Product Image

SmartHoof®

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #13185
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartHoof contains 20 mg of Biotin along with Methionine, Lysine, Threonine, Copper, Zinc, Collagen and other ingredients vital to strong, resilient hooves. As an added bonus, the Flax Seed base provides Omega Fatty Acids for a shiny coat. This formula also includes probiotics to support nutrient absorption and a healthy digestive system. SmartHoof is the smart approach to healthy hooves!

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PELLETS!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartHoof® is rated 4.6426 out of 5 by 291.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for horses Loosing a Shoe I had My horse Soldier on this product for about a year. His feet were perfect Never lost a shoe and at one point we went to full shoes because of a chip in his hind foot. it grew back fast. Last winter I changed his feed to a product that had Biotin in it so i did not want to double up and dropped it. But his feet were amazing. Recommend it to anyone not using the feed I am.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Ferrier’s Formula or Horseshoers’ Secr First off I believe in keeping my horses all natural with barefoot trims and bitless bridles. One of my horses is a Percheron Hafflinher cross and has the typical draft horse feet, brittle and cracking hooves that didn’t grow; he only got trimmed twice a year. I have tried everything from home remedies to all brands of the best most expensive supplements over the past few years. I had him on Ferrier’s Formula Double Strength for a full year and his feet did grow a bit faster but they were still brittle and what toe he would grow would crack away to nothing and he would stay lame. I was really close to putting shoes on him as a last ditch attempt at making him sound and possibly saving some hoof until I saw good reviews for SmartHoof so I tried it and WOW! Within thirty days he had grown and kept toe, with in sixty days his lameness was better and we could do light work and go on trail rides; and all at a fraction of the cost of Ferrier’s Formula or Horseshoer’s Secret. He’s still not 100% sound but I’m adding SmartSox to his SmartPak this month and hopefully that will do the trick. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good supplement The SmartPak supplements are a little more expensive if you aren't using SmartPaks, but if you are they are fairly economical. I haven't had any problems with my horse's hooves since he started on Smart Hoof.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hoof Supplement! My horse's hooves were cracking and constantly losing shoes. After using this supplement, his hooves are healthy, look great, and he hasn't lost a single shoe since! He also likes the taste :)
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched from Grand hoof. So far so good! I switched to this product when the price of the Grandhoof supplement increased. Initially, the grand hoof helped a lot with the condition of my horse's hooves, which were cracking and breaking at the time.So far, I have seen no negative changes since switching from Grandhoof to Smarthoof. Achieving the same effect, but at a lower cost is quite pleasing.Also, as a point of reference, my boy is barefoot.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still in Trial Period My mare has thin hoof walls and feet crack regularly. I started using this product last fall, but with hooves, I know I need to wait several months to really see the results. At this time I am happy because there does seem to be some improvement. I really can see it in the improved growth of her frog. Will continue to use.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality supplement I have been using smarthoof for less than an year and I have noticed an improvement in my horses hooves, Micah. Micah loves the taste of the product and I like the fact that he is getting a supplement that will be improving his hooves. Micah was having several issues with his hooves and talking with the SmartPak representive it was decided to use this product along with the Keratex Hoof Hardener. I am very pleased with the results. His hooves look so good and his trimmer is shocked at the hardnest of his hooves. I will be using this product for life.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought SmartHoof 2 years ago when my 20+ gelding had a hole (for lack of a better word) in his outside hoof wall. It started near the coronary band and had to grow out. I started him on the SmartHoof and continued with it until the hole grew out. The hole didn't come back so I stopped the SmartHoof. This year the "hole" came back with a vengeance--it was a V split this time. I quickly restarted the SmartHoof; the split is growing out and he has been sound the whole time. He is going to stay on the SmartHoof. We have healthy hoof growing now again and I intend to keep it that way.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a Big Difference My horse has naturally good feet but after coming to Colorado, he started to chip and crack. Colorado is infamous for ruining horse's feet with our wierd weather and hard ground. I was expecting to have to wait for atleast 6 to 8 months before seeing any results but after using SmartHoof for only 3 months, my farrier was able to report greater hoof wall density and more hoof growth overall. I'm very happy with this product, it works and it's affordable.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse's hooves have never looked better! I have a 6 year old OTTB with typical thoroughbred feet. I've spent the past year battling pulled shoes, abscesses and sore heels. My farrier dreaded my phone calls...I previously had him on VitaBiotin Crumbles and used a brush on hoof oil, but decided to try SmartHoof. I like all the additional ingredients aside from straight biotin, especially the collagen, which supports soft tissue health as well.He's been on this supplement for about 2-3 months and I can definitely see the difference. His hooves are growing and have gone from brittle to solid. Even my farrier commented on his hoof strength and quality.I am very pleased with this product, but I do wish I had gotten the pellets. My horse eats it without a problem, but I find remnants of the powder in his water bucket each day (I think he gets it all over his nose then gets a drink of water and it washes off). For the couple extra dollars, its worth the peace of mind that he's getting all of his supplements so I'll get the pellets next time
