Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Stable Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #20846

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Your favorite stable sheet is now better than ever! The SmartPak Stable sheet has all the same features as before with an updated fabric composition that is now more durable!

  • Front shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement
  • Polished stainless steel hardware stays functional and looking great for years to come
  • Elastic leg straps keep blanket from shifting
  • Nylon lined shoulders help prevent blanket rubs
  • Fleece-lined withers help relieve pressure
  • Two surcingles around the belly keep the blanket snug and secure
  • New 80% polyester, 20% cotton fabric composition for added durability

Sizes tend to run large so horses may require a size down depending on build. Will shrink 3-5%.


Imported.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Stable Sheet is rated 4.7568 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generously cut Needed a lightweight sheet for the barn to keep my guy clean. I was advised to order the smaller size rather than the next size up. Good thing. It was generously cut, the drop on the sides is just as pictured and for the price it is a good value.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric change I purchased this for under my heavy blankets of my body clipped horses. I purchased one last year and it was ripped within 48 hours. Since the improvement in fabric it has worn nicely on a daily basis. It allows my horses to stay warm and it breathes nicely... Very important in AZ.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Details Bought this sheet about 3 months ago and has stood up to a few days of turn out with no rips or snags! Monogram came out great and elastic leg straps are my favorite! 
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Sheet For the price, you really cannot go wrong. It is really well made and looks really nice. I know alot of people wrote down on their reviews to order down because it is made big but it is really not so order your size as it is really true to size.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit!! I have a high withered, narrow shouldered, high crouped TB who has always been...fun...to fit for things. I wanted a sheet that would fit snug and keep her warm and to serve as a liner but not too snug that it would rub her but could also stand up to her nightly rolling. This sheet fit every contour perfectly and so far so good - no rips!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Haven't had it that long, but it fits great, looks great, and so far can't find anything wrong with it!
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased I am really happy that I got this sheet. We've had kind of wishy washy weather here in Texas to kick the winter off, so this is a great sheet to have when it's 50 degrees and your horse has a thin coat. Even though she's kept inside 24/7, I will use this at night until it gets a little chillier. She has a turnout sheet for when it's below 40 to go outside in :) It feels awesome too. She's a growing QH, and I previously had her in 69s, but purchased this in the 70. It fits great.
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed I got lucky and ordered a size smaller than usual and it fit perfect! I bought a 78" for a typical build 16.2 OTTB in hunter. I wish i had gotten it embroidered, but I wanted to make sure it fit first. I fell in love with this sheet. I love how it feels and looks. It looks so good on my boy and matches my barn colors :) I love it so much I'm thinking of buying one of smartpak sets.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sheet is of a good quality and the gussets are a great feature. The blue and green version looks really smart on my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap for a reason This blanket was slightly disappointing in its construction and fit, i expected it to be a daily item around the barn but it lasted only a week. Definitely go a size larger because the attachments in the front are cheaply made and fall apart with any pulling (like a horse grazing!). I was also disappointed to find out this was made in China, but the poor craftsmanship and fit were evidence of that. I recommend putting a few extra dollars into a nicer blanket that will last!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from SmartPak I bought each of my boys one of these sheets for shows. They are both pretty large, but these sheets offer them plenty of room in the shoulders and fit much better than baker sheets. My barn colors are black grey, so I ordered that color with a grey monogram and they look fantastic!! They have held up great with travel and washing, and have stood up to my 4 year old green hunter!!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Great material. Great fit. Seems to be comfortable on Peter. Durable so far, but I have not yet washed it.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice show sheet I got this for a grey mare. It looks nice, fits her well and keeps the green manure stains off- yay.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product for the cost. Neat, well made,fits well.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blanket I love this blanket! Very pretty in the black with grey and white trim. Fits nice and is super nice for the price! Only problem is it isn't durable for some horses....Luckily my horse doesn't ruin it but i have seen two other very destructive horses rip them apart.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Needed a lighter weight but durable sheet for Spring temperatures. My 1200 denier sheets are durable for turnout but too hot for everyday use in this climate. This stable sheet is sturdier than plain cotton, but just the right weight and breathability. Leg straps were a bonus, so this works well for turnout, also.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is the second sheet I've purchased. Stopped using my Baker sheets. This one fits our warm bloods better through the shoulders and body. It's easy to clean and durable!! Love them!!
