Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7214 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the nameplate! I love the halter name plate I purched last month! It was easy to put on, and it looks great on my guy! It was really easy to choose what font I wanted, and I am very happy with it! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service First ordered the Victoria font, but went I got it, the script was barely visible. Smartpak quickly sent me a new halter plate with the roman font which turned out beautiful....very pleased. Would like to be able to add breed logos to the plates.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Nameplate I am very pleased with the quality and value on this personalized custom nameplate. My horse's name in script looks wonderful.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Plate- Excellent! Thank you for doing such a great job with the halter plate, exactly what I ordered and speedy too!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Great quality, not thin and flimsy, timely delivery!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Attach! I bought one for each of my horses. Very easy to "do it yourself" and they send you 2 sizes of screws which was great, (and very forward thinking!). My mare's halter is a Thinline with the thick padding; it fit great with the bigger screw, I was relieved! I use my guys leather halters all year and I just noticed the other day the writing is a little blury now -- probably from getting wet/hosed. It was the plate in the Edwardian Script which came out a little small but still pretty, (and she has a long name so...). The Roman font seems just fine! But all in all a really good buy, super quick turnaround, and probably perfect for just your show halter...I like the name plates on everything so I'm ok with it!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ordered our horse three nameplates from a local tack shop. It took six weeks to get the nameplates in and they were all incorrect. I came home and ordered the same three nameplates from Smartpak and I had them in two days, and at one third of the price charged by my local tack shop. The engraving was flawless and all of the info was correct the first time that Smartpak did it. The name plate for the saddle was very easy to place on the saddle. The nameplates on the stall doors look great and I am pleased every time I see them!Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great!!! I bought this as a replacement for a halter that I bought used. It looks so sharp. The engraving is super nice.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant I have 2 of these halter plates one with Roman text for my quarter and one with Edwardian for my morgan. I was worried the Edwardian script might be small or hard to read, but it came out beautifully. They were also a lot cheaper than the ones at my local saddlery and look more expensive
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant halter plates! These are beautiful halter plates- loved how they sent two different lengths of chicago screws so they will fit whatever halter depth you have. Always pleased with SmartPak purchases!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nameplate Beautiful nameplate. Love the available font options. Also love that this came with a bunch of extra screws.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very sharp! I ordered two of these- one to dress up my nice leather halter, and one to label my turnout halter. The plates turned out beautifully, and really look great.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Halther Plate! Nice, sturdy, brass halter plate, came equipped with a small pack of Chicago screws in two different lengths and a set of directions. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun change I got this for my OTTB just off the track and recently adopted. Love this name plate, the font and very easy to install. Kind of a fun touch to replace his old name plate as he starts his new life!
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this nameplate - the lettering is really sleek looking, and it was easy to install!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name plate New Horse New Name Plate on old Halter- Looks Great Thank You Smartpak !!
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Most I was very impressed when I received my nameplate. The engraving appears deep and the font is not wavy or messy the way some cheaper engravings appear. I would definitely reorder!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate I am very pleased with this halter plate! Plenty of fonts to choose from, engraving is very neat, and it looks very nice!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice touch Nice touch especially to a new halter. Several fontsTo choose from.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality and easy to attach. Great to be able to customize.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter nameplate My new Halter nameplate looks great on my not so new halter-just love looking at it every day !!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase great for the price. Nice plate, came with 3 different options on screws or studs to attach to halter.. 2 different length chicago screws or the studs that you hammer together. that impressed me. easy to order, fast delivery, engraving done well :)
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate This is a very nice quality nameplate. The engraving was also nice. It looks very fancy on my leather halter.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, great service and products You can't beat SmartPak's price or service - I was a little nervous about the text size, but the name on the nameplate was the perfect size.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This name plate looks great on Buddy's leather halter. Thanks Smartpak :-)
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Product! Beautiful name plate that was easy to apply to halter. Ultra fast engraving and shipping.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!!! Looks amazing on my new halter! Engraving is perfect and the size is just right. Love it! FYI use lock tite on the screws like the directions say to use.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handsome I orderd this halter nameplate for a special touch for a halter for a freind.Both the halter AND nameplate are very well made,and look great.Thank you for your wonderful customer service too.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Halter Plate at a Great Price i bought this halter place to put on my horse's barn halter. It was so nice and looked so high end that I ended up making his barn halter his show halter. Great, very substantial product for a great price! Smartpak has a delivery program that is rivaled by no other. I had the halter plate within 3 days!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, but be careful what font you get I ordered a halter nameplate with the "Script" font. The plate was a really good size, but the Script font turned out very small and hard-to-read without squinting and looking at it closely. Not a good idea if you put the nameplate on your horse's halter and people have to bring your horse in from the field and it's dark out. I would suggest getting Copperplate Bold, Helvetica, or Roman for the font if you want people to see your horse's name.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    • 2015-02-28T07:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_166
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.