Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Replacement Leg Straps

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12308
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Replacement Leg Straps have 1” webbing with swivel snaps on both ends. Heavy Double elastic center allows for freedom of movement. Medium straps measure 24" - 33" and will fit sizes 74 - 78, Large measures 26" - 36" and will fit sizes 80+. Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Replacement Leg Straps is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy leg straps I purchased these as a backup pair and have used them for a long time! They are great!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leg straps These straps are even better than what came with the blankets!
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Replacement! I would highly recommend this replacement part for any blanket. They are very nice quality and are adjustable for a great fit!
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful accessory I have several sheets and blankets that have leg straps that have been ripped off so I needed replacements. This product is sturdy and adjustable but both ends are clips and most of my blankets had only the hind station with a bracket to clip onto and the side one a sewn-in strap, so in order to use this product I had to tie a clip to a knot of elastic on the blanket. Not sure yet whether it will work.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement leg straps theses are much better than what the Pix shows and a LOT better than what comes on a lot of blankets!! they have web & elastic,all leg straps should be like these! good to keep a pair on hand for sure!!
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work. My fly sheet original legstraps got old and I got these from smartpak. Good fit and a good price. The elastic is durable and thick, but at the same time very soft. Perfect.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were well made but they are short I think overall these are great leg straps. They are durable however please be aware that they are short for leg straps. Like other reviews, if your horse wears larger than a 74-76" blanket you should get the large straps. My horse wears a 74" blanket and they were almost too short for him. I would buy these again and look forward to using them next year!
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Pair of Leg Straps These leg straps are more durable-I really like that they have the elastic in them. This allows for some "give." Good quality buckles.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little short The quality of the straps is great. But I ordered the large size (my horses are 80+ in blanket size) and they are way to short. I have them as long as they can go and they are still short.
    Date published: 2007-07-20
    • 2015-03-05T09:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_2308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.