectly in place and never slides!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I just bought this quarter sheet to help keep my horses muscles warm when we trail ride. The quarter sheet doesn't slip at all! It is perfect for the trails and it also is great as people see us (safety !!) !
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality! Doesn't quite fit my wide boy at the shoulders but it works very well :) Thinking of making a fleece/velcro shoulder strap so it will bridge a little better when I'm riding bareback. Fits great around the saddle!
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for Horsey and Me This quarter sheet looks great, handles well (minimal static and stable dust cling) and just plain works. The cut works well both under the saddle flaps and over my legs. The velcro closure at the pommel is serious velcro with an overlay design that I expect to be functional forever. Haven't needed to wash it yet.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious & Effective I bought this quarter sheet two years ago before my Friesian was diagnosed with a mild case of EPSM.  Keeping his hind quarters warm is really important and his impulsion is negatively affected when the temperature drops into the 30's.  I appreciate how easy it is to use this sheet even while I'm tacking up and then as I ride.  The double faced fleece is thick and it doesn't easily slide off his back.  The one negative is I agree with other reviewers in that the cut out for the saddle is large and while I find it works well for my dressage saddle (smallish 17.5 seat), not sure how it would fit a minimalist jump saddle.  My horse is a broad backed 15.3 hh, short backed Friesian with a large rump in full work.  I bought a large and it covers him nicely.  
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it, but couldn't make it work! Workmanship is lovely, pattern is lovely, AND it matches my favorite cooler!But the large was too small (left my guy's bum hanging out), and the XL was too big (hanging off the back end by a good amount). I also found that the saddle hole was much too large--like, hanging behind the saddle by a good 10" if I had it fastened around my waist. And since I prefer to wear it like that (over my lap instead of under the saddle), I like a quartersheet with a relatively long drop in the front. This instead has a nice taper--which makes it not provide much coverage for my legs at all.It's beautiful, and maybe I would 100% love it if wore it under the saddle. But as is, I returned it. :( 
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! Great sizing, great weight, great color. I have an 18 hand horse that wears a size 87 blanket. Standard, one-size horse quarter sheets never quite fit him. I bought this in size XL and it fits pefectly. It is a wonderful thick weight and fits nicely under the saddle flaps without getting in the way of your leg. I love the newmarket print which looks so handsome on a bay. And I love that I can cover my legs if I want and stay warm with him. So far, this is the best quarter sheet I've found.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this quarter sheet Used it first time last night. The Large fit perfectly under saddle for my 16.2 h OTTB. Like other users mentioned, the material is nice, thick yet very soft! I used it for the entire ride, no static! The price is a little high, but if it is on sale, be sure grab one!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made a little pricey for what it is but similar products run about the same. the blanket is very thick and soft and warm. the outside is striped but the reverse side is a solid color. runs very small. my 16.0 hh TB is a 75 blanket and the large fits him perfectly. bought a medium and had to return it
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for those cold days The quality is amazing. I felt silly spending the money on a fancy quarter sheet but it is well worth it if you ride in the cold (I use it below 25 degrees F) and helps for a happier horse and a happier me. I got a large for my big, long warmbloods and it is too big by a foot. I have to put it under the saddle to get it to stay on w/o sliding back. If it is on my legs, I need to pull it up constantly. If your in between sizes, get the smaller size.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Quarter Sheet! I purchased this sheet after having several other lower quality quarter sheets over the years. With the other sheets the fleece ones caused static and the quilted ones didn't seem to fit well or keep my horses very warm. This sheet is well made, the Large fits my 16.1 h WB beautifully, and the colors options are really nice. Although it was pretty expensive, if it holds up half as well as my other Rambo products then it will have been worth it in the long run!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smart purchase I have been using this quarter sheet for the past three weeks and wish I had bought it sooner. It keeps my horse warm during our workouts on chilly mornings without impeding his movements.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and high quality! LOVE this quarter sheet. I live in NH and we have some cold nights. My paint horse has been very stiff warming up, so I decided to try this sheet. I like that you can put the flaps over your theighs, it really does provide warmth, although it only covers above the knee. It's also easy to take off when you're ON the horse. If they're not spooky. the only practical thing that's not cool is that you can't use a whip properly when the sheet is on. But once you take it off, it's just fine (-=
