Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Stable Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #20846
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Stable Sheet is a great option if you're looking for a lightweight layer that will keep your horse clean and snug in the barn. This stable sheet has a classic look and a durable construction that is designed to last. Don't forget to embroider your name, your horse's name, or your barn's name for a personal touch!

Favorite Features

  • Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition
  • Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement
  • Stainless steel hardware stays functional and will look great for years to come
  • Two belly surcingles and removable elastic leg straps help keep the sheet from shifting
  • Nylon lined shouders and fleece wither patch promote comfort and prevent rubbing
  • Imported

Sizing It Up

This stable sheet runs large, so consider sizing down if your horse is in between sizes. Will shrink 3-5%.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Stable Sheet is rated 4.5909 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all the time blanket for milder weather This is a nicely constructed blanket. It looks like it will last a long time. It is very pretty, too. It is a slight bit snug through my horses shoulders if I use the velcro tabs. It is a little dark (green) and won't reflect the sun on warmer days, too, as well as a lighter color would.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sheet One of the few sheets I could find with shoulder gussets which was important to me ( and the horses) and no annoying tail flap!!!! After 3 months of daily nighttime wear and two washings in cold water with line drying these appear to be holding up well for 2 big Hanoverians who are not terribly hard on their indoor clothing. The color has not faded after washing and the shrinkage was minimal; 1 - 1.5" at most . There are a few loose threads here and there but nothing concerning. The soft feeling 84" sheet has good coverage: lots of room in the shoulder and excellent length on the sides. Does not shift or bunch up during the night and both horses like to roll and nestle in their straw. If only the trim on the green sheets came in blue instead of maroon it would be perfect. I expect, in my barn, these sheets to last around 3 years which would be totally acceptable at this price point.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Polyester??? Where did the 100% cotton go??? This SP sheet USED to be FANTASTIC when it was 100% cotton!But SP discontinued the 100% Cotton and replaced it with yucky 80% Polyester sheet.Very, very sad.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own this horse and love him to death. He has this blanket too and loves it.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and well sized This sheet is very attractive and sturdy. I have a large warmblood and it fits comfortably. The price was super for such a good product!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Love it so far, quality seems good, I like the length of the leg straps, some of the sheets and blankets of all companies have sick long leg straps and I don't have a large barrel horse, I almost have to pay to alter them, but these go small enough for me. My only disappointment is that I did the sizing based off of a smart pak blanket, and the sheet sizing seems smaller
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, durable I ordered this sheet for my warmblood horse. The 81 fits him well and the fabric seems more durable than the less expensive cotton sheets. I've gotten many compliments on it from others at the barn!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHRINKS!!! I have bought many SmartPak Stable Sheets over the years and have LOVED them. This year I purchased a new one for my mare, and as usual it was perfect. However, when I washed the sheet, in cool water, and hung to dry I noticed that it had shrunk. When I put it back on the mare, it was at least 3 - 4" shorter. The material was all bunched up around every seam. I am highly disappointed and hoping SmartPak will make this right.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket. Great fit and quality. I would definitely order another one. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect I just started using this blanket. It fit perfectly and the material feels like it should lasta long time.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stable sheet for big thoroughbred Repeat purchase for me... I have tried many different sheets and blankets...The SmartPak people/designers got it right for my horse. Fit is quite good, minimal shifting if any, no rubbing, and keeps him comfortable and clean. Only problem is the young horse in next paddock. My 2 year old sheet has had a couple of small tears repaired at local alterations/cleaning shop. It washes nicely and now I can keep the older one as a clean spare and as fall weather comes on my guy will stay comfortable on cool nights.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this sheet to help keep my horse clean for an upcoming horse show. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I wanted. I am very pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits very well. Durable Great sheet at a very good price. Durable and fits horses well.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket at a nice price I haven't had this sheet long but it's looks great and seems like it will be very durable. I guess the only note I would have is that it really isn't a "cotton dress sheet", (which it doesn't claim to be!) but it fits much more like a turnout than a dress sheet would. I plan to use it alone and as a layering sheet this winter and would expect for it to hold up for several seasons.