Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported.

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8309 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for those cold days The quality is amazing. I felt silly spending the money on a fancy quarter sheet but it is well worth it if you ride in the cold (I use it below 25 degrees F) and helps for a happier horse and a happier me. I got a large for my big, long warmbloods and it is too big by a foot. I have to put it under the saddle to get it to stay on w/o sliding back. If it is on my legs, I need to pull it up constantly. If your in between sizes, get the smaller size.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Quarter Sheet! I purchased this sheet after having several other lower quality quarter sheets over the years. With the other sheets the fleece ones caused static and the quilted ones didn't seem to fit well or keep my horses very warm. This sheet is well made, the Large fits my 16.1 h WB beautifully, and the colors options are really nice. Although it was pretty expensive, if it holds up half as well as my other Rambo products then it will have been worth it in the long run!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smart purchase I have been using this quarter sheet for the past three weeks and wish I had bought it sooner. It keeps my horse warm during our workouts on chilly mornings without impeding his movements.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and high quality! LOVE this quarter sheet. I live in NH and we have some cold nights. My paint horse has been very stiff warming up, so I decided to try this sheet. I like that you can put the flaps over your theighs, it really does provide warmth, although it only covers above the knee. It's also easy to take off when you're ON the horse. If they're not spooky. the only practical thing that's not cool is that you can't use a whip properly when the sheet is on. But once you take it off, it's just fine (-=
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Rambo does it again. I am never disappointed with their products. The fleece is thick and soft, providing excellent coverage and warmth on those cold riding days.It does run a little big but as long as I use it under my saddle and not over my legs it's fine. Believe me this quarter sheet is worth the price.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this sheet I had never tried a quarter sheet with my horses before but with the cold Kentucky winter we've had, I finally broke down and purchased one! The fleece is very soft and seems durable. My horse was a little grumpy when I first tried riding him with his sheet(he's pretty grumpy about a lot of things!) but doesn't seem to mind anymore! The gold color actually looks very pretty with my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This quarter sheet is very good looking, fits well and is a warm and fluffy fleece. The extra large fit a 17 hand warmblood perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typically perfect Rambo As always, Rambo is a get what you pay for purchase....costs more but beautiful material, fits well, lasts long! Whenever I deviate and try some other brand, it never works out!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a very nice and well made quarter sheet. My clipped horse definitely appreciates it on chilly days. I think it runs true to size. I have a 16.2h wb and the xlarge fits him perfect. Would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Definitely worth the money!!! I don't splurge much but this was not a case of buyers remorse, such a nice sheet and stays put while I ride! I get so many compliments, I love it!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is my most favorite piece of equipment that I have. Its beautifully blue, soft, plush and warm. I love the navy stripe and I think it looks great on all the horses Ive used it on and I'm extremely satisfied. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous quarter sheet Durable materials and great craftsmanship like all the other Rambo products. The fleece is very thick and warm and wicks well; doesn't attract hair and dirt like cheaper fleece. It does run a bit small. I bought the large and it is a perfect fit on my horse that wears 75 Rambo blankets and barely fits my horse that wears a 78. The cutout is substantial, too large for me, but I think it would be just fine for someone who doesn't ride in a tiny seat size like I do. I bought the Navy and had it monogrammed in light grey, which looks stunning. I was very impressed with the quality and speed of Smartpak's embroidery. The navy works really well with bright chestnuts in particular, but I think it's also nice on greys.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this got three of them, one for each of our horses/ponies.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! When I originally went to purchase a quarter sheet, I debated due to the price. It was between this and the Smartpak brand sheet. A fellow barn mate had one so I knew just how plush and warm it really was compared to my Riders Int. brand sheet. After reading the reviews I decided to spend the money and go for it. I got an XL (better to size up) for my 16.2hh TB mare, and am SO pleased with this. My mare stayed toasty throughout the night ride in the outdoor. The monogram is BEAUTIFUL too! I couldn't be happier. Just BUY THIS!!
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When In Doubt Give Them Rambo My friend and I always exchange gifts and its almost a contest to see who gives the best gift each Christmas. I definitely won this year! She started a lease on a new horse this summer and him being 17.2 she didn't have many clothes that would fit him and shes always been eyeing this quarter sheet. I got the charcoal stripe and had her name engraved in grey thread. Honestly this is the most beautiful quarter sheet Ive ever seen and I'm ordering one for myself in the blue stripe!