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Rambo does it again. I am never disappointed with their products. The fleece is thick and soft, providing excellent coverage and warmth on those cold riding days.It does run a little big but as long as I use it under my saddle and not over my legs it's fine. Believe me this quarter sheet is worth the price.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this sheet I had never tried a quarter sheet with my horses before but with the cold Kentucky winter we've had, I finally broke down and purchased one! The fleece is very soft and seems durable. My horse was a little grumpy when I first tried riding him with his sheet(he's pretty grumpy about a lot of things!) but doesn't seem to mind anymore! The gold color actually looks very pretty with my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This quarter sheet is very good looking, fits well and is a warm and fluffy fleece. The extra large fit a 17 hand warmblood perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typically perfect Rambo As always, Rambo is a get what you pay for purchase....costs more but beautiful material, fits well, lasts long! Whenever I deviate and try some other brand, it never works out!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a very nice and well made quarter sheet. My clipped horse definitely appreciates it on chilly days. I think it runs true to size. I have a 16.2h wb and the xlarge fits him perfect. Would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Definitely worth the money!!! I don't splurge much but this was not a case of buyers remorse, such a nice sheet and stays put while I ride! I get so many compliments, I love it!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is my most favorite piece of equipment that I have. Its beautifully blue, soft, plush and warm. I love the navy stripe and I think it looks great on all the horses Ive used it on and I'm extremely satisfied. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous quarter sheet Durable materials and great craftsmanship like all the other Rambo products. The fleece is very thick and warm and wicks well; doesn't attract hair and dirt like cheaper fleece. It does run a bit small. I bought the large and it is a perfect fit on my horse that wears 75 Rambo blankets and barely fits my horse that wears a 78. The cutout is substantial, too large for me, but I think it would be just fine for someone who doesn't ride in a tiny seat size like I do. I bought the Navy and had it monogrammed in light grey, which looks stunning. I was very impressed with the quality and speed of Smartpak's embroidery. The navy works really well with bright chestnuts in particular, but I think it's also nice on greys.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this got three of them, one for each of our horses/ponies.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! When I originally went to purchase a quarter sheet, I debated due to the price. It was between this and the Smartpak brand sheet. A fellow barn mate had one so I knew just how plush and warm it really was compared to my Riders Int. brand sheet. After reading the reviews I decided to spend the money and go for it. I got an XL (better to size up) for my 16.2hh TB mare, and am SO pleased with this. My mare stayed toasty throughout the night ride in the outdoor. The monogram is BEAUTIFUL too! I couldn't be happier. Just BUY THIS!!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When In Doubt Give Them Rambo My friend and I always exchange gifts and its almost a contest to see who gives the best gift each Christmas. I definitely won this year! She started a lease on a new horse this summer and him being 17.2 she didn't have many clothes that would fit him and shes always been eyeing this quarter sheet. I got the charcoal stripe and had her name engraved in grey thread. Honestly this is the most beautiful quarter sheet Ive ever seen and I'm ordering one for myself in the blue stripe!
    Date published: 2012-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I was ecstatic over this quarter sheet; yes, it is a bit on the expensive side but let me tell you, I LOVE it! It is well worth it. I got the gold stripe for my Dark Bay and it looks so cute. This fleece is not a thin flimsy fleece like you would see in a fleece jacket like you would wear, but a non stretchy thick fleece that is super warm. I have used it just a few times so far as a warm up sheet, then I take it off and work my horse, then I put it back on for cooling down. It is so easy to throw on as it has a hole to curve it around your saddle and under or over your legs. I know I will love this for cold day trail rides where I can have it over my thighs. I highly recommend this.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.