Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EasyClean Brush

Item #12474

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

No more switching between a hard brush and a finishing brush! This two in one brush has hard bristles on one half and soft bristles on the other half. The bristles are cut at an angle to bring up dirt and debris and then sweep it away with one easy motion.

Have this brush Laser Engraved with text up to 10 letters long! Engraving will be on one end of the brush in a darker wood tone. Click Begin Customization to add this option.

Color of brush and bristles may vary.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EasyClean Brush is rated 4.7632 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver This was an impulse purchase but I'm so glad I bought it. While some may think it lazy, I call it efficient. If you want to maximize time in the saddle and not time in the cross ties, this is a great brush!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool Great tool, nice item for a quick clean up. I use it for my mare on pasture board. This plus hoof pick and comb are all that's needed on the days shes not brought in for a thorough groom.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but This is a nice brush. I am disappointed to now see that the bristles aren't two tones as in the photo. All of the bristles are the same shade of dark brown. Maybe most wouldn't care; it is a good quality brush. For me the novelty appearance was the decision point that motivated my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Brush! The Easy Clean Brush is a good brush you could use for scrubbing off hair and dirt or as a finishing brush as well. While a few hairs may fall out here and there, overall it is a very durable brush. The strap on the back is a little large for my hand. It may need to be soaked is sudsy water every now and again--it gets dirty very easily. Overall, I would say it's a "good" brush, but for the price the value isn't 100% there.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good brush Great brush, but it gets dirty itself after a while.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRUSH This brush is a must have in any grooming box. With it's dual bristles, it gets the dirt off and adds a wonderful shine. It could be the only brush you need!
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I am a brush lover so when I read the reviews I was excited. It seems wierd at first but now I love it!
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I needed another brush like I needed a hole in my head! This brush is everything an aging dressage queen needs! It cuts down on grooming time, my horses seem to love it, and I'm not cleaning 4 brushes between horses!I would recommend this to anyone who is particular about grooming!
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush This brush is fabulous for a quick grooming when I'm pressed for time. It can't quite take the place of a thorough grooming, but does a fabulous job of getting a winter-coated horse ready to go in a minimum of time. It's also great for in my trailer, where I'm always squeezed for room. I only have to carry one brush instead of two.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday brush Works well, nice quality, nice size - not too heavy. Great brush.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice purchase This brush is easy to use. It is comfortable in my hand . I dont have to use two brushes to clean my horse. It is alittle pricey other wise a great addition to my brushes.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush Ever! Love this brush! If you could only have one brush in your grooming box-this is the one!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush! I got this brush as a Christmas present and I love it!!! I have one for each barn I have a horse at. Great quality. I got my name engraved on it and it is beautiful :)
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great idea! I call this my "bi-polar brush". I just got it for Christmas and I love it already. However, it doesn't have the laser engraving so I'm going to have to use a Sharpie to claim it as mine. This is one to keep an eye one...sticky fingers will love it!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful! I got this for my daughter with her name on it last Chistmas and she loves it. It has held up well so far. Its used quite often and goes to every show.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever! A very handy brush indeed! I love clever things and this is certainly that. Two brushes in one is a time saver when you are grooming multiple horses.Worth the price!
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brush I think this is one of my top 5 grooming products of all time! I love how the firm bristles get deep down to get the dirt out and then the longer soft bristles whisk the dirt and dust away to leave a shiny coat. 2-brushes-in-one means half the work for me and a healthy, shiny coat for my boy. Customization is a nice touch that keeps my boy's brush in his grooming tote and no one else's! I am planning to give these as Christmas gifts this year.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It This brush isn't exactly as I'd hoped it would be but it was worth the price and I even had my name engraved for a personal touch--and to make sure I don't lose it around the barn! Before lessons, I don't have much time and this brush is very good for a quick grooming touch up to make sure my horse is presentable until I can wait for the real grooming later.Very nice brush, good quality. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST brush ever This brush does a WONDERFUL job on my horse's long winter coat! Would not be without it!It is too soon to rate durability, though.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2 in 1 product ever I bought this brush for my boyfriend for christmas. he's been looking for one since he work for a top amateur owner jumper rider and these were the brushes she had her employees use on her horses when prepping for the show ring. i looked high and low and find something to match the description of this 2 in 1 brush he had described to me. well low and behold, here she was! I even got his name laser engraved for free (thanks to my barn buddies account!) and it looks great! It now lives in my brush box and i think it's safe to say i've stolen it from him. I'm now looking to order a new set of brushes with my name laser engraved on them! I love it!
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am So Glad I finally Bought One I use this brush in my trailer brush box. My trailer tack room has limited space, so it is great to have 1 brush for two jobs. It saves me time, too. Now when I unload my horse for a lesson, I only need to use one brush to remove debris from the trailer ride before tacking up.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush I love this brush. For those days when you are in a hurry and don't want to use several different brushes or you have trailered out, you only have to take one brush. I found this brush at the World Cup in Vegas and have been looking for more ever since. I just purchased more for my other horses, its great.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for when time is short This brush is great for the times when you do not have enough time to do a full grooming. It is great for me when I have to work on the weekends and only have a few minutes to ride.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite brush I love this brush. I use it all the time while my other brushes langish in the brush box. At a recent horse show, it was ideal for a quick touch up before going in for my gray mare's coat. I now have two, one for each of my horses.
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! This is a great brush and SmartPak was wise to start carrying it. It does and awesome job! My horse looks great after I use this brush and it saves time- leaving more time for riding!
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the combination of the two types of bristles. I'm usually strapped for time, and I don't have to stop and change brushes. It's also very comfortable in the hand.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive (but dirty) horse This works great for my sensitive horse. I can go back and forth between the stiffer bristles for dirty areas, and the softer brush for whisking off dust. I can also "fool" him into thinking I'm using the softer bristles by swiping the brush against him with the soft side leading, followed by the stiffer side to get the dirt. Nice 2 in 1!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.