Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

RWR No Knot Hairnet

Item #21761
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

No Knots. No Pins. The RWR No Knot Hairnet is a superior heavyweight stretch no slip net that is super easy to use!

Favorite Features

  • Great for short, medium and very long hair
  • Cool, comfortable, seamless brow band for a hairnet that lies comfortably flat against your head
  • Easy to use, just pull hairnet on then up and hair will be neatly contained under your helmet
  • Hair nets come in matching organza bags
  • Washable!

Sizing It Up

One size fits all.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    RWR No Knot Hairnet is rated 4.7619 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this as my first hairnet as I'm new to the show ring. Found it very easy to use; quick way to put my hair up. Will purchase another one as a backup.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Isn't painful Fits really well in my helmet. The only problem I found was that the hairnet is a lot lighter then normal hairnet colors so order darker
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandma's hairnet! This is a heavy duty hairnet. It holds my shoulder length thick wavy hair with No hairpins. I'm keeping one in my helmet so I don't have to look for it. Wish I had one of these years ago when I was showing!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from RWR no knot hairnet We tied this because my daughter was always complaining about the knot from her other hair net. We had trouble with this one. We could not get her hair to look as nice and neat as with the single knot hair nets. We were able to get her hair in it but when we pushed her helmet down over her head it would also push her hair and the net down also making lumps that would stick out on each side. Also, I didn't really like the colors. They looked fake, not like real hair colors. Also, they looked a good bit different from the picture on the front of the package.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet! This hairnet is just plain amazing! I have super thick hair, so any other hairnet usually can never hold and breaks within days. This hairnet is doesn't even loose elasticity! This hair net holds all my hair and has lasted me and entire year so far! This is the only hair net I'll ever use, it's a must buy!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Knots! My daughter has very long hair and these are the only hair nets she will wear anymore. No knots, comfortable on her head and the helmet still fits!
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST.HAIRNET.EVER. I absolutely love this hairnet! It is SO easy to use and doesn't stretch out over time!! It made it so much easier to fit my new helmet! Instead of fitting the helmet to my thick hair, it fit the helmet to my head shape. It makes the fit of the helmet much more comfortable! PLUS... No hair ties! No bobby pins! And it doesn't matter how your hair is, you just slip it on! Love this and DEFINITLEY buying more!!
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest hairnet ever! I will not ever buy or wear another hairnet -- it's pricey, as far as hairnets go, but completely worth it. Fits perfectly, no hair sticks out, comfortable, NO knots and no need for a ponytail holder -- no more hair net headaches!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet available I have very very thick and long hair. In the past with ordinary hairnets it would take two people and a boatload of bobby pins to try to get my hair up in the net and in the helmet properly. Now with this hairnet I don't need any extra help or any bobby pins. This hairnet is a must for me at the shows. I would recommend this to anyone and especially recommend to those who have think or long hair that can be tricky to contain!
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have been buying this for about 1 year and no hairnet holds up all my hair like it
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Long Hair I have very long hair and usually it's a struggle to keep it all in underneath a helmet, but not anymore! I used to get headaches from unevenly trying to stuff in all my hair. This hairnet is SO easy to put on and prevents all your baby hairs from sticking out.I haven't been using it that long so hopefully it will withstand the amount of heavy use it will get.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairnet Perfection I first wore this hairnet when I was trying on a helmet at my local tack shop. The lady that was helping me couldn't say enough good things about this hairnet! I'm not particularly coordinated, especially when I'm nervous at shows, so when I don't have to pull a bunch of Bobbypins out to put my hair up I am delighted!!I have very long (to the end of my shoulder blades) thick hair. This net perfectly contained ALL of my hair with minimal hassle! And NONE of my hair budged or slipped out of my helmet during my ride; nor moved my helmet! (Which is particularly beneficial whilst your horse spooks after a gymnastic line- hello, hair pillow! ;) )The only complaint I have about this hairnet is that I wish there were more colors. I actually have dark blonde hair and the "medium brown" color fits mine best.The little pouch that comes with is perfect! I store it inside my helmet with my gloves. (Then put my helmet cover over it)
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only hairnet I'll ever use I was introduced to this hairnet a few months ago and I will never use another one. I have thick hair that's about 4" past my shoulders and this hairnet keeps it all in and makes it easy and comforable to tuck into my helmet.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to put on. Keeps my long hair in control under my helmet without an annoying knot.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from will never wear any other hairnet more expensive, but definitely worth the money -- so comfortable, so easy to put on and no more to-tight hairnet/ponytail holder headaches. And no need for a ponytail holder!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect hairnet for riders who put their hair inside their helmets! Eliminates the knot headaches!
