Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fura-Zone Ointment

Item #10201

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fura-Zone Ointment antibiotic ointment for the prevention, or treatment of surface bacterial infections of wounds, burns, and cutaneous ulcers. Active ingredient: Nitrofurazone. Water-Soluble. 16 oz.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fura-Zone Ointment is rated 4.7083 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good staple to have around Every horse person or vet I know recommends this product for small/surface wounds--kind of like Neosporin for horses. The warning label does make me nervous but applying with gloves helps. Good value and volume for the price.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok. This product is great for sweating your horses leg. I only wish the company made a better design ...maybe a tube to squish out instead? .... bc its hard not to get it on everything with gloves on.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fura-Zone Ointment I like this product so far. It looks like Merlin's small sore is healing nicely.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple for every first aid kit No first aid kit would be complete without Fura-Zone ointment. I highly recommend having it on hand at all times.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Staple First Aid Item This is something everyone must have in their first aid kit. I used it to pack around a foot laceration under padding and vetwrap. My only complaint is that it really should only be used while wearing protective gloves, as it is not safe for humans. This is a pain.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for swollen legs My vet started me on using this. My horse can get the tiniest cut on his legs, and by the next day they will completely swollen. He taught me to mix it with DMSO, and apply it to his swollen legs, and wrap with co-flex/vetrap, and the swelling will be gone in no time. However, since it contains cancer-causing agents, its not something I use everyday for normal cuts.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time user I have been in the horse business for about 40yrs. I have used this product ever since it was on the market, I've always had good results using this product.
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi use cream Great stuff. I use it for scrapes and leg sweats. A little goes a long way. Great product for the money.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Yellow Goo Fura-zone Ointment is perfect for leg sweating - it heats up easily with only a bit of rubbing and really draws out swelling. I don't like to use it on open cuts without covering it because it attracts dust, dirt and shavings instantly. Also, it is bright yellow which leaves my horse with dirty yellow stains. I much prefer the Fur-All Spray.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sweating legs. This is excellent for use in sweating a leg. I keep several jars of this in my "leg box" at any given time. Additionally you can add some DMSO to assist with the reduction of inflammation. USE GLOVES WITH THIS PRODUCT!!! It contains carcinogens and needs to be handled accordingly. Because of this I do not use it, and would not recommend it, for daily/general use on scrapes and cuts.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ointment I always use this ointment for all my horses cuts, and wounds. It keeps dirt out and keeps bugs away while letting the cut/infected area heal!
    Date published: 2009-02-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.