Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Tote Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13345
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Larger Kensington Tote Bag is ideal for all your horse, dog, or personal needs, at home or at the show!  Allows you to carry horse tack, supplies and more.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of durable USA made TEXTILENE, 
  • Designer plaid makes a fashion statement
  • Side pocket for paperwork and accessories and a
  • Large shoulder strap for easy carrying

Sizing It Up

17" x 11" x 16" deep

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Tote Bag is rated 4.8966 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A really big bag. bag was much larger than I expected. It feels like it is made out of plastic fibers, so I don't know if it is even washable. My daughter doesn't care for the plaid design and would have liked it more if it was solid pink instead. I prefer the size and cotton material of our "Life Is Good" bag much better.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for everything! I have only had this bag a couple weeks and had purchased it to use at shows. I have used it for everything! Every time I need to throw some stuff together to go anywhere this bag is by my side. Trail rides, shows, evacuations, etc, it is perfect! I was hesitant because of the price but now I am glad I got it and it has paid for itself already. It's strong and has tons of room for boots, saddle pads, small buckets, bottles and brushes, and whatever else you need. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size and Well Made I waited a while for this tote to be delivered to me but it was worth the wait. Just the right size to carry the extras I need on show days and very durable!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW I HAVE THREE !!! After comparing many totes I settled on this one. Good choice !!!! The size is perfect. Very roomy, keeps it's shape, doesn't fall down when it's empty unless you fold it down. I now have three. The color choices are perfect. Compare totes .. this one wins over all of them .
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote ! More than what I expected, great size, great strong material. The larger size makes packing so much easier. I am ordering anothe one or two. You can't be with out this product !
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag I love this bag. It is the quality which one expects from Kensington. I have stuffed this tote with multiple saddle pads, riding helmet and more. It does not soil easily and it can handle wet gear.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best! I have owned this bag in the Smart Blue Plaid for over a year, and am about to order one in sage green--always good to have an extra in case they are discontinued, not to mention I may just want to change up my color for the day! This bag has surpassed my expectations. It is durable, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the size! It holds everything I need to take to the barn (and then holdsl some more) ! I even recently used it as a beach bag, and it worked perfectly for that too! I would recommend this bag as well as the saddle pads --I have them in blue and pink, and their quality is wonderful as well! :)
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bag for barn This bag is much larger than I expected, but that's good. It can carry everything I need for the barn. It seems sturdy and has been complimented already. I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One BIG Bag! This bag is enormous, at least twice the size of your average reusable shopping bag. I use mine to store cooling supplies for my dogs when we attend agility trials -- portable fans, reflective panels and clips, and extra water buckets. The straps are wide and comfortable to hold. I LOVE the pink plaid, too!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of "Bang for your Buck"! This bag is a lot larger than it appears in the pictures! I at first thought I wouldn't need that much room but it turned out to be very handy and can carry pretty much anything you need to have at a horse show! In addition it's waterproof, so it's easy to clean, which is very helpful!
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Products I have purchased many Kensington products over the years and have never been disappointed. all the items I have purchased have been of Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Horseshows! I had been looking for a bag to carry all my horseshow "extras" and this was it!! It is durable and the perfect size to carry your helmet, horse boots, gloves, etc.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Bag When I pulled this bag out initially I thought it would be way too large but after I started using it I found it was the perfect size. I wanted to use it for carting my wash stall supplies around but its too big for that. Now I use it for taking stuff too and from the barn. Rather than make 3 trips to my car to bring out my girth, saddle pads, fly sheet, blankets or anythign else I need to bring home to put in the wash I can make one single trip. This bag is great.I would not recommend personalizing it though. My initials are so small its not even worth it unless someone else has the same bag as you.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Bought the tote to match my horses turn out , halter and lead rope. It is roomy, nice and sturdywith strong handles. I think it will be easy to keep clean. The small pocket on the front is great for keys or small treats. Would love to have more matching stuff!
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tote Bag! Great bag for shows, or just carrying laundry back and forth to the barn! Held all of my polos, saddle pads, and much much more for a three day show!
    Date published: 2009-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag! I have been looking for a tote bag that is big enough to transport blankets and fly sheets home to be laundered. This bag is exactly what I have been looking for! Not only is it big enough and durable enough, but due to the textilene material it makes a fantastic beach tote!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!!! I just love this blue plaid pattern. This bag is so roomy, there is nothing it can't hold. If I had one wish - I would like it to have slightly more structure on the sides.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag!!! As a riding instructor, I'm often carting around a bunch of stuff from barn to barn, and this bag holds it all! The inside is HUGE and the outside is very repellent to barn-dirt. (Love that Textilene mesh!) Since my horse came from a horse rescue, all of his stuff is SmartBlue. It's a great cause! :o)
    Date published: 2007-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherproof! This bag is great... it's made of the same heavy-duty textiline mesh as the other Kensington products and therefore is very durable. I brought it to a show recently where it rained ALL DAY. I dragged this bag all around the show grounds with me and it held up great, and all it needed was a quick rinse/hang up to dry for the night and it was clean and ready to go again for the next day.
    Date published: 2006-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag and BIG I ordered a SmartPink bag to haul things around at shows - it's great. Well made and larger than I thought and everyone knows it's mine because it's pink. I've carried heavy items with no problems at all.
    Date published: 2006-04-19
    • 2015-03-03T07:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_3345, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.