Product Image

SmartCombo™ Senior Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #21381
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 3 SmartPak Wells



SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually.

This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty acids, probiotics, prebiotics, enzymes and more. Get your senior horse’s joint, hoof, and wellness support all-in-one and save! Your horse will love these tasty pellets.

View Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartCombo™ Senior Pellets is rated 4.66 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 y/o stallion doing great on this. I had my stallion, retired GP jumper, on Senior but he still had some discomfort and pain occasionally so I had switched to Rehab. Then they came out with this and it's a good hybrid, less expensive than Rehab but with more of what makes him feel good. He's been on now for a few months and doing well, absolutely no signs of pain or discomfort. He can live his retirement the way it should be!
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results! This supplement was very palatable to my picky mare and helped her move more comfortably. It also made her coat shine!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome supplement! Maybe too awesome:) My 15 yo show mare has been on this supplement for about 4 months and she is feeling SO good! She bucks and kicks like a bronc when she's playing. She no longer has a difficult time getting down to roll. It's absolutely fabulous! Thank you!
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More movement! I bought this to help my older horse feel better overall. She would become very stiff after all day trail rides and I've only been using the product for a few weeks and have noticed improvement. I waged something to supplement for all over health and I didn't want chemical junk to cram in her body. I'm excited about the many benefits this combo provides and the vast variety of smart paks! Truly great service and quality!
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for younger horses too! My hard keeper TB mare, Bella, is 12 years old and has arthritis in her hips, hocks, and poll. She has been out of work after becoming chronically in pain starting last November, when the New England weather changed to cold. I have been using Smartcombo Senior pellets for 1 month, and my horse eats them with no problem. The omega 3's have done wonders for her coat and she is now very easy to groom and maintain (I previously had her on Omega 3 Horseshine, and am pleased to have the benefits in this combo at a better price). I like the added enzymes and probiotics because she is difficult to keep weight on. Combined with a low carb grain, she has been in good weight. I wasn't sure that I needed a hoof supplement, but I figure it can't hurt since she is maintained barefoot. She has previously been on Absorbine Flex + Max for joints, but since switching to this product, her joints have stopped clicking. I feel that the added MSM helps reduce the swelling and stiffness, which is aided by the herbs in this product. She appears to be more comfortable and willing to do groundwork. I hope to ride her again soon, and hope that she will improve more as the weather warms up. She also gets Source pellets, Smart DMG, and Magrestore daily. I am pleased with her recent calm positive attitude and contentment. She still is prone to tight muscles, but I have seen improvement with these products, and am hoping that she will continue to improve with time.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for babies, too I have a 5 year old OTTB with PSSM, uveitis, and arthritis who goes great on this supplement. I feed DMG long with this, and it is a great money-saver, as well.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses hair coat is very black and shiny, his hooves are firm and I have seen a difference in his performance in my last 3 rides. Riley is a 8yr old Friesian who just started his career in dressage last August.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ricco has been enjoying these pellets for approximately 2 months.  He is healthy, looks great.  Hoof growth is good.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix This supplement has a great combination of ingredients that are helpful for both my senior horse as well as my younger OTTB who could use a little extra after years on the track.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My horse really likes these and I am sure he gets the correct dose.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have tried this product on my 3 Horses for 3 months and have seen a big difference in their hoofs & joints already.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used this product on my horses for 3 months and they are not coming out as stiff & hoofs are looking good. Finally found a good product..
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have definitely seen a difference in my 15 year old Paint's movement and will continue with the product and hope for even more improvement in the weeks ahead.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't really work My mare switched to this product a little over a month ago. Perhaps she needs a stronger product due to her activity level. I would recommend it for a Senior Horse that is not competing.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for older horses I bought this product in November and I am so happy with the results. My horse Reba can actually move better and gallop with ease. Her nosices have quited down a lot.  Her hooves have actually improved too. I am proud of myself for buying this product. 
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good combo My horse has been on this for a month.  I haven't noticed too significant a difference yet but I always give at least 2 to 3 months before I judge.  Seems like he is warming up a bit quicker and he does have some nice dapples for this time of year (he's clipped).
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice relief for a navicular senior school master. I have been treating my wonderful "school master" QH for navicular syndrome for years tryig to keep him sound. He has been on the Smart Combo Senior Pellets for about 2 months now and combined with the thereputic shoing, nice new thick stall mats he is moving the best he has moved in years.I did not give the product 5 stars only because it contains a substance that is prohibited for horses in competition. Therefore, I can not give it to my competition horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny coats I have had my horses on this product for a month now. I have noticed a difference in their coats. It is still to early to tell about thier hooves and joints. I will update this review later
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30yr Old gelding doing great My 30yr old gelding has suffered a couple of mini strokes over the past few months and has been losing wt.  I started him on this supplement and he making a big improvement.  He is alert and almost back to himself and putting on some wt. 
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for picky eatters Bought this for my paso, I knew the product worked cuz I had a friend using it. However, my horse is the most pickest eatter ever. The only supplement I've ever had that he'd eat was the Combo Hoof and Joint. I did have him on remission but he wouldn't eat that either. He won't even touch this and it's caused him to not even et his grain anymore either. I know it works if the horse will eat it but mine won't. I'm hoping to which him to Smartpak IR supplement because he has to be on very little to no grain cuz of his IR. If it doesn't work I'll have to but him pack on the Joint Combo. Was just looking for a supplement that had more protection for floundering proved horses. Works if horse eats it.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Shiny Coat My horses are all on Smartpaks, but my pride and joy Mare, Melody, is on this supplement. Her coat has never been shinier. She's happy, healthy, and her hooves look fantastic. She was on Farrier's Formula for a while, on Smart Shine, on Black-as-Knight, but she's never been this shiny in her life. She hasn't shown a difference in her movements since I switched her from the old joint supplement, either. (That's a relief.)
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 19 year old friend looking great/feeling better i had my horse on smart flex senior but when i read about the combo i thought it sounded perfect so i switched .. he is an easy keeper and a very handsome holsteiner but he looks better than ever these days .. his coat is luxurious and so soft and his hooves are stronger .. he has navicular so he is still pretty sore some days and stiff so he is also on previcox but i feel good that i am giving him everything i can to make him feel as good as possible. he gets regular massages and has a light work load and we have great trail rides. and best of all he absolutely loves these pellets and eats them right out of my hand. thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I LOVE smart senior! I started my mare on it shortly after I rescued her from a bad situation. I noticed an improvement in her movement. I would highly recommend this product! Thank you smartpak:)
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I am giving this to both of my horses. My OTTB suffers from arthritis, hoofs and cracked hoofs. This product covers all that and more. It includes extra herbs that are not in leading joint products. He is much more flexible and easily rolls now. I'm very happy with this product!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Supplement I've been happy with this supplement. My horse eats it up very happily, and I like that it has omegas in addition to the joint and hoof support. I switched from a supplement with HA and haven't noticed any decrease in my horse's performance. The maintenance dose is pretty big--two big scoops per day (if you purchase the bag)--but that's the only downside.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new product! I was looking to put my gelding on something for joint and hoof and came across this product. It's great they combined all of it into one to take out the guess work. And it's at a great price. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright Bought for 30yr Arab mare, used for a couple months, didn't really notice much change.. Except her coat got shinier. She ate t with no problem though.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! My 21 year old OTTB had creaking joints, dull hair, and no energy. We decided to try Smart Combo Senior to cover all her old age problems. After just a few days, her joints were no longer creaking, a few weeks and her coat is shiny and she has a spring in her step again. A major bonus is that she loves the taste, she won't even start to eat her breakfast until I open her Smart Pak into her bucket.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.