Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Stall Nameplate

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11601

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate.  Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. 

We can fit it all with up to 3 lines of text available. Mounting hardware is not included.

Satin brass or nickel silver.

Add extra elegance to your brass plate by ordering it mounted on a beautiful wooden plaque!  Solid wood with brass hanging chain.

Stall Plate measures 2" x 8".

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Stall Nameplate is rated 4.4591 out of 5 by 159.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cant read from more than a couple feet away The engraving is so fine you have to be standing on top of these to read it.  Also the screws broke trying to install them, so we will have to buy something else.  I don't recommend these.  You can do better elsewhere.  Wish I had saved my $40. 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I'd love to say this was a great product, but I can't. The engraving isn't very deep or darkened, so when you look at it straight on, you cannot read it at all. The only way it's legible is from an angle to the side.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Font too small The stall plate is hard to read because the is too small in size.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love. This item is obviously not a necessity, but I wanted to splurge on my new horse. The nameplate is everything I want it to be; clean and classy, stylish and elegant. It adds just a touch of jazz to my mare's stall.I did upgrade and added the wooden plaque and brass chain, and I love the overall look.Easy to hang, good quality, reasonable price.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall Nameplate I imagine it was my fault, but I never saw anywhere in the order process to specify that I needed mounting holes drilled. It did offer a chain to hang it from, but I didn't select that option. So it arrived with no holes for mounting this to my stall. I glued it to the door and hope I won't have to change stalls! The quality was fine and the rest was as ordered.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Already rusting This plate looks really good, but it's already got some rust pitting around the engraving, after only a few months in the barn.
    Date published: 2013-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but not perfect I like the plate but I'm far from ecstatic. The font I chose, copperplate, is too shallow, which makes reading it from any distance or under artificial light rather difficult. I would have chosen to use a different font and font size for my name as well if given the option. I ordered the plate and wood backing without the hanging chain as that seems like a nonsensical option for a stall door, and was sent a wood backing with the chain holes on top and no way to mount it to the stall. I had to remove the aesthetic ones included and mount with new, longer brass screws instead. I'm sure I could have ordered a plate locally with more options and thought to hanging.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! This is a very nice nameplate. It is a smaller more refined than most that I have seen. If you don't have the slide in type holders in your stall door this is good to hang in a small area. The engraving is beautiful and the price was excellent!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stall plates! These are a bit pricey in my opinion but the finished product is absolutely gorgeous. I got them with the wooden plate and chain to hang them so there was obviously an upcharge but I felt this was a good splurge! These will definitely have your barn looking snazzy in no time!
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a stall front look great! I love the look of name plates on the front of stalls. I have one of these name plates on the front of all of my stalls, and I use a holder that you slide the name plate into. Definitely look great, seem to hold up over time (I've had some for 5+ years!), and I would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great hanging in the barn! Very nice quality mounted on the wood with the chain. The engraving was exactly what I wanted. So much better than purchasing in my local tack store and buying my own chain to connect on.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate I was very happy with the stall plate. It was nicely mounted on the wood backing and looks great on my horses stall.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality, Affordable Price I bought this to put on my new mare's stall door & it looks great! With the quality silver plate, nice finish on the wood & well done engraving you really can't go wrong w/ this stall plate! My only complaint is that you will need to purchase longer screws if you want to mount the plate straight into the wall rather than using the pre-drilled holes at the top to hang it on hooks.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great present I got this for my niece for Christmas. It turned out great, and she couldn't wait to put it on her pony's stall. This is the perfect gift idea for a horse person!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot believe what I got for the price I ordered the stall plate without the wood backing in bronze. I had it engraved with the Roman script. It turned out wonderfully and my husband was so happy that the screws came with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as nice as expected The first plate that I received was incorrectly engraved so I called Smartpak and they replaced it. The second plate was poorly mounted to the wood backing (it kind of bulged) and looks awkward, like someone was in a hurry when they put it together. On both plates the engraving is so shallow that you can barely read it. It was not a terribly expensive plate but honestly a waste of $30.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice plate The plate itself looks nice, but the writing is very hard to read.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price I bought this plate because it was the cheapest one I could find. I think it looks great except when I put my horses barn name under her show name they did not engrave the quotation marks that I specifically put in my order.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price I bought this plate because it was the cheapest option i could find. I looks great but when I put my horses barn name under her show name they did not include the quotation marks, but otherwise looks great
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Purchase This product is really awesome! I have wanted a nameplate for my horses stall for forever and finally broke down and bought one. I am so happy I did! The nameplate looks so wonderful! It was truly worth the money and the chain is an added bonus that was great! I would defiantly recommend you to buy this product for your horse!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Sharp The stall nameplate looks very nice mounted on wood. I've only had it for a few months and cannot comment if the brass finish will tarnish. I've had other nameplates that will over time. I also really like the Breed Logo - it adds a nice touch!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Beauty This name plate is very pretty and well made. I ordered mine in the Edwardian script for a tack trunk I'm restoring and it finishes it off nicely. Would be great for feed and tack room signs too. Just be sure the font you choose is easy to read.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, basic stall plates Great, basic stall plates. The engraving is nice, as are the plates themselves. Be advised that the plates come with holes drilled on either side. So if you're planning to slide them into a nameplate holder-- the plates will have superflous holes. When I reported this to Smartpak, they immediately replaced my plates with hole-free ones-- but the default is "with holes."
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered my stall plate as we're moving my mare to a training barn while I recover from an injury. Training barn requires all horses to have a stall plate with horse's names, owner name and emergency phone. I chose the copperplate bold font and am very disappointed. The lettering is simply outlined and not filled so it looks cartoonish and much like a bubble font. It certainly doesn't give the elegant impression that I had hoped for the caliber of facility she will be going to. Because it's personalized, I'm stuck with it.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Definitely Buy Again! I've purchased two of these plates so far (both in nickel/silver, with two different fonts) for my horses and would definitely purchase more for gifts! The lettering is slightly harder to read on the silver vs. brass, but it didn't stop me from buying a second in silver. They're lovely quality, and add a nice touch of class to the front of even the simplest stall door.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Touch of Class It's hard not to miss the elegant appearance of this stall plate. I was very happy with the quality and the inscription. Came with everything needed and as always with SmartPak, it arrived in no time. Will try to post video of Romeo--he loves it too!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product, good value I ordered this nameplate on behalf of my non-horsey mother as a gift for my husband. She has a tradition of buying us nameplates, but wasn't happy with the last several she purchased elsewhere. I have had good experiences with SmartPak so thought she should give them a try for this. It came within several days, accurate and attractive, along with the gift message she requested. Good job, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.