Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Portable Grooming Organizer

Item #13787
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Heavy denier nylon Portable Grooming Organizer with 2 hook tack rack. Adjustable shoulder strap with clip. 14" pocket with zipper closure. Four 6" pockets, three 8" pockets and two bottom pockets (9" and 2").

Favorite Features

  • Portable
  • Plenty of storage to fit all of your grooming needs
  • Compact

Sizing It Up

16"x 34"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Portable Grooming Organizer is rated 4.9057 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! This organizer is roomy, yet makes a small footprint in the trailer. It is so handy to carry from the barn to the trailer to wherever. I'm ordering a second one to organize paper plates and plasticware for when we go camping. Think outside the box people. This product could be used for an amazing array of purposes!
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very short lived "Wow" This is a fabulous grooming organizer that took all the little bits and pieces you need to have near your stable at a show, and I had it embroidered to be even better looking and everyone commented what a fabulous idea it was to have one of these. Unfortunately the next day the zipper was broken so I couldn't close the flap but still use it. Given that this is made by a brand that usually stands up for years and years of abuse, I am sure this was a one-off event, and SmartPak took it back and is replacing it with a new one for me. Can't wait for it to get here and use it at the next show !
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This is a great buy and really helps to organize everything. So much easier than the old school totes. It hangs on my horse's stall and keeps everything right there and ready to use.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great solution This makes everything so easy tofind even in a rush( like whenall of a sudden,YOU'RE UP NEXT.)Very classy,well thought out, so all I have to dois remember the course.My grooms like ita lot.Someone should make something like thisyour groom could wear?
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy item to have I bought this for my trailer to increase my storage capacity. I have the World's Tiniest Two Horse Trailer. I trailer out about twice a week to condition for endurance rides and I found that my trailer didn't have room for my grooming caddy ( I told you it was tiny), so I had been storing my brushes in my truck while hauling. I ordered this organizer, installed a hanging bar on the tiny escape door, and voila! I suddenly have LOTS more space to store small items. My fly spray, brushes, horse treats, electrolytes + syringes, extra bits...you name it, if it is an odd or end it is in there. I even have left over pockets that are waiting to be filled! Although this bag is left in the trailer parked at the stable when I am not trailering out, I like the idea that I can easily take it out and put it in the barn if I wanted to. It has been so handy and looks so stylish that I am seriously getting one for my stall front so that my brushes will be within close reach of my stall. I am very pleased with this organizer.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I love having this at shows. It helps me keep everything organized and ready. It has held up really well.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - Durable This is a great product! I was afraid it would be the cheaper nylon and not made well because of the price. Well it is the total opposite. It is super nice and great for the horse shows. You can hang right on stall to get ready and toss in the Tack Stall at night. I would recommend for sure! I had my initials put on and looks great!
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Award We were looking for awards for winning riders in North American Trail Ride Conference competitive trail rides. We needed something appropriate for both English and Western riders, unique, affordable and easy to embroider. This was perfect. The riders loved them! We have given four as prizes and are back to order more.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! oredered it, had it embroidered, free shipping. Received this in 2 WEEKS!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! We are using this as a High Point award. We had it embroidered and free shipping, you can't beat it!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Point Award Can't wait to give this out as a High Point Award!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse shows Great organizer for overnight horse shows, or to put on the trailer. The nylon is heavy and very durable-- lots of pockets for storage. Adding a monogram makes this look really sharp-- definitely a great addition to any show set up.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Organizer Perfect for keeping all my grooming items close at hand and portable as well. So long grooming tote and buckets. Hangs in the barn, tack room, on the horse trailer. Friend found same bag cheaper, but I love SmartPak and am very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for shows This organizer looks great hanging by the stall, on the trailer, or ringside. It holds everything that one would need and is very portable. I would highly recommend this grooming organizer for shows.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Award We are using these grooming caddies as awards in NATRC competitive trail rides. They are one-size-fits-all, good for both men and women, and appreciated by both English and Western riders. The embroidery is excellent, and customer service was very helpful in the designing. We will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected... I ordered this in hunter green with a navy blue monogram (which looks very nice!). I was very surprised when I took it out of the package because it was heavier than I expected. The nylon is a nice, sturdy weight and should hold up well. The pockets are quite ample with loads of space to store all kinds of things. I purchased it to hang inside my horse trailer door for grooming items, show numbers, etc. It's perfect! The free monogram with Barnsaver shipping is icing in the cake!
