Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8033 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only gloves i use These gloves are the best. They are now the only gloves that I will ride in. Everyone else at my barn is now riding in them too. The grip is amazing; the fit is superb. Buy them you won't regret it!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great glove Bought these for showing--they look gorgeous, feel wonderful , and fit true to size (finger length is just slightly long, in my opinion). Can't attest to durability as I've only had them for a short while, but construction looks exceptional. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! These gloves are amazing!!!!! I was having issues hanging onto my reins that are new, as well my mare had gotten very rude about pulling the reins out of your hand. These really helped!!! They are a litle pricey but totally worth the $$$
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever my favorite gloves I can't express how much I love these gloves. They fit, in-fact like a GLOVE! Nice soft leather feel, stretchy but no too stretchy, look fantastically sharp in the show ring, great for schooling, hands don't get too sweaty, and offer maximum protection against blisters. Also, VERY durable.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves I recently purchased these gloves to replace my old show gloves. The Chester is very comfortable, fits well, and did not require any break-in time. I should have ordered a half size smaller than I did, as the gloves are a little long in the fingers - if I had been in a store to try on the 7 and 6 1/2 I would have gone wtih the 6 1/2. I expect the gloves to last for a while; they are well-made and are comfy.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted! I bought these gloves expecting them to be average gloves, just like any other kind, but I was wrong! These are amazing! The grip they give is outstanding. My reins used to slip out of my hands in my old gloves but now they don't. These gloves are perfect for schooling and show, don't let the price fool you. These gloves were more expensive than my previous pairs and for a while I didn't use them. I was saving them for the show, but when I rode in them a few days prior I knew I would be riding in them no matter what. They are comfortable, fit true to size, and clean up easily! The easiest clean up ever. They don't darken, discolor, stretch, none of that! Go buy a pair now!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you know your glove size! They're a little tight around the width of my hand, but I have short fingers! Otherwise, these gloves are amazing. They feel luxurious yet are really grippy and strong!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever... They fit great, look great, and are comfy! I have used to many different gloves and this one will forever be my favorite!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Never Disappoints I've had these same gloves in white for years and they've been great for shows. I liked them so much I got these in black for schooling and clinics. They're comfortable and look good - pretty much what you need in a glove. The price is a little high, but if they're like my white ones, they'll last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit These gloves fit great. The leather along the fingers seem to wear off with just one use
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Very soft and good looking gloves. I plan to show in the adult hunters in Ocala, FL in them. They do seem a little short in the wrist. I wish they were a little longer from fingertip to wrist.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable gloves I've owned a pair of these gloves for a few years, and they're very comfortable to ride in. The fit is really nice on my small "square" hands, and they're very soft and grippy. I like that I can really feel the reins through them, which bothers me about most gloves. None of the seams or reinforcements at the pinky/ring finger bother me when I'm riding. I'd say they might wear thin a bit faster than I expected but I've never been big on wearing gloves to ride with so I don't have any idea if that's an accurate assessment or not.
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've owned 4 pairs, between the winter sets, and a few summer pairs i've rotated through. originally bought for showing, when those wore out, i bought a new pair and used the old pair for schooling. these fit my hand amazingly, and when i take them off, it stays in my hand shape because they molded so well. After hard use, the black wears off to the grey lining where the reins sit, but i dont notice any difference. There's a reason these are all over the show grounds. They're a favorite and many people (including me) swear by them.
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GLOVE EVER! I love this glove! i like how thin, grippy, and comfy they are!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gloves Are Made For Riding! These are the most comfortable gloves ever! The grip is fantastic and these look great in the show ring! They do run small (I ordered 7.5 but had to return them and get an 8) but otherwise are fantastic!
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Gloves I finally broke down to buy these after my pair of heritage's died. I had replaced those with the same brand to discover they no longer fit the same. I wear a size 6 in that brand. So i went on a search for a new brand. I heard huge raves about the brand (Roeckl), but just didnt want to spend the money. Well I had a clinic coming up and said what the heck. Got them in a size 6.5 which fit custom made. After using them for a couple weeks now see why everyone loves them. They fit like second skin and breathe well. Not sure on durability, however sticking with this brand from now on. Just wish smartpak carried more colors i have seen elsewhere. Very much recommend.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em I love these gloves. They are my all time favorites. I said they run small b/c I have to order 1/2 a size larger then my last pair, so the sizing must be a bit different than it once was. No big deal b/c the exchange was easy with SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these I just wish they would last longer than a year. I'm on my 2nd pair and will reorder when these wear out.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite gloves! I always ride in Roeckl's! As someone who only wears gloves when I'm showing because I don't like having anything between my fingers and my reins, Roeckl's are my FAVORITE. They let you have a great feel on the reins and are so comfortable. I wouldn't ride in any other brand!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Roeckl gloves are my favorite brand of glove because of their quality and fit. They are very soft and have a fantastic grip- even in the rain. They fit better than any other glove I own. They are very durable also, no holes in the fingers!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like riding barehanded with ultra-grippy skin These gloves are super thin & sensitive. They combine all the advantages of wearing no gloves at all with incredible grip. Absolutely no sacrifice in sensitivity compared to going gloveless. It's like riding barehanded if my skin were super grippy. There's problem at all tightening girth or adjusting bridles with these on. For almost 20 years I've used lightweight cotton gloves with rubber pimples...after 1 ride in these I made the switch.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite show gloves All of the positive reviews convinced me to spend a little more than I was planning to for a new pair of show gloves, and I am glad I did! Love the feel.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves...and I'm picky I'm very picky about gloves. I want them to fit well and I want a good grip without being sticky. I want to be able to feel the reins and be able to move my hands easily. These gloves fulfill these needs and more. They're easily washed, look neat, and protect my hands. A very good glove at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I was a little hesitant buying these because they are synthetic, but I went ahead and purchased a pair. So far I love them! They are breathable and aren't the least bit bulky. Offer the right about of stick to your leather and you don't have to clean them! Well worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only gloves I wear riding I work with my horse grooming etc with these gloves and ride in them too. I have been using the same black pair for over 6 months practically every day and have a brown pair in reserve. Can't wait to use them but doesn't appear to be likely soon as the black pair is holding up so well.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best show gloves I've owned these in black for several years, and just bought them in brown to go with a new riding suit. They are the absolute best, non-slip show gloves on the market. They are thin and supple, probably because they're not leather, yet they have incredible grip and look great in the ring. The ones my husband and I've had for years tend to mildew and tarnish around the little logo on the back of the hand if they don't dry out completely. Not a huge deal, but I like to be able to put all my show gloves in their bag (with mesh sides to breathe a little...) and not worry about them until I need them at the next show. When the logo gets all nasty and green, they have to be replaced. So, I do consider them kind of high-maintenance.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reins NEVER slip in these gloves! These gloves are great! The reins don't slip and they are comfortable. Worth the money. They are also nice quality, so they will work in the show ring.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only gloves I'll wear! Love these Chester gloves as well a the winter ones. Always a good fit for my small hands and they wash up nicely which is great in the Texas heat. I'm thrilled that they are now offered in different colors so I can always find mine in the mix.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Show Gloves These gloves give a great feel of the reins, are nice looking, and fit great. At first when I put them on I thought they might be too tight but they've stretched a little after a few wears to fit perfectly. Best of all, they're a synthetic leather that can be machine washed!!! I wear them for shows and schooling as well, but they're a little hot in extremely warm weather.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glove This is my second pair of this glove and it's the best glove I've found. Wears well and fits great.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    • 2015-03-06T07:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.