Product Image

Yea-Sacc

Alltech
- Item #13706
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal and colon pH, helping to reduce digestive colic risk and other digestive disorders by ensuring a healthier gastro-intestinal tract. Yea-Sacc 1026 improves the digestion of fiber, providing more energy for performance and pleasure horses as well as older horses. Improved digestion also enhances phosphorus and calcium availability for greater bone strength. Yea-Sacc 1026 stimulates milk production in lactating mares, and produces more nitrogen for higher milk quality – resulting in healthier foals.

Click here to view our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Yea-Sacc is rated 4.5833 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a little I have a senior horse with extreme diarrhea. He's gained weight and has been feeling better since being on this, but it did not cure his diarrhea. I am going to start him on Stomach Soother from another website, hopefully that will work.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pony would not consume it seemed like a good product, but the pony did not eat it readily.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I feel safe having my horse on this inexpensive supplement that has been shown in peer reviewed journals to help prevent certain types of colic.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just getting started I just started using Yea-Sacc it was recommended by my vet after a serious colic episode with my thoroughbred. He didn't like it on top but doesn't even notice it once mixed in and he's doing well, so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Product I have a tiny mini who suffered a bout of colic and I decided to give this product a try. It seems to be working and I do think her overall health has improved since she has started Yea-Sacc. It's very cost effective too.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work I tried this supplement for my mare when she experienced gas colic several times last fall after being turned out on fresh grass. I think this helped keep everything in balance the next few times she went out but I can't say for sure as we also were treating her for ulcers at the same time as using this product. I have since switched her to SmartCombo (contains SmartDigest) and U-Gard because I needed some of the other supplements and the Combo was a better price.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helped My Horse My horse tends to have gas and be a bit uncomfortable with his digestive system - not really colic but discomfort. Tried lots of other digestion supplements & probiotics but this was the final key to making him comfortable. I don't understand why this very small amount of an inexpensive supplement worked - but it worked for me. Give it a try.
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.