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I was ecstatic over this quarter sheet; yes, it is a bit on the expensive side but let me tell you, I LOVE it! It is well worth it. I got the gold stripe for my Dark Bay and it looks so cute. This fleece is not a thin flimsy fleece like you would see in a fleece jacket like you would wear, but a non stretchy thick fleece that is super warm. I have used it just a few times so far as a warm up sheet, then I take it off and work my horse, then I put it back on for cooling down. It is so easy to throw on as it has a hole to curve it around your saddle and under or over your legs. I know I will love this for cold day trail rides where I can have it over my thighs. I highly recommend this.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse love this!!! I actually bought this for my self and to keep my legs toasty but I quickly realized how much good it does my horse! I put it on in the stall and it helps her muscles warm up:) she even gets a little angry when I take it off!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty is in the details Wonderful quarter sheet that I bought in the "original" newmarket colors for my trainer for Christmas last year. She loved it so much she uses it as a throw for herself on a cold day(when it's washed of course lol). I think I might gift it to a friend of mine for Christmas this year as well :)
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This is a really nice sheet. Its made out of a nice heavy fleece. For the money, I expected a nicer quality tail clip. Its just made from a black yacht rope thats tied on one side and snaps on the other. I would have liked it to have two snaps (one at each side) so that it could be easily taken off if it gets dirty. Still a nice quality sheet.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect quarter sheet! This quarter sheet is excellent quality. Warm, stylish, durable. The quarter sheet is a nice solid weight without being bulky and the substance keeps the sheet in place. I love the stripes and all of the different color options. I have been using this quarter sheet all winter and it has held up extremely well. Other than a little dirt from my horse you wouldn't know it had been used. It stays in place perfectly through lunging, hacking and jumping. My only complaint is my horse is slightly between sizes. The actual quarter sheet is cut perfectly, my horse just needs a half size.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quart sheet on market I LOVE this quarter sheet. I purchased the cooler and then purchased the quarter sheet to match. Great quality - and I LOVE the double velcro. I Highly recommend
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my horse. My horse comes from the south and this is his first winter with snow. I noticed his buttock muscles were cramping after a chilly trail ride and the chiropractor suggested a quarter sheet. I have trained him in very cold weather several times and he moves freely with his beautiful striped blanket over his spine and hips.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price This quarter sheet is worth the price. It fits better than other quarter sheets and doesn't pull or tug when you start working in it. I really like the shorter sides at the front so the sheet does not interfere with my leg if I run it under the saddle flaps. The weight of the fabric keeps the sides from flapping if the wind picks up. Only complaint would be the limited range of colors and lack of solid colors, but that comes with the brand.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet <3 My horse looks beautiful in this quarter sheet and I have received so many compliments. The navy looks very nice with her black and white paint markings. The monogram I had placed on the hip is very nice. I like that the front has a velcro closure so it can easily be removed while riding if need be. One great feature for me is the way the sides of the sheet do not interfer with my legs or whip like another quater sheet I have and don't like that much. With the cold weather in Cleveland I've used this sheet frequently since purchasing it and plan to purchase another one next year for my 3 year old. I want to see how big she grows before buying one for her so I get the right size for her. I have not washed the sheet yet but it does look like it is made of quality material and will last for many years to come. Sara, the Smartpak customer service rep. was so nice and helpful over the phone answering my questions about fit and placement of the monogram on the hip due to the stripes.I highly recommend this item to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I needed for the winter! I love the quality of the fabric of this blanket, which is why I initially bought it. My horse never sweats under it like he did with the old cooler I had. He's a 17.2hand OTTB who wears a size 82 blanket... and fit perfectly in the XL. I love the cutout under the leg for a closer feel. My only dislike is that the cutout for the saddle is SO big. I wish there was maybe options to custumize that. I find there is a large amount of space around my 16.5 jumping saddle that I just don't like. Love the blue, its beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet The fleece is very soft and cozy, but is durable and really doesn't collect hair and dirt as I thought it would. I am very happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite pieces of winter riding gear! This quarter sheet is gorgeous! I purchased it for my trace clipped TB who can be a bit cold backed and it's helped tremendously. The fleece is thick and luxurious, and is quick to wick sweat from his back. It works well for monoflap saddles with the cutback design, which I definitely appreciate! I bought the brown color which looks gorgeous on my bay. The large fit well for my horse, who wears a 76" in Amigo Mio blankets, so I say it's pretty true to size. There's a little bit of a pucker like some reviews said, but it's not very large and not terribly apparent. All in all? I wish I bought this quarter sheet a long time ago!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful quarter sheet This double thickness fleece quarter sheet does everything you want - it fits well, it keeps the hindquarters warm on very chilly mornings, and you can remove it if you want. So far I have used it like a traditional q-sheet, but I can see that when it warms up I may really appreciate being able to take it off. The double layer does a great job of adding warmth and allowing for evaporation without a chill. And it looks great, too.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality, weird fit. My gelding is a slab-sided quarter horse and this quarter sheet fits very strangely on him. The cut out tends to stick up in some places and is too tight in others. I ordered him the size that the sizing chart said and I think he's just got too much "junk in his trunk" for this quarter sheet. That being said, I love it and he looks amazing in it since the awkward fit isn't particularly noticeable unless you're looking very closely.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is awesome and is a lot nicer then the plain smartpak one because of its shape which allows the lower leg to touch the horse and not the blanket. As much as I love this blanket I do question the high price. I think it is worth the money! Runs a little large so I am happy I got the medium for my 15.2 mare that normally wears a size 75 blanket.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    • 2015-03-03T09:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.