Product Image

SOURCE Nuggets

SOURCE
- Item #10025
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

SOURCE Nuggets combine the benefits of original SOURCE with the convenience and palatability of pellets.

View our Mineral Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SOURCE Nuggets is rated 4.8438 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefit of feeding Seaweed Source products provide seaweed which contain concentrated micronutrients that are depleted on land. All animals and humans can benefit from blue-green algae products. I primarily give my horses Source products to provide nutrition for the thyroid, but there are other benefits too. I buy the large container of Source and it last 6 months for three horses. I've used Source Focus original, Source Micronutrients pellets, and Source Senior. I noticed recently Source Hoof contains Lysine which helps hoove and muscle health, so I will try that too. They eat all of these formulas very well. Source is green food and horses love green food! Some formulas are powder, and some are pellets, but you feed such a small amount that it doesn't matter.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's completely eaten! I've used the powdered Source for several years and it always seemed to be at the bottom of the feed bucket. I never knew if my horse got any or not so I decided to try the pellets. What a difference! The pellets are always GONE with the rest of the feed so I know she's getting the supplement and I'm not throwing my money down the drain. It's more expensive, but probably not in the long run since I threw so much of the powder in the garbage!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good support It has all the advantages of the original Source but in pellet form. So it is great for horses who don't like powders. My horse did great on this supplement. Would recommend to anyone as a great overall addition to any horse's diet.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good all-around health tonic I have been using Source for years and am convinced it has cured or helped to cure several equine ailments that my horses had/have and is a general health "tonic" for my horses. I've read several times over the internet to see the benefits of Source, put your horses on it for several months, then take them off and see the difference in their coat, hooves and general health and attitude versus when they were on Source. This is the one supplement I will have my horses on forever over all others.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good supplement Good supplement, very tasty for the horses, but changed to a controlled vitamin
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around supplement My PSG horse is the shiniest he has ever been with this product. Great!!! Love it. Have used it on and off since I was a child for my ponies. Thumbs up!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only supplement you need! I have been giving Source for 27 years to my event/hunting horses. They have always been very healthy and lived long lives. I have a Dutch Warmblood, a Thoroughbred & pony right now and they are all over 20.Since I discovered Smart Pak I have been saving money. They are the best!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have a horse that doesn't do well with powders in his grain. Having Source in a pelleted form is excellent.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source Nuggets I have been using Source Nuggets for 8 years now; my farrier and vet are always amazed how great my heard of horses look. They love the nuggets! and i love SmartPak they ship for a great flat rate and this is so helpful when ordering 75 lbs or more at a single shipping.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the idea of the Source so I bought it for my horse. He wouldnt eat the power so I switched to the pellets. He eats them without a problem but I have not noticed any difference in his coat at all...slightly disappointed after reading all the great reviews on this product..might switch to something else..
    Date published: 2010-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stuff! Years ago I used Source, as in the powder. I wasn't sure if the horses got it, as it was so fine. I can see that the horses have eaten this, even mixed with their grain. It's great stuff!
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice Have used powered Source in the past, but I have a horse that is picky about eating powered supplements. Glad that Sourse comes in pelleted form. He now eats every last one!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice for Pastured Horses and Easy Keepers I first started my mare on the Source Focus Hoof because she had cracks, and since she lives outside 90% of the time and is an easy keeper she needed a multivitamin also. After about 5 months all of the cracks are gone, she is barefoot, and I switched her to the original Source. Her hoof quality is still excellent several months later and her coat, stamina, and personality are much improved from when I first put her on the supplement. I would recommend this to anyone with an easy keeper or a pastured horse that doesn't get much grain. It did take a little while for her to get used to the taste, but she eats the original Source much better than the Source hoof.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horses healthy I have used Source ever since I was a kid. It's economical to use, the horses like it and it's easy to feed.I have seen a huge difference in my horses hooves, coat and overall condition with this product. It's great stuff!
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have always used Source through my twenty plus years of horse leasing and owning. I think it provides an excellent base of trace minerals not neccessarily available to our horses anymore in their everyday hay and grain, and I have been able to see a difference in temperment/work ethic when horses are on Source. I've never had a horse with problem feet, but then they have always been on Source since day one.I currently use the pellets because my horse doesn't like the powder. I never had a problem with the powder in any previously owned horse, but my current guy doesn't like powders, and dislikes many pellets. I am glad Source offers this in pellets, since he does accept it a little better than the powder.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value and works great I've always liked the Source products, but I really like the pellets because my horse eats them more readily than the powder. They smell terrible, but he doesn't seem to mind that. I will say that the ingredients for all Source products regardless of whether they are labelled for hoff/weight gain, etc. are all the same, so you might as well buy the least expensive one that your horse will eat.
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Source has been part of my mare's diet since she was born 18 years ago, and her companion also takes it. I partially attribute their excellent health and condition to it.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement This was recommended by my vet because my sorrel gelding had white spots all over him (not an appaloosa), diagnosed as copper deficiency. Within one month spots faded almost completely. Tried to stop supplement and they returned
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source Nuggets I have used Source Nuggets for 3 years now. I switched to nuggets form from the original formula that I had already used for 10 years. My horses find this form very palatible. I believe that it balances out my horses dietary needs. Their coat, hooves and health seems to really have benefited from Source.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product Definitely a wonderful supplement for all horses! I noticed significant hoof, mane, and tail growth in my horse in addition to a lovely mirror-like finish on his coat.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All Around Supplement I have used Source Micro Nuggets most of my life. I see a dramatic difference in the quality of my horses’ hooves, coat and weight once started on this product. And it’s economical to boot.
    Date published: 2009-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source for Life I have used Source for more than 15 years and find my horses’ coats and immune systems are strong. This is a good all around supplement that works well with other supplement regimens.
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.