Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar

Item #20838

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar.  The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware.  

 

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is rated 4.8148 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for nice collar! Bought 2 of these collars for my friend's black lab and golden retriever. They look great and the leather is soft. Durable and fit well. She loved them!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had purchased another leather dog collar in the past from SmartPak that was very nice. It was time to replace it, I saw this one, and decided to give it a try. Wow! The leather is gorgeous and I can't believe it even cost less than the other collar I had bought! You can't beat this collar on quality or price. The reviews I read said it ran large so I was cautious but really I think it is just right if you measure correctly. I went with the havana and green and it is beautiful!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Collar These collars are a steal at this price. They look and feel expensive and elegant but are extremely tough and last for years. I have purchased 3 of them and they all still look perfect even after years of minimal care. I am disappointed to see that the fun colored padding is gone.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Customer Service Ever Customer service was exceptional handling my request on engraving my dogs collar. I highly recommend this company and plan on buying many more products in the future. Thanks for the quality and excellent service.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Item This collar is a great value. It cost me more to get collars cheaper than this, they didn't have the gorgeous underlay, they weren't engraved, and they weren't this soft! My dog loves this collar!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!! This is my second padded collar I have bought for my dogs. It is wonderful and looks gorgeous. I have had many complements.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The leather is very thick and of good quality! I was just surprised that the XL was WAYYY too big for my 85 pound Golden Retriever.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but runs very large. This is a great deal for the price, but make sure to order a size smaller than you think you will need.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased this product for my boyfriend's dogs as his Christmas present. They were stiff at first and looked funny but they have broken in well and are so soft - they don't rub at all. I thought the color options were ugly so I chose the black on black and it looks great.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!! Love this collar. Fit is great! Wish SmartPak still carried it in pink. Leather quality is what you would expect from SmartPak :-)
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a really high quality collar. the leather and the craftsmanship are much nicer thatn any of the comparable priced collars from any of the "dog" sites I have seen. it does seem to run a little big though, I just ordered a size smaller.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog collar This is very strong, durable. We had the nameplate engraved with our name and phone number so we never have to worry about tags falling off.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a nice quality collar, but in my experience the sizing is way off. I ordered an XL collar for my lab. It was described as being suited for dogs with a 20-25 inch neck. My boy has a 22" neck, and even on the tightest setting, it was way too large. When I measured it, it was actually 24-29 inches depending on how tight it was cinched.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice collar at a really reasonable price. It's hard to find nice leather in a dog collar thru most of the dog sites unless you are willing to pay alot more. It does run a bit big I ordered a size down.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Collar My mastiff looks so handsome in this collar! It's very well made. We get a lot of compliments on it! Great for every day use or special occasions
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd One, Love these! I got one of these for my dog about a year ago and absolutely love it. His was a little big, but that was due to me measuring him incorrectly (he has a fluffy coat that I didn't account for). He still wears his every day and has worn it to the beach, barn, etc. and it's still going strong! I love the option to put a name plate on the collar. Everyone always compliments this collar, so I purchased one for my friend's dog. The sizing was perfect and it looks absolutely stunning. Still a huge fan of these collars. When mine finally wears out, I will get another!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but large Soft leather, good quality - looks great on my yellow lab! Does run big - wish I had ordered smaller size
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE COLLARS These collars are great especially with the brass plate with the dog name. My only complaint is I followed the directions on sizing and they were both too big by about 2 inches. I could have read the directions wrong tho??
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I recently purchased a medium sized collar, black with white padding, for my dog Darby. The leather is of excellent quality, very strong and durable. It is a little bit stiff, as leather tends to be. I bent the collar a bit to loosen it up and it worked perfectly.I was a bit worried about the width of the collar when ordering. My dog is more on the petite side and used to a thin nylon collar. The medium size is only 1 inch and it doesn't feel "clunky" on my dog.I had a name plate added for a nominal price with my dog's name and my phone number. Great collar, great buy!
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.