Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.8167 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Detangler Vetrolin Shine is my favorite all-purpose detangler and shine. It puts a nice shine on the coat and it repels dust and dirt - meaning that even after they go roll, it's easier to brush the dirt off a coat with Vetrolin on it. It also does a great job on manes and tails, and doesn't dry them out excessively like some detanglers do.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I recently started using this product on a black mare whose coat was getting burnt and bleached by the sun in our 100+ degree weather. I've been using it for about 3 weeks on a daily basis and wow, her coat is SO soft and shiny!! I was just hoping to prevent further damage to her coat, but was pleasantly surprised when her coat bounced back and was better than before! She actually looks far less bleached since I started using it. It smells great, works for de-tangling tails, and really moisturizes the skin and coat. I will continue to keep Vetroline Shine as a grooming staple from now on!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product smells awesome, no residue, long lasting and gives a natural looking shine
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Product! Vetrolin Shine has to be the favorite bottle in the grooming tote! It works great as a detangler or leave-in conditioner. After I bathe my horses before a show, or before I clip legs-i get their legs nice and squeaky clean, then spray this all over their body(but not where the saddle goes!) and it leaves them clean, and slippery so dirt doesnt stick, and the clippers glide right through the hair! (A cheap equivalent to ShowSheen)
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I use Vetrolin Shine on my Friesian sporthorse. It's one of the few shine products with sunscreen. Good stuff!!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shine This is so much better than ShowSheen! Leaves a glorious shine without being slick or waxy feeling! My boy's mane and tail are super soft after applying...I put it on before I brush them out and it works as a detangler, too!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Shiny After only one use of the Vetrolin Shine my horses coat was much softer and even after he rolled in the dirt a few times the dirt brushes off much easier leaving the same glossy shine
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! For years all I've ever used for detangling and shine is Absorbine Show Sheen. After using some Vetrolin shampoo and liking it I decided to try the shine product as well. Manes and tails stay beautiful for days after use. Keeps dust away and leaves their coats soft and shiny. It has definitely become a staple in my grooming box.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shine Spray I have tried all sorts of shine sprays, both for showing and for daily conditioning and none can compare to the Vetrolin spray. It leaves an amazing mirror shine and deeply conditions without making your horse slick or greasy. Sometimes I spray it over my horse's entire body, like after giving him a full bath, but usually I spray it concentrated at the base of his tail to keep the growing hair conditioned and to aid in growth. I always get compliments on how wonderful my horse's coat/hair looks, and I attribute some of this to the effects of the Vetrolin Shine!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! I love Vetrolin products. I like Vetrolin Shine because it makes my gray horse's coat glisten, and it has sunscreen.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I have been using this on a horse with a big thick tail that hadn't been brushed in the months before I bought her. I didn't think I'd ever get a brush or comb of any type through that tail until I tried the Vetrolin Shine. Works great and lasts through more than one brushing too.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Showsheen I've used showsheen forever, until a friend turned me onto this product. I use it mostly for tail conditioning and it works great. It doesn't leave that silicon feel to the tail that showsheen can. Plus it smells great!
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin Shine I have been using Vetrolin Shine for several years now and love it! I never dries out the hair as some other products do, nor does it attract dirt or leave the hair feeling greasy or overly slick. I would also recommend Vetrolin Shampoo and Conditioner!
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for over five years! I primarily use it for it's sunscreen! We have brutal sun here in Texas, and it's the only product I have found that really works, and keeps my horse's coat from fading.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Conditioner Move over Show Sheen! I do like Vetrolin Shine! Easy to apply and keeps the coat clean! It has conditioners and sunscreen, a must for the tropics! I will keep Show Sheen for the white socks, but find it is too drying for the coat, so enter Vetrolin! Nice product, you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shine! Super shine, super soft, smells nice, and helps keep the dirt away.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vetrolin I have been using Vetrolin for years. It is great on manes and tails. I use it all over as well. One of the best products on the market! Good value!
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Conditioner I love this coat conditioner! My horse is very prone to rain rought and dry skin and I use this on him every time I groom him. His coat is so soft and shiney. It also makes his coat smell nice and wicks away dirt like it's nothing! I HIGHLY reccomend this, it's also a great price!!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, not slippery My mare's coat is often complimented after I use this on her. It makes her hair very shiny in a natural way. I use it because she gets so static-y in winter that she can't tolerate a brushing. The Vetrolin relieves the static and makes her look beautiful. I also use it at shows - it does not make her so slippery that the saddle will slide around. I also use this in her mane and tail and it prevents tangles. LIke I said, it gives her a very natural shine.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder shine! I love Vetrolin products the smell is very pleasent.it gives my big girl a high shine and keeps the dust away. plus it has alittle sunscreen in it :Dgreat for any spot on your horse ... but the saddle area! even alittle there is going to make your saddle slip.... :O
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but Showsheen is better I purchased this product because it was cheaper than Absorbine Showsheen. It works well, but it seems like I have to use more of it to get the same results as using Showsheen. Next time, I'll pay a little more and get the best! But it will do in a pinch!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ShowSheen I really like the Vetrolin Shine. Conditions the coat well and is great for getting a glossy coat at shows. I love the smell, and always get all of the Vetrolin products for coat cleaning. I would not suggest this as a detangler because it does not work well for that. I would suggest Santa Fe for detangler, because the vetrolin detangler conditions the tail well but leaves it oily.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Everyday Coat Conditioner I love this product! It detangles the hair and makes it shiny without leaving behind a residue like Cowboy Magic or Showsheen. I would recommend this product to anyone to use everyday on manes and tails
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Bag Staple I always have this in my grooming bag. My horse has an incredibly thick tail so when its dusty or I just need some extra help to brush it out I spray a little in. I like it because it will last for a little while and I don't find that I need to spray it in everyday. I use it in between washing his tail to keep the tail detangled longer. Its also very affordable
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love Vetrolin spray, I have used many others but always go back to this. It smells nice and keeps the coat shinny and soft, dust free too! Great on the mane and tail, helps keeps the knots out.Good value too.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this spray on shine. It's the only one I've found with sun protection which is helpful in the summer on our black horse!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great value This spray is an excellent choice for the cost. It does seem to repel dust and leave the hair coat soft and shiny. Only negative I found was a slight 'medicinal' smell to this spray, which is not quite what I was hoping for in a finishing spray. It smells more like an ointment or linament. Still works great for shine and conditioning, and still great for the low cost.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit Vetrolin Shine is an excellent coat spray to have on hand. It smells wonderful, leaves the coat soft but not slippery and offers sunscreen to prevent coat bleaching. My chestnut looks like a shiny new penny after a few sprays. Great after baths or just for touch ups while grooming. The value pack is definitely worth it if you love this stuff as much as I do!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 product in grooming box I love Vetrolin Shine. I have used this product on my horses for years. It is great for year round and can be used daily. It does not make their coats slippery. The price is reasonable and it is a must have for your grooming box. You will be pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product! I LOVE this product, I have been using it for over 10 years. It makes my horse's coat, mane and tail so soft and shiny! Even the vet asked what I use on him.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    • 2015-03-02T08:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_108
    • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.