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Way to Keep Necessary Items Close! I only recently purchased this item, but so far I am very happy with it. The day I received it my mare hurt herself and it is very nice having all her wraps, medicine, and towels right on her stall instead of walking all the way down the barn isle to grab every little thing. This bag fits so much stuff too! I have managed to fit pretty much everything except the kitchen sink into mine. Super plus is for showing all I’ll need to do is grab it from her stall front and put it in the trailer to hang on her stall at the show. Very well thought out product!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent organizer I was proud to hang this organizer on the blanket bar outside my horse's stall. It looks very smart, and did an excellent job of enabling me to organize my grooming supplies. I recommend paying the extra money to get it personalized.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item for showing This is the 2nd one i have purchased. They make a great organizer for the trailer during show season. Bought this as a xmas gift!
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Organizer This brush organizer is already the envy of my tack roommates! It is chock full of pockets for all of my brushes and holds big items like fly spray and hoof conditionerin the bottom pocket. The hanging hooks make it convenient to hang on the rail versus having to reach down into a bucket to search for my brushes.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Organzier This is by far the most-used grooming organizer I own. I have one attached to the door of both horse's stalls and keep all of their grooming medical supplies in them. The interior pockets are deep enough for bottles/brushes and plentiful for a variety of items. I use mine daily and they have stood up to 2 years of abuse, not only from me, but also from my horses! I chose to have the second one monogrammed and take it to shows. Best $40 you'll ever spend.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Organizer We love our new organizer. It has lots of pockets and zipped compartments that will literally hold all your brushes, braiding supplies, arm bands, watches, scissors, you name it!It holds everything we need at a show and what I love the most is that it zips completely up so everything stays free of dust.Lastly, we had ours monogrammed with the likeness of our pony and name and it makes it very personalized and special.All in all, I would recommend this item. I am about to go order another one!
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizer! I purchased his item several years ago in navy and personalized with a graphic and text. The organizer is GREAT and I use it all the time for shows!It has nice deep pockets that can easily handle anything from brushes to bottles of shampoo, various spray products, to even hoof polish/dressing. The large pocket at the bottom is great for keeping a show number in, some misc items, and even good to stash some small snacks in on busy show days.I definitely suggest this to anyone looking to keep their grooming items organized, from in the barn, to at shows!Tip: It looks beautiful personalized! Smartpak definitely knows what they are doing when making their personalized items look AMAZING.
    Date published: 2011-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Design Easy to hang from the stall wall, easy to transfer, keeps items dust free. Also, $20 less than a comparable item from another vendor.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice grooming organizer-i got it monogrammed and it arrived in 4 days-very happy w/ this purchase
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipper pull broke after 3 uses I do like that there is a pocket for everything. I had trouble finding things to put in it. It hangs well on the stall door and easy to get into and out of. After 3 uses the top zipper pull broke. It just hangs on a door so I am not taking it places and banging it on things. I can rig something to zip and unzip but given the time I've had it it I didn't expect it to break.
    Date published: 2011-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer I really like this product. Although the zipper gave out on my first one after 2 years, I bought a replacement and even bought one for my niece for Christmas. A great organizer, keeps things clean, very handy, just move it from the front of the stall to inside the stall when I groom. Easy to move to the trailer when we are on the road.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for at home and showing! When I bought this, I didn't realize how versatile it would end up being. At home I hang it on my horse's stall and everything I need is right there. And when I go to a show, I just take the whole thing straight to the trailer. I love it at shows because it doesn't crowd the aisles, but I always have everything I need at my fingertips. It holds so much that I can keep both my everyday grooming stuff and show grooming and braiding stuff in there all the time. No need to gather up all the small things to take to a show, and I never forget any of my grooming supplies. There's a pocket for everything, so you always know where things are and bottles stay upright (even really fat ones fit in the pockets). And it's a bonus that it zips shut - no barn dust! Very durably built, too - I've had this thing for a few years and it's still going strong.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It 100% better than the tote carry. Very good product. Keeps me organized, easy to take with me when we trailer to shows or trails. Looks great on the front of our stall too! It did begin to tear out along the zipper after two years of heavy use and the zipper began to fail. However, I do feel I may have overloaded it. Regardless, I bought another to replace it and plan on buying one as a gift for my niece (:
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for Storage I am an organization freak and this product is absolutely fantastic! I keep all my spare grooming/first aid products stored in one of these, and it keeps everything clean and dust free. I love all the different pockets! With this organizer I can make sure everything has its own spot.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    • 2015-03-04T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_3787, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.