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I bought this for my four horses who were having troubles with cracking and crumbly feet, and softness. After a few months of use, the cracks are greatly reduced and my farrier noted how hard my one mare's hooves had become! All of them eat it without thinking twice besides one of the horses, who will leave some of it behind every now and then. Other than that, it's a great product.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I got this magazine in the mail... I recently got a 16 yr old TB that was overweight with bad farrier work, not fed the right type of feed etc. His hooves were in desperate need of something extra. He had poor heel growth, extremley dry/flaky/puffy/sometimes bleeding coronary bands and frogs. He has been on the SmartHoof for about 2 months and i'm already noticing a change. The farrier came out over the weekend and said his hooves are improving vey well and he even had heel growth. The farrier told me to keep him on whatever it is and I should give it to my other horses as well. He has no problem eating it either, I mix it with a little apple cider vinegar to make it a little less powdery. Would definetely recommend for anyone with a TB or any other horse with hoof issues. The price is good too. I was worried the quality wouldnt be as good since this wasn't one of the more expensive brands so I checked the comparrison chart and it helped my decision out a lot. Also, I switched from Fieblings dressing to Hoof Heal dressing which seems to be a major plus.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product Two of my horses eat this without much fuss, but the other one won't hardly touch it, and he's not a picky eater. He picks around the grain and tries to leave the powder behind. I find it frustrating and will be trying a different product as soon as this one is gone.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with SmartHoof My 4 year old QH has thin hoof walls and constant cracking. My farrier recommended a biotin supplement and I chose SmartHoof. Not only are my gelding's hooves growing well, the hoof wall is thickening and the splits are only in the areas that were grown out before he started taking this supplement. I couldn't be happier. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Purchase My horse had been losing his shoes every few weeks due to cracking and flaky hooves. No matter what I put on them, they didn't change. Since I started my horse on Smart Hoof, he has worn the same set of shoes for 7 weeks and his hooves look great. This supplement made a world of difference for my horse, who is now sound and happy.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better and costs less I used to have my horse on another hoof supplement but I had to give him the loading dose all the time to keeps his feet from cracking. With SmartHoof I give less, get better results and it costs less. When the weather really wreaks havoc on my horse's hooves, add in some fly stomping, then we move to the ultra for a few months. LOVE having the flexibility!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I <3 SmartPak I LOVE SmartPak! I have recommended it to ALL my friends, its SOOO easy, affordable, and works! I get more for my money! The sales associates are the SWEETEST people EVER! Thanks SmartPak! (Thank you Horse And Rider for telling me about it!)
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement Hoofs and coat have really improved since adding this supplement to my sweet girls feed. Stronger hoofs and beautiful coat.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My gelding eats it right up. I can't really rate this based on how well it's working on my gelding's hooves, as he hasn't been on it long enough. What I can say is that he eats it right up with no problem at all and my farrier is thrilled that I have him on it.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My horse thinks it's delicious! AND he hasn't needed a leather pad since he started it :) (KNOCK ON WOOD!)
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great My farrier recommended that I get a hoof supplement so I decided on. I had always heard about how good it worked, while still being one of the cheapest hoof supplements. I wasn't disappointed! The overall health of my horse's hooves improved after starting on SmartHoof.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very obvious improvement Tried this product for a new horse in need of hoof repair. He has been kept barefoot and on Smart Hoof for over a year and his feet are like night & day. I was very happy with the quick quality change - noticable in the first month's growth and even better since. No more cracking, peeling, or chipping hooves on this guy - he is on light work and daily turn-out and his feet stay really nice - he's ready to go on to more work, and could wear shoes with no worries.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Hellothis is a good product however i wish i would have gotten the pelletes my gelding left alot of the stuff at the bottom of his dish
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product My horse seems to eat the pellets better than the powder but I like the results.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Switching to pellets I'm paying the extra $1.00 and switching to the pelleted form of the biotin. This is the second horse I've had that doesn't like the biotin crumble.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.