Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21541
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears is rated 4.4595 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Great fit and coverage. stays on well. Seems to be durable however, we have only had it for 2 weeks
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We'll Made! Thoughtful design has opening for forelock and soft ear material. Long nose not recommended for dirt paddock as moist breath causes mud to accumulate on inside of mask. Expecting great durability!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask Bought this for my paint, because his old one was causing rubs. While wearing it his face is healed and no new rubs have appeared! He loves wearing it and I love the it durable yet soft for his face.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sunscreen! Bought this for my TB with a sunburned nose and his nose has completely healed! He's around 16.1 and heavy boned for a TB and the horse size fits him great.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made and functional nice, well made product. true to size. purchased Cob size for small QH and it fit great.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the old black ones better I have been buying Crusader masks for over 15 years, swore they were the best.....not so sure anymore. I don't know why they had to change the sizing the old black ones fit my horse perfectly. I can't seem to get a good fit anymore. I had to get the Arab size for my Appendex Quarterhorse because the full horse is too big but the proportions of the Arab size just aren't right.Last year I bought two short masks, they both ripped in the same spot shortly after. So far this long mask has not ripped yet. My horses are not hard on their masks. The old black ones used to last me for years.I had to get a yearling size for my Arab...... Again the approportion problem.When something is good why do manufactures feel they have to change it.......is it about the money?
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mask is the best thing I've found to protect my horses pink nose from sunburn. She is a paint mare with a large amt of white on her face and is prone to sunburn on her nose. I tried sunscreen with poor results and she hates having anything rubbed on her nose! Especially if it is tender. I find she is very cooperative when putting this on like she knows it helps her nose! I started getting the mask with ears due to increased gnats on the pasture. The mask stays on well. I ordered an "Arabian" fit due to her fine head and it fits great. Previously had just ordered the "horse" size and was too big...... Absolutely the best mask I have found.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Nicely and Stays Put Wanted full facial protection from this year's zealous crop of flies. Good quality. Runs large. The embroidery (optional) looks very nice. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Love that you can monogram this! Also the nose feature is nice for my grey tb in the summer :)
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask This is a sturdy, well made fly mask, that is also gentle on your horse's face. It not only works great against flies, but also for horses with allergies.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is an awesome fly mask! My mare sweats under it, but in 90*+ weather that's expected. It fits her perfectly and she doesn't try to rub it off. If I need another one, I'll definitely be buying this again because it's reasonably priced and an excellent product!
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like product but the long doesn't work for my mare I bought Arab long with ears. In the past I had purchased exact same thing but not long. Well it is too long for my petite 15 hand Arab cross and therefore she hated wearing it and always manages to get it off. Too bad cuz she does have a blaze that fades to very light down by muzzle. Oh well - sun screen I guess.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! Very well made! My horse that usually rubs them off is not able to get this on off. The ears are really nice. The length of the nose provides good coverage. I would recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for Summer! This is the second fly mask - I misplaced the original over the winter. Holds up to turnout, keeps my horses nose from getting sunburned and the ears keep out the bugs. My horse and I both are very happy with this item.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage, durable, secure closure These offer great coverage. If anything, the flaps are a little long for a shorter faced, fatter cheeked horse, which seemed to bother mine, but they got used to it quickly.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very high quality. Good investment. Will buy again
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Popular, but not my favorite I bought this to protect my paint gelding from the sun as he has pink skin around his eyes and on his nose. I tried both the "horse" size (which was too small) and the "warmblood" size which was a bit too big. I decided to try him in the warmblood size and within a day the nose flap was ripped. I would not recommend this product if you have a horse who is in between sizes.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy them regularly I have used the Crusader fly masks for many years. I usually get one to two seasons of use before my horses rip them up. However, having tried other brands, I consider this to be fairly good value.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fly mask I'll buy! Love it! This was the 6th one that I've purchased as I get more horses. They stay on great. Wash up great. Very durable. They really provide great protection from flies and burnt pink noses. For my longer eared TBs, I snip the ear tips off of the mask to prevent any rubbing.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly mask that works This mask real works and last a long time takes a beating on still comes out fine
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing doesn't seem to run consistent I bought a cob size mask for my WB cross gelding last year and it was perfect. The cob size this year seems to be smaller. I probably could have gotten a horse size this time and been fine with it. I like these fly masks and they help my sensitive gelding. The only real complaint, and it's pretty minor, is that the fur on the tips of his ears curls over when he wears this mask.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite fly mask Great product! Durable and effective, I use it to prevent sunburn on my rowdy 3yr old gelding. He keeps it on, and it doesn't rub him. No need to smear his nose with desitin now that he wears this mask.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable My mare wears a fly mask year round to protect her blue eye & white face from harmful UV rays and protect her from skin cancer. This fly mask she keeps on, though she gets annoyed when her ears get wet. I think she likes the forelock hole too. I've had to replace it a couple of times but keep in mind she wears it 24/7 and 365 days a year. It is machine-washable and looks new after being washed, it holds its shape.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs a little but great! I love this fly mask! But i was expecting it to be a little small considering a lot of products run small so i got my Warmblood Warmblood size and it is actually huge! it fits keeps fly's away but just a tip runs big!
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Best flymask! I have one for each of my horses. Great coverage and fit when the flies are really bad. I also love that you can put there name on it!
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mask!! I have used this mask on several horses! They are a life saver. My horses never lose them in the pasture, I fasten them under the halter not over. They prevent the pink nosed horses from getting horrible sunburn. And the cut out forelock hole prevents the forelock from getting matted or flat. My pony's mask is in it's third year with just a little fraying and my TB is on his 2nd year. I will never buy another mask. These are the best!!
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be In addition to lacking the fringe above the nostrils of the old version, this new mask is slightly smaller through the throatlatch and shorter in overall length. The doubled-over velcro is a good addition, but for my purposes this improvement does not offset keeping the original size and quality of my old version. Does the job, however.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    • 2015-02-27T08:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_11541, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.