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect In-Between Sheet This is a great, quality sheet and very good looking too. Works extremely well for my Thoroughbred who has a solid front end / barrel chest. Love It!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Smartpak stable sheet I bought this in my farm colors of hunter green with burgundy trim to use at shows. Beautiful color and nicely made. Also had it monogramed with the farm name. Custom looking sheet at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Got the sheet embroidered for a reasonable price and it fits great. Just what my horse needed!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking! Very nice looking sheet for the price. Fits great, seems durable, plenty of room for my boy's large shoulders. The only complaint I have is the material collects dust very easily, so it is hard to keep looking clean!
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sheet, Awesome Price! Bought this sheet for my hard-to-fit Morgan mare to use as her show sheet. I love how it has the "in-between" sizes (I bought her the 75") and it fits her perfectly! It's a super nice quality sheet, especially for the price! I love everything by SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! I tried this on my horse today and I am already in love with it! It fits perfectly and looks amazing. I love the leg straps, belly surcingles, and the fleece at the withers. Wonderful! Think my Arab likes it too ;)
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition to wardrobe I bought this for my gray16h TB/Hano to wear to keep him slightly cleaner. He lives outside and likes to roll and sleep laying down. He is dainty and his size 75 Rambo's are just a little big. I thought I'd try a 72 in this sheet because it looked like it runs big. Ultimately, the 72 was too small but just barely. I exchanged it for a 75 which is just barely too big and I will keep the 75 for him. I like that this sheet has leg straps, which are surprisingly hard to find on cotton(blend) sheets. In the end, it doesn't fit quite like I would like, but my horse can be hard to fit sometimes and he is used to slightly large clothes. This is a good addition to his wardrobe, but i probably wouldn't buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Like Custom and Fits Well I purchased two of these sheets at the same time about one month ago. I finally got one put on one of my horses and it looks great; much better than expected.II had it monogrammed which makes it look like a custom sheet. The other comments that it runs a little large are probably correct but I think a little extra room is not a bad thing and leaves room for shrinkage. I have had the sheet only for a short time so I do not know how it will wear but for now it looks like it will br okay.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Smartpak Stable Sheet I bought this sheet about a month ago but just got around to putting it on myhorse. It is much better looking than I expected and looks great on my horse. I had it monogrammed and with that it looks almost custom. I don't yet know how it will wear but if he doesn't eat it it looks like it will be fine..
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit - good craftsmanship I bought this stable sheet for my horse about 1 month ago. I really like the fit of the sheet and it appears to have good craftsmanship so I am anticipating that it will hold up well. I had his name embroidered on his sheet, which added to look of the sheet and it will make it easy to keep track of it in a barn with multiple other horses.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but change in fabric was a surprise I had purchased 2 of these about a year ago, and thought it was the same sheet. However this time the fabric is much lighter and a finer weave, although the cut is the same and photo appearance and colors are the same. I like the heavier duty version as a stable sheet for evenings - this one seems like a day sheet or for really hot weather. The heavier duty cotton fabric has worn very well. The free embroidery was very good, but I could have bought a lightweight sheet elsewhere cheaper.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet!! I was a little unsure when ordering, but as soon as I got the sheet in and tried it on my mare I LOVE it. It fits her fantastic!! very true to size! it is durable and warm. And on top of that I love the classy look. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generously cut Needed a lightweight sheet for the barn to keep my guy clean. I was advised to order the smaller size rather than the next size up. Good thing. It was generously cut, the drop on the sides is just as pictured and for the price it is a good value.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric change I purchased this for under my heavy blankets of my body clipped horses. I purchased one last year and it was ripped within 48 hours. Since the improvement in fabric it has worn nicely on a daily basis. It allows my horses to stay warm and it breathes nicely... Very important in AZ.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Details Bought this sheet about 3 months ago and has stood up to a few days of turn out with no rips or snags! Monogram came out great and elastic leg straps are my favorite! 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Sheet For the price, you really cannot go wrong. It is really well made and looks really nice. I know alot of people wrote down on their reviews to order down because it is made big but it is really not so order your size as it is really true to size.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    • 2015-02-28T08:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_10846, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.