Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Stars is rated 4.8837 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and simple My horses seem to love these! They are small and good for a reward without giving too much. I also have a mini that can't have too many calories or carbs, so these are just perfect for him.
    Date published: 2011-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars Horse treats Scotty loves them & I think they are pretty good for him.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horse treat I found Super Stars two years ago and was glad to finally find a treat that my senior horse with bad teeth can chew and one that is small and not too much sugar for my IR horse.
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! My horses favorite treats and always a favorite of his friends when he shares...
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite of All I love all Ginger Ridge treats. These stars smell so yummy that I want to eat a couple. My chestnut gelding who is a chow hound can smell them in my pocket a mile away. My picky plain bay gelding nickers when he hears them clink in his feed bucket. I have not yet met a horse who does not like these crunchy little stars. They even helped me teach a colt with major trust issues to be a nearly model equine citizen. When he was first abandoned at my house, I could not even touch him. He would turn his hindquarters toward me and kick if he even thought I might want him to do something of which he did not approve; basically, that meant anything. He is now gelded, easy to catch, and mannerly. He was very resistant, however, when I tried to teach him to lift his hind legs so I could pick his feet. Thanks to these treats, he now lifts them as well as my OTTB's! When he realized a lift of the hind hoof would equal a Super Star, he nearly began to tap dance! I tried other treats, but they did not motivate as well as these; he literally lusts for them. Buy a bag of these treats, and you will be a Super Star to your horse.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horse loves 'em as do the rest of the horses in the barn!
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Shape and Flavor I like that the flavorings are natural, and they don't crumble in my pocket. No horse I've offered these to has refused them--the price is good, too.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent treats My horse will eat anything. That said, she loves these treats. I have to limit her intake or she'll start trying to consume my fingers as well. Bought them because she's not picky and wanted something inexpensive. Basically, she'll come to the gate if she sees that I have these treats in my hand.
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maddy LOVES them! I have bought these for other horses I have owned, my current mount absolutely LOVES these. He is definately a fan of these Stars. I like the fact that they have a reclosable bag. Thanks!
    Date published: 2010-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These treats are great! They're small and handy, and come in a pretty big bag. My Thoroughbred gelding loves them a LOT. They're also really fragrant. I love the anise and orange smell.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! These are cute as can be and the horses love them! I'll be buying some again!Thanks!
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Horse Treat My 3 horses know they are stars, but now with this new treat they are SUPER STARS! They absolutely love these crunchy, great smelling treats. Perfect for hot summer days when carrots don't survive on the trail. They don't leave icky things in your pockets, but best of all, the horses are crazy about them. I am very happy with these treats and will be buying more. My friend and her horses are helping us use them up!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Crumbling My horses love the taste of Super Stars and I appreciate their non-crumbly texture. They are also a good value when compared with other available treats.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars for my 'Superhero Horse' Great treat for my horse and one of his favorites. My horse got a sinus infection and he was a trooper for us as long as he has his Super Stars. We had to flush his sinus's daily for 5 days and I feed him his stars during the procedure everyday, that is the only reason he stood still. Now he gets his stars every evening and shares them with his neighbor.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them Great treats, my horse loves them- but he loves almost any treats. Can break them up easily too.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These are really high quality treats that my horse absolutely loves. I buy one of each flavor for variety and he eats every one with glee. They are softer than many of the extruded treats and not so hard on the teeth.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them!! My thoroughbred Zuckie just loves the Super Stars, as do his barn mates. As soon as I open the lid on the jar, the whinnies and nickers start, knowing that they are in for a great tasting treat! They even make his breath smell wonderful and are easy to stuff in a pocket!!!!
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older horses My older horse loves these treats! He is around 30 years old and is missing several teeth but can easily chew his Super Stars. I have tried several other treats and most are too thick or hard for him to eat, but not these. They also smell delicious and are a great, small size so you can give your horse a handful of them without feeling guilty or using up the whole bag!
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great training treat small enough to use as a training aid, horses love them!
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I really should not be reviewing these, my horse should, and he loves them, as do all the other horses at the barn! He is recovering from colic surgery, and I had them shipped to the clinic - they line them up, and he eats them one by one...guess, "the one is never enough" slogan would apply to these as well! My dogs like them too, but then they never want to be excluded from anything he is getting!
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat I've been clicker training my mare and these treats are just the right size and she LOVES them. She's a picky eater but she thinks these are the best.
    Date published: 2009-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Healthy Treat! I decided to try these treats for my mare because they contained all natural ingredients and were healthy. She wasn't in love with them at first, but after a few times- she decided that she loves them! I think it just took her some time to get used to the orange flavor. All the horses in the barn like these too. I also love the bag they come in (re-sealable) and that the treats don't break apart.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Treats My horse is absolutely obsessed with these treats - the price is excellent, as is the product! I would highly recommend these treats!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LUV them!!! Our Arabs absolutely LUV these. My mare will do ANY trick to attract my attention if she knows their in my pocket. Easy to keep in the pocket, mess free, and they smell wonderful. Great product.....we'll be buying more and trying the other flavors.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Flavor Choice LOL, not that I tried them myself but I always like to sample the aroma of the treats when I open the bag. I thought Orange Anise was an interesting flavor choice for a horse and it sure did smell yummy. My horse is so NOT a picky eater and he really likes these so I'll guess they taste good, too. You get good value in the amount of treats in the big bag. I'd say unless your horse is very fussy, this flavor would be fun to try.
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats at a Great Price! These are great treats for a great value! Every horse loves them. They are great for all ages, my old pony that was having problems chewing could eat these with no problem. I am always running out of these but do not mind ordering more since they are a great value.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have a picky eater, and he just devours these treats! He doesn't even take time to sniff them, he just inhales them...and he's not really a fan of treats!My only complaint is they are a little pricey, but it balances out with the quality and the fact that I know my horse won't waste a crumb!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome treats My horses just LOVE these cookies. Even my pickiest mare adores them.
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Super Stars are the perfect bag of treats to have in my tack box. I can grab a handful before or after a ride, and the big, re-sealable bag means it will last a long time without the treats going stale. My horse is always nosing around my pockets looking for more!
    Date published: 2009-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort treats My mare loves these treats and I don't know for sure what true holistic value they have but I can definitely tell when I leave them out of her smartpak!
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    • 2015-03-06T08:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.