Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wall Mount Bucket Hook

Item #12040
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Use this handy Wall Mount Bucket Hook to mount your buckets! A Wall Mount Bucket Hook is far less struggle than a double ended snap!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Wall Mount Bucket Hook is rated 4.7609 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe hook! I mounted a couple of these hooks around my corral and run-in shed. It's easy to hook a bucket with one hand and i'm not worried about injury to my animals.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simplifying Life At my barn, the water buckets are either in creates of clips mounted on the wall. With the creates, the buckets get kind of stuck. With the clip, you have to lift the bucket with one hand while trying to unclip the clip with the other hand. (Now image doing that with a full bucket of water that needs changed). With these hooks, all you have to do is slightly lift them up and out. so much easier! The ONLY PROBLEM is the horses can flip their grain buckets off sometimes. However, that doesn't really bother me.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these for gates on the farm- easy and no need for snaps that freeze on wet cold days. Great product and nice discount in bulk.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the Design, Hard to Put Up I like the design of these bucket hooks, and the safety of the ring around the top. They are also easy and quick to get buckets on and off (though this means my horses can remove them if they really want to!). But they are a huge pain in the butt to attach to the wall, because you can't reach a drill in around the ring for the top screw. The bottom one isn't quite as difficult. You almost have to pre-drill the hole, then painfully use a screwdriver to screw in the screw. Not a quick, 5-minute job, that's for sure. But I'd still recommend them for their looks, their function, and their safety.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, good quality hooks Bought these to install in a brand new barn. They are tough, and really attractive! LOVE the safety of the circular guards at the top, so the horse cannot possibly get hurt on the hook itself. I believe in safety first, and these are the way to go!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design, good value for money I have used several other designs of bucket hooks. Most have either been difficult to use, have broken, or have been torn off the wall by buckets being shoved around by a horse. These hooks are easy to use - hang buckets and remove heavy, full buckets. I like the design and they are good value for money.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bucket hook sturdy and easy to use, but my horse who likes to take his water bucket off a double end snap attached to a screw eye and off the bucket buddy type hook, can also get his bucket off this model.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves time, energy These bucket hooks are so much eaiser to use than traditional snaps or straps. I can lift the bucket off with one hand instead of using one to hold the bucket and another to unhook or unsnap a clip. We use them in all the stalls in our barn.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose 'hook' I assume most would use the 'wall mounted bucket hook' to hang buckets -- I have no idea how well they work holding buckets. However, they work as awesome 'latches' to fasten the chain on gates.Very easy to hook/unhook one handed, they do not freeze and the horses have yet to escape!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love these bucket hooks. They keep my horses safe and it is very easy to take the buckets on and off. I love being able to buy them in the value pack as well.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough I have a 1,600 lb. half draft mare who is pretty rough with her feed buckets and was leery of this product actully working, but so far, so good!She was able to fling the bucket off the hook once, but the bracket is holding and I don't worry about injuries.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product really well made. horses can't get buckets off hooks but I can! very difficult to install because there is a very narrow area to install the bottom screw. had to make hole first and then use manual screwdriver because the angle between the tool and the hook doesn't allow for the size of a power drill. once it's up, it's awesome.
    Date published: 2011-10-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super simple to use! Although I haven't installed the bucket hooks purchased through SmartPak they seem to be similiar in quality and design to the hook I'm using in my stalls. This hook makes hanging heavy buckets a breeze. I'd previously used bucket straps with a spring-latch hook, which were difficult to manipulate and allowed alot of movement of the bucket as the horses used (or rubbed on) them. This hook design is simple, yet safe, and greatly cuts down on bucket "swing". I've ordered the 12 pack to use as a chain-catch at each gate. The 12 pk is a great value... big discount over purchasing the hooks individually. I'm looking forward to installing them this weekend.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update Just an update...have been using this bucket holder for a few months now. My horse discovered very quickly how to get the bucket off the hook so I have tie the bucket on to the loop if he is unattended. He is 4 and curious. An older less busy body horse might leave it alone!
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are well constructed and super easy to attach to a stall, fence post, etc. They work great and are SO much easier than snaps!
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for my trailer Had two of these installed on my trailer so my horse can easily have a bucket at one day shows. Simple, safe design. Inexpensive.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly We recently had a 10 stall mare motel put up and all the gates were hung backwards so we had to remount them all, but that left them without a receiver for the gate latches. These bucket hooks worked perfectly! They mounted easily and are safe & secure.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Handy I love these bucket hooks. They are wall mounted so they don't swing like the bucket straps and there is nothing to slide or flip to get the bucket into it so you can keep both hands on a full bucket. The only drawback to them is they stick out a little ways and can snag tail hairs.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional I was pleased that all of the brackets I ordered had enough space to put the bucket over the hook, unlike over half of the ones I purchased at a local supply store. Wish they were a little less expensive though.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! Love these. Really makes feeding easy and removes the need to replace snaps constantly. My horse however has found out how to lift the bucket off the hook but this is only because he’s a pig when he eats.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hook... It's a hook, but I don't complain. I personally like snaps better, there's potiential for my accident-prone horse to cut himself with these, though the edge is blunt.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Bucket Hooks I love these bucket hooks, they are perfect if you have a horse who will mess with a snap. They are not only safe, but extremely convenient.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hooks Saves time and much easier to use than the typical snap.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item!! These are very handy bucket hooks and they are much easier to use than clips. Once you try them, you won't want to be without!!
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work like a charm The wall mount bucket hooks work great- well made with good welds.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work great! these little buckets hooks make my life so much easier with the weanlings that love to play with buckets. They keep the bucket exactly where it needs to be.
    Date published: 2009-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I love this product. It is safer for my horses and that's all I care about
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I've never used one of these, but I found them here for a great price so tried one out. I've not found it cheaper locally. It would have been nice if it came with mounting screws, but that's not a big deal!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The wall mount bucket hook is the best way to hang a bucket. It's quick and easy to mount on the wall (although the screws are not included), easy to use, and the horses don't flip their buckets near as much so far. They are also great for gate hooks as well. I would recommend this product to anyone, and Smartpack was quick on delivery of the product, and the free shipping code on the catalog was just an added bonus!
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    • 2015-03-05T09:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_2040, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.