Product Image

Strongid Paste

Zoetis
- Item #10019

FDA Approved pyrantel pamoate equine anthelmintic for the removal and control of mature infections of large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms and large roundworms.

One 23.6g Strongid Paste syringe treats 1200lbs. Safe for adult horses, foals older than 2 months.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Strongid Paste is rated 4.775 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stongid Paste I"ve used this product for several years as part of a three-way parasite protection rotation. If it didn't work I wouldn't use it. If you don't currently use this product, try it and you won't be disappointed
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wormer I have used this product for 14 yrs. and it is on our rotation.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALWAYS use Strongid in our rotation! I love this - my horses never have had a dull coat, itchy tails or any signs of worms and they have received Strongid in their deworming rotation since they were younsters!It seems it was really hard to find there for awhile, so I am happy to find it available again!
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Paste The only thing I didn't like about it was it doesn't have an ergonomic handle, otherwise it was great.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from strongid paste Great item at a great price. Works wonderfully every time I use it.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from no complaints I have used this product for years and have never had a quality complaint.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wormer This wormer was great, my horse didn't even mind the taste of it!
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Strongid has been a staple in my horses worming regime for years.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Easy to use A decent price for the wormer, and easy to use. I buy a years worth of wormer for my horse, label them and put them away in a drawer. All I need to do when it's worming time is to pull out the correct one.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid Paste We have been using Strongid on a rotation basis as recommended by our vet for years and have been quite satisfied.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid Paste A must use in the Fall after a hard frost. Must remove all bots first.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equine Wormers I have found that using the recommended wormers in the recommended months has produced awesome results.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase i have used this wormer for the past 18 years. my mare is now 24 years old and is awesome looking. i believe using the above wormer consistently throughout her many years has helped her remain healthy and young looking.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happily Satisfied for Years I have been using this product for years and have been pleased with the results. My older mare still takes it well and it has yet to upset her system.
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always happy with Smartpak We use this wormer twice each year. Always happy with purchases from Smartpak. I trust Smartpak with my horses health!
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veterinarian Recommended My Vet. recommends this, two tubes per horse twice per year. Although it is not the most palatable, I don't have a problem getting the two tubes down. It is just a little stickier than, say, Ivermectin.
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.