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacement sheet old cotton sheet tore easily this blend seems to be stronger though lite material also has more room in front shoulders happy so far
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet Love the new 80% polyester, 20% cotton fabric blend. My horse is on stall rest and is really tough on sheets. No rips and wash up really nicely. Ordered the 81” for a 16.3 broad shoulder warm blood that measures an 82”. Plan to order the next one monogrammed. Love the durability!
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and most durable stable sheet! I was in a hurry and needed a cotton stable sheet for my horse measuring 87", which not commonly found at retail stores. I was hesitant since my horse is 18.1 hands tall, but after watching a short video on this blanket, I trusted SmartPak sizing and fit. I was amazed the product was delivered so fast even after I ordered the sheet with it monogrammed! The sheet was ready to wear from the bag to my horse. Riley loves wearing it, and it fits him nicely. I was impressed at the durability and look of this sheet and would definitely order another! Thank you SmartPak for offering the perfect size, color, and monogramming. I would recommend this sheet to anyone!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic stable sheet I bought this sheet as a layer to keep under turnout blankets. I have several so I can swap them out and wash them and that way my horse doesn't have the same dirty blanket against his skin all winter long. It's a pretty basic sheet but nicely made. It had leg straps and piping-- some pretty features. I had it embroidered in white to match the piping and it looks really nice. Does the job as an underlayer fine.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So impressed! I purchased this sheet on sale, even though I didn't really need it. However, after receiving it, I would absolutely purchase it again at full price (and probably will). The colors are rich and even, and the embroidery is so well-done. The 81" fits my 16.3 Oldenburg beautifully, and for the record, he wears an 80-82, so I didn't find it ran large.My only picky note has to do the embroidery fonts. I chose the ballentines script, and the z is the only letter not written in cursive. In the future, I'll definitely choose a different font.Hopefully the sheet is as durable as it is beautiful, but even if it only lasts a few shows, it's totally worth it!
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sheet/Good Price Love many things about this sheet... Fleece at withers, nylon around shoulders to prevent rubs. Wish the leg gussets were a little more toward the front instead of on the sides but you really can't beat for the price. Nice colors and construction. Great for layering with Smartpak stable blanket which is a 5 star!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice features I bought this for my OTTB to wear while in his stall and under his blanket. Everyone else has Baker's but I really didn't want to spend that much, especially when I see a lot of other peoples Baker's tearing and my boy likes to get into trouble. So far, I really like it. The black with grey trim looks sharp on my bay and fits him pretty well. It has a longer drop then the baker sheets but I like having the gussets a lot. He normally wears an 80 and the 78 is just about right. I haven't washed it yet, but the fabric leads me to believe that it will wash up really well. I think it will look really nice for shows too.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the price! I got this sheet for my big boned TB and it fits him like a glove! I use this sheet at horse shows, and at home and it looks so fancy! I love the smartpak products and own the stable and turnout blanket as well. I find that layering the blankets in the winter is a good way to not buy a lot of blankets but still have high quality items. Would buy a hundred of these sheets if I could!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with smartpak's sheet! I have big horses with big shoulders..warmbloods..most sheets do not have enough room in the shoulders for them, and buying a bigger size means that they hang off the haunches too much and rub the top of their tails...these sheets are full cut and deep for big guys..the material is very nice and substantial too! Will be ordering more...and will try the turnouts next!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Looking Sheet I was extremely impressed with this sheet. The quality of craftsmanship is superior and the fit just perfect. While this is a very economically priced sheet, it looks like something I would take my horse to a show in!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.