Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Full Seat Breeches

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #21118
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high performance breeches which are in-tune with the movement of the horse and rider.

  • Lightweight yet flattering TS Evolution fabric provides 4-way stretch and lasting shape retention for a comfortable fit that looks great ride after ride 
  • NanoSphere naturally self-cleaning finish repels water, dirt, and oil to keep your breeches looking great and reduce the need for frequent washing
  • Tredstep's innovative Motion Fit Definition Waistband eliminates gapping and belt-pulling for a truly flattering fit
  • Integrated sock and cuff provides unparalleled fit through the calf and accomodates different calf sizes with ease
  • Articulated knee pad is lightly padded for improved comfort where the knee meets the saddle and is uniquely shaped to reduce bulk and bunching while still delivering a traditional look
  • Scrolled patterns and butterfly seams through the calf/knee reduce fabric bunching at the knee
  • Finishing details including a striped ribbon inside waistband, colored branded buttons, virbant embroidery on back belt loop, and contrasting color single belt loop in front add some fun flair for a look that says "style" without screaming it
  • Standard front pockets and classic synthetic full seat complete the polished look
  • Modified mid rise with front zip provides a comfortable and flattering fit

Imported.


Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tredstep Symphony No. 3 Rosa Full Seat Breeches is rated 3.88 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these about a month ago and have been riding in them since them. I love the durable fabric and the comfort level of them!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for my 'curvy' body type Do not get these if you are "curvy" like me. I'm 5'9" and ~145lbs, so I got the 30Ls - The length was perfect [which has been really hard for me to find], and they fit my thighs really well, but they were too baggy in the calves and the waist was too low-cut for my big bum so they did that super unflattering thing where the waistband sticks out when you're sitting/bending over (which, while riding, is pretty much all you do). Unfortunately, these got sent back for a refund while I continue my new breech hunt elsewhere...On the bright side, the material did seem very nice, and when it fits well, the material does stretch very well and comfortably. It's just that I should have looked a bit more closely at the model in the photo, who here has a much straighter/less-curvy profile than my own.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Legs way too tight These are beautiful breeches and I so wanted them to work, but they were so tight in the knee and lower leg that I could barely bend my legs. I have some pretty annoyingly skinny calves, and a 30 usually fits me just right, but these felt like they were two different sizes on the top and bottom! If Tredstep fixed the strange fit, I'd buy a pair in every color. 
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Breeches Except Too Tight in the Knee These breeches were beautiful and very well made. They were true to size. I normally have trouble with the rise of breeches due to my large booty plus a long torso; but the rise on these were fine. However, the breeches were way too tight in the knee. I could barely bend my knee to a 45 degree angle. Comfort is a huge priority for me and I'm not sure I could mount my horse in these breeches due to how tight they were in the knees. For this reason I am sending them back. Thanks to SmartPak for their fabulous customer service and shipping policies!
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorites! These are nicely tailored, give a very smooth look (thick enough material to mitigate panty lines) and are thoughtfully designed to be comfortable in the saddle. I sometimes get a rub on cross country along the seam at the knee (guess I grip), so the extra padding is much appreciated. So far they do seem stain resistant - grass stain washed right out. Going to buy a second pair as they are already a favorite for clinics and shows.
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE-LOVE-LOVE! I love everything about these breeches. My other favorites are Pikeur Cindy, Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunters, and Romfh. I'm 5'6", pant size 8-10. The Tredstep Rosa full seat, size 28R fit perfectly. Low, but high enough to control a little muffin topping and look good with a tucked in shirt. The material is a little bit heavier than Pikeur's, but still similarly second-skin snug and stretchy-- comfortable enough to wear all day. I really love that the full seat comes up a little higher (over the tail bone), which, with the other tailoring, creates a very flattering look all around. The grip in the saddle is perfect--secure, but not too grippy. I have a 32" inseam and wear a regular calf size tall boot, and integrated sock (lower leg) fits me very well. At this price point, these are my new favorite breeches!
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oddly tight lower leg I'm 5"7" with a 31" inseam, 40" hip. and 28" waist. My calf is just under 15". (Typically known as "curvy".) I usually wear a size 30R, and expect them to fit a tad large at the waist.These do just that. ...BUT they also are too snug at the knees and calf, and ankle. Strange. I can usually wear clothes "off the rack" without much issue, but these are all at once too large AND too small. Sad, because the details and fabric are SO lovely. I was hoping they would be my new favorite pair. Better suited for the slim-legged.Sadly, returning.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool_but restricting on my first ride They felt fine on the ground. I'm a 34 with curves. I don't usually like low cut, but these are comfortable. The downside came with my first ride in them. I got the "I'm being pulled back like a rubber band" feeling. I don't like to fight with my clothes. Given some of the previous reviews, I'm hoping in time, this will go away and they will fit like a charm. I'm hoping with time they become my favorite. It was a pretty hot day, and these did a great job keeping me fairly cool.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches but awkward fit They run very small in the knee and calf area. I typically wear a slim calf boot and most of my breeches are roomy in my calf area. The knee and calf were so tight that it was uncomfortable to bend my leg and the next size was too big.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality breeches Great quality and material but the breeches stretched out a bit and are now a little big.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely details! These are a nice quality breeches at a very affordable price point. Lots of details like pink snaps, ribbon lining around the waistband, and really comfortable kneepatch cushioning add even more value!The fit in the legs is a little snug, but I did not have to size up and they are comfortable to ride in. The fabric seems durable and stain resistant, and I love the spandex inserts in the lower leg!I wish I needed a new pair of knee patch breeches because I would love to try these in both styles! Ariat is still my favorite breeches company, but I like these enough that I may very well reach for the Tredstep brand for my next pair of show breeches.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked the quality of these breeches, but the fit didn't work for me. They are very full in the thigh and were quite baggy on me. Would be good for women with more curves than I have.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me They seem very well made but were so tight in the legs I could not even get them up all the way. I think these would fit a young girl, they did not seem made for a women. I am a size4-6, 5'9" tall, 145 pnds and am in good shape for mid 40's, but I have a shape and these do not fit if you are not very slim in the butt and legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice breech Am 5'3" 126 lbs with non-curvy shape and got these in 30R. love the waist and quality of material, as well as styling. My legs are fairly slim, so these fit slightly looser than I prefer, but they're probably perfect for most people. also, leg is a little long, but overall fit was better than the 28. - (29 would have been ideal for me) Leg styling eliminates bulk, so they fit great in my boots. Definitely a good value and an attractive breech.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality Returned these because style wasn't right for me. However, they are beautifully made, very nice material, very nice finishing. Tried them as a replacement for my staple....Pikeur Cindys. They are not cut anything like those but should be nice for someone out there!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these. They fit true to size and are flattering (ie make me look flatter) Lol. I like the stretchy panels on the legs.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better fit than FITS We got these in the full-seat version. We have had great success with the Tredstep DaVinci field boots so we thought we would try the breeches. We previously bought Beval Puissance or FITS all-season full-seat breeches. Our rider says the Tredsteps fit better through the lower leg/calf and have just as much grip in the seat without the bulk of the FITS. These were very much true to size.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    • 2015-03-03T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_11118, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.