Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Stylish low rise cut gives you the fashion-forward look you crave 
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4604 out of 5 by 593.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling breech! I am super impressed with these breeches. The fit is true to size and supportive and I love the contrast colors. Absolutely love the elastic ankle closure rather than velcro. I tend to prefer natural waist breeches ( just a little bit more flattering on my body shape), but the waistband on these are really, really comfortable. I feel like these breeches will hold up against the demands of schooling.As the marketing says -- too fun to just have one! Great fit, great price .... need many of these. The Piper Full Seats are my new favorite schooling britches!
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't have enough good things to say! I bought the military green pair, and I absolutely adore them! They fit like a glove and are very flattering. The colors, though they appear somewhat different than they did on my monitor, go very well together and with my various tops. They are also highly durable and despite having undergone a lot in the few weeks I've owned them, have held up excellently. I will definitely be purchasing more pairs.
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for me, I hope they make them in white I absolutely love these breeches! They fit me perfectly, I am a size 24, fairly skinny and they fit me perfectly all around, I saw some reviews that said they didn't fit that great, but, I tried them and love them! They do slide down little bit but I just use the nameplate hoof pick belt and they stay up all day. I really hope they will make them in white so I can show in them in dressage competitions!
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely product, horrible fit I was really excited to try these, but was disappointed.First, I was sent the wrong color but the right size. I tried them on anyway. They fit PERFECT in my hips and thighs, but other places were really weird. The crotch was about 3" below where it should be. The legs ended about 4" above my ankles. It was a super tight fit on my lower legs. I have 14" calves, not big at all. I love my skinny jeans, but these were almost painfully tight.Other then that, the fabric was great, the styling looked pretty darn good, they just didn't really proportion them right.Also I ordered with the 20% off promo and was still charged full price.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits good! My daughter loves them and wants to wear them every time she rides!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors, very comfortable fit I bought these because of the great price and the awesome color combinations. I'm leaving to ride in Ireland this fall and I wanted my new breeches to stand out. They fit me perfectly and the first time I wore them they became my all time favorites!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for curves! So glad I tried these breeches! I don't have a good history of buying breeches online, as I have a curvy figure (small waist, moderate hips, but "chunky" thighs). If a breech fits my waist, I usually can't get my legs into them! But these breeches are great! The waist is a little large (gapes at the back) so I need to wear a belt, but they fit perfectly in the leg, as the material has so much stretch. They are really comfortable to wear, and look flattering overall. Will definitely buy more pairs in different colors.
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I purchased my first pair a month ago and am now going to replace all of my breeches with Pipers. They are the best breeches I have ever worn, and I've worn a lot. The fabric is a good weight - I don't feel bad wearing them to the store after riding, and I don't think they will be too heavy in the summer. Additionally, a clinician I rode with a few weeks ago loves the piping on the back pockets because they make it easy to see if the rider is sitting straight. The cut is great for a somewhat fit mother of four. I don't feel like I'm wearing yoga pants. My only suggestion would be to make them in white so I can wear them in shows too!!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE BREECHES! I now have four pairs of these breeches because I love the fit and style. If they came in white I might even consider showing in them because they are so comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Breeches I Wear! These are the best breeches I have ever purchased, hands down. I currently have 6 pairs, both knee patch and full seat, and I cannot believe how comfortable they are. I've always struggled finding full seat breeches that are comfortable both on my horse and off. I've had them a year and a half and you would never be able to tell.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellen Value I now own 4 pairs of these breaches. The fabric washes and wears beautifully. I've washed all of the colors I own several times and they all look brand new. The fit is so comfortable, I don't even think about them at all when riding.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I am admittedly a huge breeches snob. If they aren't pikeurs or kingslands, I usually won't touch them. I bought these on a whim just because the price was right and they are awesome! The quality feels like pikeur, they are incredible comfy, fit perfectly, look cute, and they have pockets! Smartpak, you have, once again, done the impossible. I will certainly be buying many more pairs of these great pants!
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches!!! I love my Piper Full Seats!! Super comfy and great ride!! Cant wait to upgrade my other breeches to Pipers :) 2 more pairs, please!!!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking. Very chic. i love the way theses breeches look and feel. I have gotten lots of compliments from people.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good looking and comfortable!!! These are my favorite breeches by far! So classy that i even have worn them to school before riding. Have them in many colors! Had to order longs (I'm 5'6").
