Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Trailer-Aid

Item #11783
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Make sure a flat tire won’t ruin a big day! Trailer-Aid allows anyone to change a flat tire anywhere, anytime, without help, without a jack. And most importantly, without unloading the animals.

With Trailer-Aid®, you’re on the road again in minutes. Trailer-Aid is quick, safe, and easy!

Favorite Features

  • It is made of super strong, lightweight polymer
  • Guaranteed for life

Sizing It Up

15,000 pound capacity

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Trailer-Aid is rated 4.8889 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST A must for your trailer, I never leave home without it!
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope I never need it A friend had to use this for a blow out hauling 2 horses and said it was a lifesaver. I just got a new trailer and thought it was better than hauling around a huge jack. Hope I never have to use it, but peace of mind knowing it is there!
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast shipping Smart Pak was great. Low shipping and it was fast. Product is well made.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be trailer without one of these I had one with my old trailer and for one reason or another sold it with my trailer when I got rid of it. I used it once then. It was worth every penny!!!! So when I got my new trailer, I got another. Would not even consider trailering without having in my tack area. Very easy to use and secure for the horses. Now if they would just go ahead and design something to make it easier to get the lug nuts off.
    Date published: 2010-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indespensible tool for trailer I can't imagine traveling without this in my trailer!
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs a man???? Yes! I have used mine twice ((once a man stopped to help, but we two gals could have gotten it done without him...)) and keeping the three horses in the trailer was the only imaginable way to live. This purchase is actually for my trainer, who, with her fully loaded six-horse trailer several states away from home needed to use mine, truly is in need of this EXCELLENT product. It will come with a note like the title of this paragraph!
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver!! I love my Trailer Aid for so many reasons! First and foremost, when you need it...it does its job extremely well!! Other reasons that I love this product include its bright color (which helps me to keep from forgetting it when I pull out). Its versatility...I use it to chock my wheels or sometimes as a trailer dock. And, it has held up very well and looks nearly brand new despite the fact that it is left out in the weather 24/7 for about 3 years now.
    Date published: 2009-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention EVER!!! This handy little device has been a lifesaver during blowouts and/or flat tires while hauling! It has come in handy in good and bad weather, and it's a comfort to know that your horses can stay safely inside the trailer while the tire is being changed. I have used it on a 2 horse bumper pull, a 3 horse gooseneck w/ living quarters & a stock trailer & it works equally as well on all types of trailers. Seriously, when hauling, don't leave home without it!!
    Date published: 2007-09-19
    • 2015-03-04T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_1783, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.