Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features
Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Sizing It Up
Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Please note: These fly masks no longer come with fringe on the inside.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.6375 out of 5 by 240.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fly mask I had the short mask previously, and I noticed flies congregating on my horse's nose. I ordered the long mask and it is great. No flies on his face now, and this mask also provides protection for his snip, which can get pretty pink in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job. The nose piece is too long and rubbed on my horse's nose and I will be making sewing adjustments. But overall I like the mask.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Our horse is very happy with the mask and tries to help in putting it on. We spray the nose part with insect repellant (nothing on the eye area) and that helps to keep the flies away.
    Date published: 2014-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mask but runs big Great mask, good material, but it runs big. I used what I got because I needed it desperately for a horse with a sunburned nose, but next year I will order down a size. It has helped keep his pink nose healthy, though, and kept the flies out! The horse definitely enjoys his mask!!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits nicely I bought this long version to help prevent sunburn and combat allergies in our dry dusty summer this year in CA. It's too soon to know if it is really working, but it sure looks cute with the name embroidery! I've bought the short version before and these masks hold up great and fit great. Always my brand of choice!
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this mask for my Paint yearling last summer and he did great in it. He kept it on all the time (unlike the Kensington Bug Eye fly mask which he could somehow get off in 1 minute flat, even when severely tightened) and the fit was perfect. I like the no ears option and the space for the forelock (other masks made my colt's forelock get all bunched up and started making him rub-he never rubbed in this mask). Best yet he didn't get a burnt face as his face is mostly white!As for durability-he rubs on everything and is very active but there is not a single rip in his mask!I liked this mask so much that I bought my Warmblood the same one but with ears and without the long nose. I will be buying him this fly mask in a bigger size this year :)
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly Mask - with nose - Great I love this mask I ordered two - I have a horse with a pink nose and this keeps it covered all summer and in the AZ sun so he doesn't get sunburn. Before I found this mask I was using ones with Velcro bottoms - of course they got ripped off. and before that slathering on Sun Screen. I love the absolute easy of this mask to keep flys off dust out of his eyes and the Burn off his tender little nose...it is VERY Durable
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV protection even thouh it's not really fly season right now, here in sunny So Calif, where the sun always shines, my horse with a large blaze on her face needs to be protected from the burning UV rays.It also works great for fly protection too. The size seems to be pretty trune. Serra is a warm blood and is 6.1 hands but has a smallish femine head, she wears a Horse size.
    Date published: 2014-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ITEM Great masks for keeping flies out of eyes and nose.Fits well.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable fly mask This is a very durable nice fly mask. While I would prefer for my horse to wear the fly mask all the time, he has decided that it is more fun to let other horses pull the fly mask off and go running around with it in the field. Despite this alternative purpose, it has not ripped or torn. So, I think it is fairly hardy.The fly mask itself is a nice light grey color and fairly standard in thickness of materials. I like the ears out option and the hole for the forelock.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Priced Right Several of the horses at my boarding barn have this fly mask and it holds up to a lot of beatings. My horse (thankfully) likes having his on and has not rubbed it off at all. It looks nice too. His name is on the front but i picked a light color that got dirty and faded easy, so if you are getting writing, I recommend a darker color. It keeps his nose from getting sun burned. I decided to get a fly mask this year instead of using the kelp to save on the budget.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I purchased the extended nose to protect the bottom of my horses nose where the blaze finishes off - I have used sunscreen (zinc) in the past - but thought it would be easier to have this. He does not care for it and when I first put it on he sneezes and tries to rub it off. It is holding up and it is protecting his nose. I would recommend this product. I have a saddlebred and it fits his face good.
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the Crusader long nose fly mask because my horse has a white muzzle that tends to get a little sunburned. I was pleasantly surprised at the construction...no irritating seams. Seemed a little heavy at first but it's really not, it's very durable and very easy to see thru. As usual, thank you for the quick turnaround time! Love the product and the customer service!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fly Mask This fly mask it awesome. It's easy to put on and it stays on. Great quality and with the embroidery on the nose it's easy to find the right mask for the right horse. Great Product.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the free monograms I love being able to put each horse's name on the mask!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blister saver My horse has a blaze on his face which comes to a diamond on his nose. When he is in the sun he gets blistered. This has saved him from being miserable. Good product!
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose, and so does my mare! She's been wearing it all day and night, and it's excellent! The one from last year looks brand new after being washed! Love it!
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Fits great, looks great and is very durable. Bought one and liked it so well, I bought two more.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to prevent Sunburns! Bought this mask for my paint. His muzzle burns in the hot GA sun! It has done the job. I still apply some sunscreen to the tip of his muzzle but the mask has covered the rest. It's durable and when I find it in the mud I just rinse it off. I would recommend this mask to anyone with a sunburnt friend like mine!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mask This is a great idea needing to be upgraded. The mask covers my horses "pink" nose and I think it helps with sunburn. However, the mask cannot stand up to normal horsing around....the last mask that I purchased lasted a week...I think that it could be made stronger and then I would give it much higher marks.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nose/face protection I bought this fly mask to help to cover my horses very white snip that tends to get sunburned every summer. It doesn't quite cover his snip, but it seems to help. It stays on, keeps the flies out of his eyes, but I think he'd prefer not to wear it. It must be pretty durable, because when he met his new heard everyone was convinced that the nose cover was going to be torn off, but it's still there.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this flymask! My two horses love their Crusader Fly Masks! The Crusader fits better than other fly masks I have used in the past, they have never gotten rubs from them even when they wear them 24/7, and their forelock doesn't get damaged thanks to the convenient forelock hole! Plus they look adorable embroidered! Both of my horses are good about keeping their masks on, but I will note that other boarders were not as successful.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good & Love the embroidering! My gelding is an appaloosa and has eye troubles especially during fly season not to mention his spotted nose is subject to sunburn. This mask fits the bill and has stayed on well and proved durable thus far. I got the embroidery with his name and it really added a nice touch to his mask, and now I know his mask won't get mistaken for someone else's.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Falling Off But I think it's the brand, not the specific style. The way the mask connects under the chin doesn't give enough security behind the poll. A few rubs on her knee behind the ears, and it's off. Tried tightening as much as it can, and she still gets it off. Other than that, I like the fit and style.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Fly Mask Coverage I think the product is great, but my horses did not think so at first. They would take it off. However, as it gets hotter and there are more flies, they are inclined to keep the fly masks on. They were not used to the coverage of the nose area but I think they appreciate it more as time goes on. I am not picking up the masks in the pasture anymore.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good Holds up well. Use it on my outdoor horses. One horse has to wear the mask 365 (due to skin cancer episode) and I even get a good year out of one mask with her wearing it all the time. No rub, no chaff and stays on!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it works Bought this specific fly mask with the ears for my boy. It looks like this one fits better than most. He has a habit of being able to get his mask off, especially the ones with ears. Hopefully this will stay on. It is beautifully made and fits great. As long as he leaves it on, we are all set/
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! This fly mask is great. durable. comfortable and adorable.I got it monogramed with my horse's name and now he is not only fly free, but looking sharp while doing it :)
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I've had a few of these masks, i cut the tips off the ears just incase they pressure the ear tips. My horse lives near cows so this mask gives great protection from face flys, The only change i would make is elastic on the closure straps.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I finally had to replace this fly mask after 3 years of everyday use(spring, summer and fall). The fabric holding the ears on starting ripping. I probably could have sewn it but I think it was time for a new one. The fit was perfect and the product was very durable.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    • 2015-03-05T08:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_222
    • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.