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Breeches but run big in the waist I got a pair of these for Christmas and was super excited to try them. Loved the color, loved the fabric but unfortunately they are too big in the waist for me. I sent them back for a smaller size hoping that would be the solution. The smaller size felt a bit snug in the hips and thighs but still gaped a good bit at the waist. A great pair of breeches if you are not curvy.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality for the price As other reviewers have noted, these are great breeches for the price. I can't think of one thing I would change about them! The fit is comfortable and flattering, and the fabric is holding up well. The full seat isn't stiff in the saddle like some breeches so I don't have a problem keeping a deep seat. So far I've worn them a few times and they haven't stretched out too much and have kept their shape. We'll see how they are after a few washes.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I have been wanting a pair of Pipers for a while and finally got a pair for Christmas. The fabric is super forgiving and comfortable, the full seat is nice, they are so flattering and cute. They are definitely the most comfortable pair of breeches I own. My only complaint is that they will start to slide down if you don't wear a belt and they are a lower cut breech. I do not have this problem if I wear a belt.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors and wears well ! Very nice product. Washes well and line dries quickly.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great alternative breech! these pants are a great alternative to the more expensive brands that i have worn in the past. they fit well, and are very comfortable to ride in. they are super stretchy and do not restrict you in the saddle. I have a hard time finding pants that fit, and these fit like a glove. i would LOVE if they came out with a solid white full seat option for shows, especially since they have a tan option for the huntseat riders.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from waist gapes in back, Ok but not great might be good if you are shaped like Twiggy but otherwise they gape in the back of the waist and are almost to low in the rear. Pockets are much to shallow to be useful.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Full Seat Breeches I was always afraid to wear full seat breeches because they seemed so confining and when tried them in stores, they never quite felt right. I ordered a pair of these after reading the reviews and I gave them a chance in my house for a while first. THen I put on a belt to deal with the gapping at the back and suddenly, they are the only breeches I wear! I used to only wear schooling tights but now that I've discovered full seat breeches that are comfortable and actually not confining, I can't imagine sliding all over the seat in my plain tights!!As a year round rider through the bitter New England winter, my only disappointment is that this breech doesn't come in a fleece lined version. I've been directed to the Smartpak lined breech but it's just not the same fit. I like the full seat, zip fly and pocket situation in the Pipet and the winter breech doesn't have the same fit at all. If only they could combine the warmth of the winter breech with the fit of the Piper!My only complaint is the sock end that everyone seems to think is so wonderful. I find that it doesn't quite come to my ankle, and I'm not tall, so this mystified me. I have to wear a long sock so I don't get rubs on my ankles and achilles from my boots. I never do that with any other breeches I wear.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I love these breeches, fit great (I typically wear TS and the fit is very similar). The material is high quality and comfortable.I wish they would make them in a green beige so I could show in them. *HINT HINT* SmartPak :)
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting breech Recently purchased a pair of Piper FS breeches for myself and was so thrilled with them that I ordered another pair. When my friend who also has a difficult time finding breeches that fit her well saw mine and how happy I was with them, also wanted to try a pair. I surprised her with a pair as a gift and she loves them as well.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible fit All neg reviews were true. catalog said the breeches fit at natural waistbut they actually were super low rise fit. The crotch hung low the fit did not fit a slender/ normal woman's body. I was super disappointed with this product. They looked well made and were cute. 32L was short for slender 5'8" woman.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic price and good quality! I adore these breeches. Great price point, lovely 4-way stretch for comfort, and easy to take care of synthetic leather for the patches. Plus, they just look really smart! This will be the brand I buy from now on.The only reason why I gave this 4/5 stars is because the waist is big on me, but I can't go a size lower because I don't want the legs to be any tighter. It's NOT a problem with the breeches, just a mismatch in cut vs my shape. Plus, it's easily fixed by popping on a belt, which I'd do normally anyway.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly happy with these I own two pair of these full seat breeches. They wash, dry and wear well, Although they do lose their shape a bit after the first horse or first day of use. They do run a bit large.....I'm 5'5" and about 128 lbs, short waisted with slim legs. Normally take a 28 reg, so returned them for a 26 reg. major complaint is that they definitely need to be belted, even with the correct waist size. They just do NOT stay up even with a belt.....I think if they added an inch or two to the rise this may fix this problem. Other than that, these breeches are great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous breeches, great price! I love these breeches! They are cut well, fit perfectly, and you can't beat the price. I'll definitely be buying more!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugly style This was not something I would ride around in public.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piper full seat These are very nice breeches. But order a size up. Mine are just a little too small. Not enough to bother returning, but no seconds on desert or they really won't fit!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    • 2015-03-03T07:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_564
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.