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great at the horse show! I bought this because my hair is in so many layers that it sticks out and looks crazy when I have my helmet on at a horse show. I used it at my last show and my hair stayed in place under my helmet and in the 90 something degree heat. love it and will order another one and tell my barn friends for sure.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More "Lunch Lady" look I just love these Hairnets ! I cant ever get my hair to stay put in a regular hairnet - these go on with ease and I don't look like a "lunch lady" They don't Snag - they don't stretch - and added bonus since all of your hair is spread out around your head - you don't have to size up with your helmet to accommodate your hair.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAY I recently got the one knot HAIRNET which was sort of a pain to put on and always slipped off my ears. One of my friends had the no knot so I decided to order one and try it out. Super east and simple to put on. It's kinda like a long slinky. The elastic part stayed over my ears and didn't slip at all. The one knot made my helmet really tight which was painful. This is one makes my helmet the perfect size and it's nice and snug. The color dark brown went perfectly with my normal hair color which was awesome. It was super comfortable. Really easy to adjust where your hair sits and to keep it in a comfortable spot. Overall I made the right choice ordering this hairnet and will definetly be getting another when mine wears out.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long haired eventers best friend! Got this after a girl at my barn brought a prototype a few years back(she works at a tack shop) totally fell in love! I have long hair and usually have to use a hair tie and clips for my bangs even with a normal hairnet and with this one no problem! pull it down to the end of my hair twist at the neckline and flip the lower portion over my head under my helmet. Lays flat and spreads out under helmet so don't have to worry about helmet fit. Wear it everyday and has not broken or ripped. great product!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised My hair is in an in between short and shoulder length phase, making the "hair up" situation (especially at shows) a tough situation. So when I saw this, I jumped at it and am glad I did. Very easy to use, sturdy enough, and the fact that you don't need a ponytail keeps my hair spread out over my head so it doesn't take up too much room under my helmet. Admittedly I look a bit ridiculous when I remove my sweaty helmet, so I keep a hair tie, clips, and a cap handy for afterwards and I'm good to go. :) Not sure how it would work for someone with long, thick hair. I have fine hair so I feel pretty confident I will be able to keep using it as it gets longer.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more wispies! I wish I'd gotten this hairnet sooner. I have medium length, thick, curly hair and a ton of wispy, flyaway pieces that HATE all the other hairnets i've tried. I also have a small head, so the drugstore hairnets and even the slightly more expensive one-knot hairnets are always huge and do nothing to contain the crazy that it my hair. So I never wore them except for shows and even then had to bobby pin the heck out of them to get them to stay, and then my helmet fit funny and kind of slid around. Enter the RWR No Know Hairnet. I wish I'd found this sooner. It works like a headband/pantyhose for your hair, contains all the flyaways and looks so polished. I just slip this over my head, pull it up, tuck in the very ends and fold it over the top of my head and I'm ready to go. I even like wearing one for schooling now too. It comes with a little organza bag so you can throw it in the wash or your quilted arena bag by Big D (another great product) and not worry about it getting snagged on anything. I won't use another kind of hairnet now. It's expensive, but so worth it and I think it's pretty durable so a good value. It saves on the aggravation for sure.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HAIRNET EVER Ive had this about a month or so and I just had to come back and tell everyone how completely amazing it is. For years I have struggled with trying to fit my very long hair into a hair net and actually have it stay without sliding around. Finally, someone recommended this to me and it has been a total game changer! Easy to put on, everything fits securely, and, the best part of all, my helmet doesn't slide around on my head! It's a miracle! Currently about to purchase a second as a backup :)
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to put on! Such a great hairnet! Easy to use, and my current one has held up wonderfully! I have now converted everyone at my barn to use them!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy, neat product! Once you get the hang of putting this hair net on, you will wonder why you ever used any other styles. My hair is medium length (a little past the shoulders) and this hair net works well. It's great not to have to worry about using two nets and an elastic to contain my hair, and this is much heavier duty than other hair nets I've used. A little expensive so I am hoping it holds up well! I have been wearing this a few times a week and so far, so good!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have been using these hairnets for a couple of years now and they are the best! They are nice and heavy and last 6 months or more depending on your level of cleanliness! They go on like a head band and I am not longer struggling to fit all my hair into my helmet. I don't use anything else.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat em Literally these are the best hair nets I have come across for riding. Its hard to get over the whole sad casserole serving lunch lady factor of wearing a hair net, but having one with thick/sturdy elastic such as this helps so much - doesnt slide down or slip out of place, and is actually comfortable even with such sturdy elastic. Yeah its a 7 dollar hair net, but its worth it !
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have very long hair and this is the only way to get it up neatly in my helmet, especially for shows
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I've never really been a hairnet girl, except at shows...and even then I would often just wrap my long hair up into a bun while it was wet and go. If I did use a hairnet, it required hair ties and a mirror and sometimes bobby pins and was generally a pain. But since I started using these I'm even using them while schooling at home! Super easy to put on and I don't have little flyaways getting in my face while I'm riding!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised. The RWR hairnet is heavy duty and easy to use. I also like the one-knot hairnet, which comes in a pack of two, so this one will need to be about 3x as durable to justify the higher cost. The RWR seems like it's better than traditional hairnets for short hair.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    • 2015-02-25T07:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_11761, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.