Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

SmartPak
- Item #21107
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 35 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from the 95% of damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting
Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 3.75 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fly Sheet! I bought this fly sheet because my mare has horrible reactions to flys - she gets horrible hives all over! First off, this fly sheet is of great quality. I love the neck piece, the fact that the sheet goes down pretty far on her legs, and as an added bonus, I absolutely love the tail flap! My mare hasn't had any hives since using this fly sheet, and she hasn't bleached out one bit. The only thing that I do not like about the sheet, is that is stains pretty easily. Other than that, it is absolutely wonderful! I also had the surcingle monogrammed since I am at a boarding facility - the monogram turned out beautifully!
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped in 2 days! I put this on my horse just a few days ago and he has already ripped this fly sheet in half and he isn't that tough on his blankets. I gave this two stars only because before it ripped it was keeping the flies away and it even kept ticks away. In my opinion spend the money on a better quality blanket.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable Sheet was destroyed by horse in less than 24 hours if first time it was on. My horse is not a blanket shredder.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Fit and quality very consistent with Rambo products.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and Wonderful! I purchased this fly sheet back in late June when i purchased my yearling. It is hard to fit him because he is inbetween most sizes as he grows. A women at the Smartpak store recommended this fly sheet over all the others. It was affordable and durable for an enthusiastic yearling. I'v now had it for 4 months and it still is in perfect condition. It fits my boy just right and he is comfortable in it. Not to mention it keeps the flies away and the color looks wonderful on him :) ! I would recommend this product to anyone who has a horse who is tough on their sheets/ blankets ect !
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated Review after 1 summer I have had this flysheet for 3 months now and my horse has used it almost every single day since I received it. It has one small hole other than that it's in perfect condition. I have been so happy with the product. My horse literally sighs in relief when I put it on if I made him go without it for a day (to hose it off/wash it (it cleans up great!)) He can't get to me fast enough from the pasture if he sees me carrying it out to him. We had several days of 95+ degree heat and he was never sweaty underneath, I think he actually stayed cooler than any horse on the property. The fact that he loves it means I love it. This sheet will last me at least one more season since its still in great condition and fly season is almost over now. I just purchased a stocky paint mare and I plan on buying her the Rockin SP verison of this fly sheet. I think I have a few people at my barn/ and other friends talked into one of these sheets for next season. Can't say enough good things. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly Sheet I purchased 2 of these fly sheets in June this year for my 24 year old and 31 year old mares, who are turned out in the early morning. The sheet does keep flies away, and the flies do not get under the sheet. It covers the horses well and protects from sun damage, too. All the fasteners are easy to use. The sheet is a soft material. I have washed the sheets with Rambo blanket wash and the repellent effect still works. These girls are not hard on sheets and these sheets are holding up well. When it is really hot and humid, e.g. in the 90s, the sheets do not allow as much evaporative cooling as being uncovered, and the horses get sweaty by 10:30am; this is worse for the mare with "Cushing's" PPID right now (Sept 1), but she has not been clipped since June 21, and is due for a full body clip. After the clip, the fly sheet protection is invaluable for her
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Updated Review- Didn't last! This fly sheet feels and looks great, but it just didn't last. The day after I posted my first review (after one week of use) the front closure ripped right off, along with the tail cord. SmartPak sent a replacement and the same thing happened after four days. My horse isn't hard on blankets either- very disappointed, this just isn't well made.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable My mare used this sheet for less than 2 weeks and the entire Velcro front closure ripped off. The belly straps were way too long, had to knot them. It also does not seem to work any better than a less expensive non treated sheet. I saw the same number of mosquitoes on it as on a non treated. I would not buy it again.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 stars, except When I bought this fly sheet, it still had no reviews, which is very unlike me- however, for the price (w insect shield!) I couldn't beat it! I LOVE the fly sheet, my mare goes out alone and isn't terribly rough on things, so we don't have any holes in our fly sheet. The only thing that holds me back from giving it 5 stars across the board is the fact that the buckles have started to rust. She's been caught out in the rain acouple of times, I haven't even washed it yet either. I just figured SmartPak would have buckles that didn't rust after only acouple exposures to rain....
    Date published: 2013-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good so far! I have an Anglo Arabian who is 15.3hh and very narrow and slender. I ordered a 75" because he measures 74-76 depending. It's a bit big but I know the 72" would be too snug. The drop is quite long and big on him and I had to tie the 2 belly surcingles in knots at the shortest length to make the sheet fit him underneath so he wouldn't get any feet caught in them during turnout, although this is a common event that happens with any blanket for him. So far the sheet seems very nice and I do believe the insect shield works! In his pen he is defiantly more content than all his buddies! I can't comment on durability as I haven't had it for more than a week. I have high hopes though!
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really well designed but... I wish his buddies weren't so rough on sheets. Unfortunately they have put holes in it already. It makes me very sad too because there are a lot of things that I love about this sheet. Nice drop to help shield the sun and bugs. Very cool tail loop to help keep it in place. He loves to run, buck and roll and it stayed with him (except the neck cover does slide down a bit from where it is in the picture. I wish it were longer with a halter attachment.) It is just really well designed but not as durable as my boy needs. I would recommend this without hesitation if you have a horse that is turned out by itself or doesn't have super nasty buddies.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wearing fly sheet I tried this product before there wereany reviews, but I am glad I took the chance! Very pleased with how the sheet has worn. Fits true to size. The material is substantial, but light enough to not get as hot as other products on the market. Washes easily-- great product, I would definitely buy another.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Only used this for a few weeks sand so far it has been a very good buy. Purchased this cover due toots UV block to keep the sun off of my big grey. Good quality even after many rolls in the field. I like that it came fully assembled with the neck guard.
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    • 2015-03-05T09:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_11107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.