Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #12610
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of nose and ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse
Warmblood

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long Without Ears is rated 4.84 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from crisader quiet ride Light weight material. Seems to be more comfortable and cooler for the horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fighting to get fly mask on This is a great product, I do give it 5 stars. My older horse has a problem with his vision and he hated his regular fly mask, with Quiet Ride no struggles from him when I go to put it on.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but gets dirty I like this fly mask BUT the muzzle area becomes very dirty if worn daily...it is easy to clean with the hose but is does seem to become dirty quickly. Overall my horses love it as they always seem to be twitching the flies off of their muzzle and now they seem more comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Protection The mask fits great and has been wonderful not to be bothered by flies on his face as we trail ride. Only disappointment is that the entire mask I received is black including the mesh, instead of clear over the eyes and nose as in the picture, so he looks "faceless", like he is wearing a hood over his head.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mask for riding Really like it! Especially the fact it's without ears (not that easy to find, most places sell only those with ears). My only concern - it's little too short on nose (so nostrils are not cover), but I think it's a design, not a size issue (I have a small qh I got medium for).
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for florida heat I use this mask both on the trail and in the pasture. I know it is not recommended for pasture but living in florida this mask is very light weight and helps my horse.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long fly mask- good for headshakers I bought this mask for a horse that has been diagnoised with head shaking syndrome. It made a 95% improvement in him! he would sneeze/flip his head 3-4 times a minute before, amd we could not canter. now he only sneezed 3-4 times the entire ride.good fit, he seems very comfortable with it.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! My horse has always been bothered by flies and gnats while on the trail. Even when I use fly repellent. With the Crusader Quiet Ride Fly Mask, there is no more bother for her. Our ride is quieter and "safer". No more shaking her head. She can now focus on where she is placing her feet. I have only had the opportunity to use it a few times, but so far it has made my horse much happier, and me too!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I love the Quiet Ride Fly Mask because it gives great coverage. I actually use this mask all the time in the summer even when my horse is in her stall. She is allergic to flys. I don't feel bad leaving it on her because its light and not cumbersome. I like being able to see her face through it. It's a great product.
    Date published: 2010-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Summer Flymask Very airy but protective. Fasteners could be better.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Worth It I bought this mask for a horse with some sort of allergy/head shaking issue last year. I used it while riding, and even jumped in it. It significantly reduced the head shaking and I never felt that his vision was compromised. He seemed to like it too. Actually lowered his head when it was time to put the mask on over his bridle!
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used daily I ride trails daily, often I pony a horse. I use the mask on both horses. It keeps off the bugs, dust and the sun. The horses don't mind them at all.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask This fly mask also keeps the sun off her my horse's white nose and face in the summer. No more sun burn.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and horses can see through! This fly mask is great! I purchased two of them for my two mares because it looked like they could see through it better than traditional fly masks....and they did! I'm using them as regular turn out masks too...because the quality is so good that they hold up well. The velcro was nice and fit around their cheeks very well. They are true to size.....warmblood is a little longer and wider than the horse size, and the horse size is a standard horse head size. I'm very happy with them! And my mares can now see, and be protected from flies at the same time!!
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask EVER Not only does this mask fit well with an extremely light feel, but my horses can actually see better with it on. The usual mask has questionable visibility whereas this one not only appears clearer (I can see my horses eyes) but seems to act as "sunglasses" for my blue-eyed mare. It also has a non-annoying nose protector which my horses don't even seem to notice. It looks nice, is very light, offers improved vision, and works very well. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2008-06-10
    • 2015-02-28T08:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_2610, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.