Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tack Rack

Item #12038
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17" L x 7.5" T

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Rack is rated 4.88 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for travel! I love this hook for horse shows. It makes things so much easier and the best part...it's offered at such a low price!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows We have several of these in the "horse show" box. it is great for hanging not only tack but other misc things that are needed at shows. really durable and hangs on almost all doors.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish the hangers were a bit bigger I really like this rack and that it folds flat. I really wish though that the hangers were a bit wider as it would make the rack more sturdy when hung.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must for frequent showing This tack rack is absolutely key to staying organized and keeping tack clean. I love that it hooks over any stall or trailer hook. Its super convenient and easy to use.It is always one of the first things I load into the trailer!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional and inexpensive I needed an easy way to hang up several bridles. They've all been stored in a tupperware for several months, and looked bent and neglected. This tack rack enables me to hang several bridles, halters, and other leather tack without having to affix anything to a wall!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great racks These are so helpful in my barn. I have so many bridles, halters, ropes, bits and bobs that need to be hung and these work to make my tack shed look neat and tidy. Easy to attach and are very stable.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, heavy duty Tack Rack Very inexpensive , yet heavy duty and great quality. Perfect for hanging all your horse halters and more.
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the halter rack so well that I bought a second one. It hangs on the fence/gate just perfect and weathers well in the Florida climate
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Shows We take 1 or 2 of these per horse to each show to hang on their stall for their tack. Occasionally, we use them at the barn when bridle racks run out.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows This tack rack is perfect to bring to any horse show and you can hang it almost anywhere. It is also the only tack holder you need to bring because of all the hooks. I can hang my show bridle, schooling bridle, and halter (with room to spare). Great value too.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TAck Rack AT horse shows you really need items like this to hang at the stall whileyou are there. What can I say about such a simple item? I believe it has the quality to last, it fulfills my needs for hanging halters and other tack and the price was great.Delivery time was surprisingly fast for such an item
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy! I love these tack racks. I have a few and they're portable.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart buy This is one sturdy, durable, portable, infinitely useful piece of hardware! We use these at the barn and have several extras to take to shows. (Buy some for your friends, or be prepared to share!) The swivel feature is especially nice, because you can push the unused hooks out of the way. It's amazing how much stuff these babies will hold! And the price is definitely right.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome buy I have needed a tack rack for a while and I shopped around and found that smartpak equine had the lowest price!!
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We use these racks in our town dog park to hold the dog manure scoops. they hang very nicely over the chain link fence and keep the scoops from getting lost.
    Date published: 2009-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Have It! Every rider needs to have at least two of these. Perfect for use at the cross ties, in the trailer, at the horse show, in the wash rack....endless uses! These are down right cheap!!
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must around the barn I have a bunch of these around my barn. I would have them around my house too, if my husband would let me :)Endless uses.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eventing must-have! These are a must-have for any barn! They are so handy and convenient! Tack Racks are very portable for travel and very sturdy and durable. Affordable too! Everyone should at least own one… I love mine!
    Date published: 2008-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Shows! This is a small addition that will make your shows much easier! The Tack Rack is very easy to use and perfect for bridles and things that you like to keep off the ground! This tack hook is amazing!
    Date published: 2008-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TACK HOOK This is a great hook! It is portable and easy to use, as well as the convenience of not needing nails to put it on. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2007-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rider's best friend For all of your shows this is a must have you will not lose your crops, bridles, halter and especially your show number. I do not know what I would do if I did not have this rack at my shows it is worth it and makes a big difference.
    Date published: 2006-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of those things.... .....that you really miss if you don't have. This little guy is a MUST have if your horse travels the circuit. It fits perfectly on the temporary stalls. With this simple little rack you are really going to save yourself time searching for your halter, bridle, martingale etc. in your packed show trunk. Everyone should own at least one!
    Date published: 2006-08-03
    • 2015-02-27T07:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_2038, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.