Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. 

We can fit it all with up to 3 lines of text available. Mounting hardware is not included.

Satin brass or nickel silver.

Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque!  Solid wood with brass hanging chain.

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4633 out of 5 by 177.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great present I got this for my niece for Christmas. It turned out great, and she couldn't wait to put it on her pony's stall. This is the perfect gift idea for a horse person!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot believe what I got for the price I ordered the stall plate without the wood backing in bronze. I had it engraved with the Roman script. It turned out wonderfully and my husband was so happy that the screws came with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as nice as expected The first plate that I received was incorrectly engraved so I called Smartpak and they replaced it. The second plate was poorly mounted to the wood backing (it kind of bulged) and looks awkward, like someone was in a hurry when they put it together. On both plates the engraving is so shallow that you can barely read it. It was not a terribly expensive plate but honestly a waste of $30.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice plate The plate itself looks nice, but the writing is very hard to read.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price I bought this plate because it was the cheapest one I could find. I think it looks great except when I put my horses barn name under her show name they did not engrave the quotation marks that I specifically put in my order.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price I bought this plate because it was the cheapest option i could find. I looks great but when I put my horses barn name under her show name they did not include the quotation marks, but otherwise looks great
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Purchase This product is really awesome! I have wanted a nameplate for my horses stall for forever and finally broke down and bought one. I am so happy I did! The nameplate looks so wonderful! It was truly worth the money and the chain is an added bonus that was great! I would defiantly recommend you to buy this product for your horse!
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Sharp The stall nameplate looks very nice mounted on wood. I've only had it for a few months and cannot comment if the brass finish will tarnish. I've had other nameplates that will over time. I also really like the Breed Logo - it adds a nice touch!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Beauty This name plate is very pretty and well made. I ordered mine in the Edwardian script for a tack trunk I'm restoring and it finishes it off nicely. Would be great for feed and tack room signs too. Just be sure the font you choose is easy to read.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, basic stall plates Great, basic stall plates. The engraving is nice, as are the plates themselves. Be advised that the plates come with holes drilled on either side. So if you're planning to slide them into a nameplate holder-- the plates will have superflous holes. When I reported this to Smartpak, they immediately replaced my plates with hole-free ones-- but the default is "with holes."
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered my stall plate as we're moving my mare to a training barn while I recover from an injury. Training barn requires all horses to have a stall plate with horse's names, owner name and emergency phone. I chose the copperplate bold font and am very disappointed. The lettering is simply outlined and not filled so it looks cartoonish and much like a bubble font. It certainly doesn't give the elegant impression that I had hoped for the caliber of facility she will be going to. Because it's personalized, I'm stuck with it.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Definitely Buy Again! I've purchased two of these plates so far (both in nickel/silver, with two different fonts) for my horses and would definitely purchase more for gifts! The lettering is slightly harder to read on the silver vs. brass, but it didn't stop me from buying a second in silver. They're lovely quality, and add a nice touch of class to the front of even the simplest stall door.
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Touch of Class It's hard not to miss the elegant appearance of this stall plate. I was very happy with the quality and the inscription. Came with everything needed and as always with SmartPak, it arrived in no time. Will try to post video of Romeo--he loves it too!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product, good value I ordered this nameplate on behalf of my non-horsey mother as a gift for my husband. She has a tradition of buying us nameplates, but wasn't happy with the last several she purchased elsewhere. I have had good experiences with SmartPak so thought she should give them a try for this. It came within several days, accurate and attractive, along with the gift message she requested. Good job, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nameplate! I ordered a nameplate through SmartPak instead of our local shop, and was really impressed with the quality! Plate is beautifully made and dresses up the stall nicely. One word of caution-- the standard plate without a chain doesn't come with any hardware to hang it. Be prepared to locate your own hardware to hang it, or go with the chain option.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be a bit darker........ Nice plate....lettering could be a bit darker, hard to read in certain lighting and if its on the dark side in the barn.Lettering nice and plate good quality.I also thought the letters would be a bit bigger...Fair price though.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The nameplate was beautiful and really well made. I loved that it was already mounted and the chain was already attached.However, the wood had a couple dings and scratches when it arrived. They aren't too noticeable, but I feel like it should have arrived in better condition.Another thing (this wasn't Smartpak's fault since I picked it) is that the Imprint Shadow font looked kind of messy. I would have picked a different one if I had known how it would look.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well done it was beautiful but the number was wrong,however I called about it and the NEXT day it came! Amazing-and at no cost to me.I appreciate the wonderful service and people at Smartpak-I highly recommend them and I have ordered from them multiple times and always been well pleased.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy stall nameplate! These nameplates are well made- beautiful engraving- perfect accent to any barn!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stall Nameplate The stall nameplate that I purchased from Smart Pak makes me feel like my horse is worth a million. Everyone who sees his name inscribed on this elegant brass plate knows just how much he means to me.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great plate for the price very nice product for the price, the plate with the chain makes it easy to take with you to shows to display on your stall.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but no screws The stall nameplate I ordered is beautiful, but it has no screws (or holes all the way through) for attaching to the stall door.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate The brass stall nameplate is very attractive and I've already had barn buddies ask where I got it. So by now you should have sold more to our stable.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to my Stall Plate review I'd posted a very slightly critical review of my stall plate a couple of months ago (font was rather small for the amount of space). Within a week I received an unsolicited call from Smartpak wanting more feedback and offering to send a replacement. The new one is perfect. It's this kind of response that really makes me look first to Smartpak before I look anywhere else for my horses' products. Go Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I was pleased with this purchase. I thought the first line would be in a larger font but it was not. But overall it was the best price for a stall plate.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Except Copperplate Font Nice stall plate, though I has selected the Copperplate Font and it was difficult to read. I returned the first plate, and Smartpak was awesome at correcting the issue and increasing the boldness of the font which was much better the second time around, but I would probably choose another font next time.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This name plate is quiet nice for the price. I thought that line 1 would appear larger then the rest but it was the same text size. I also wanted quotations around my horses barn name and they did not etch those in. Overall it was a great value.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little nameplate I think that this nameplate would be great on a personalized picture, as an award or on a tack box.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brass stall plate The stall plate is heavy duty brass with lettering. It is everything as advertised and well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This stall plate was engraved exactly as I had wanted. Great product overall!!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    • 2015-03-04T08:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_157
    • loc_en_US, sid_1601, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.