Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Halter Fleeces

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #11732
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Fleeces is rated 4.8909 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea The halter fleece I purchased has very strong velcro sewn well to it.The fleece is luxurious, natural looking. It's hard to tell this halter is not a "fleece" only halter. I would just be careful laundering it while closed, rather than open, to keep the velcro clean of the fleece.Overall this was a great bargain, two halters in one!
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Little Money I bought these halter fleeces to put on a leather halter that I already had to use as a shipping halter. What a great buy!!! And, the fleece comes off for easy washing. I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yet Durable These work Incredibly well. They wash up great and are alot better than buying a $150 Shipping halter that you can't even wash. plus they have lasted me 3 show seasons so far!
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! I actually use these on my mare's grazing muzzle to prevent rubs and they work great! They're so soft, not itchy like you might think wool would be.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome!! These fleeces are some of the softest I have ever tried! They don't fit my halter exactly but are the closest to fitting than any other of the brands i've tried.
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC FLEECES These fleeces our great. A good shipping hater will cost you around $150 - $200. These fleeces fit on your halter perfectly. The velcro is strong. They are washable for reuse and after purchasing them its the 1st time my mare has traveled with out a rub or scratch on her face. There are a must have!
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I bought these to cushion my horse's halter while his facial nerve damage is healing. They are not as thick and curly as I was expecting but they are wonderfully soft and very well made. They are perfect for the use on the description and will end up working for the crownpiece of his bridle as well. The velcro is strong and no sharp edges stick out. They came in a heavy plastic reusable bag with snaps to store unused sections in. Definitely recommend these.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Inexpensive I have four sets of these. I love them and my horses love them! I use them over my horses expensive leather show halters during shipping. I am a FANATIC about keeping my horses equipment clean. I could not bring myself to spend $200 on a shipping halter that had fleece I could not remove to wash and keep clean. Let's face it. If you're shipping in fleece, the fleece is likely to get sweaty and hay is likely to get stuck. If you can't clean that out/off of the sheepskin it's going to be smashed on your horses face for hours during a trailer ride. This will, in time, make for an incredibly uncomfortable ride for your horse. Save some money and buy these removeable pieces. A note on fit. If you have oversized halters (as I do) the fleece pieces will be a bit shorter than pictured.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! These halter fleeces are thick and fluffy - much more sturdy and high quality than synthetic fleece! I can tell that they will last a good long time. It's true - why would you pay $150 for a separate shipping halter, when you can simply slip these onto your regular halter for shipping? They are an essential item for safe trailering, and ensure that your horse will travel in comfort.
    Date published: 2009-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower Price Why would you buy a $150 shipping halter when you could buy the shipping fleeces? You get basically the same thing for about 1/3 of the price! Plus, you could have two halters, a shipping one and a regular one. YOU can't tell the difference, but your WALLET can!
    Date published: 2005-03-19
    • 2015-03-02T07:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_1732, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.